Skip to main content
Amino AcidsCarbohydratesMuscle RecoveryNutraBio

NutraBio Leg Day Review: A Market Best Intra-Workout Supplement

By May 18, 2021June 4th, 2021No Comments

NutraBio Leg Day

8.6

Profile

10.0/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Taste

8.3/10

Mixability

6.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Loaded profile
  • High quality ingredients
  • Nootropics

Cons

  • Flavor
  • Mixability

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of NutraBio Leg Day

NutraBio is the maker of some of the best supplements on the planet. They were one of the first companies to introduce full disclosure, non-proprietary blends back in the early 2000s and they are still one of the most well respected brands in the space today.

NutraBio Leg Day is one of the best,  if not the best, intra-workout formula on the market today. It essentially comabies the best of Super Carb and Intra-Blast, adds a few key innovative ingredients and BOOM, you got yourself a top-tier intra-workout supplement designed for those serious about their peri-workout nutrition and gains. If you're looking for an impactful, effective intra-workout, this is the choice.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed NutraBio Leg Day on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this muscle recovery supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective muscle recovery product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that amino product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sweet Tea and Blueberry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12-16 oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. 

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of muscle recovery products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(10.0/10)NutraBio Leg Day Supplement Facts Panel

When we use the word comprehensive, we can put a photo of Leg Day from NutraBio next to it. Some of our favorite supplements from the brand over the past two to three years have been just that (Alpha EAA anyone?!). NutraBio Leg Day may be the most complete, comprehensive intra-workout formula we’ve seen.

We start with the carbohydrate mix. On a per serving basis, we get 25g of ClusterDextrin (highly branched cyclic dextrin). This is, in our opinion, the best carb source for you on the market today. It doesn’t spike blood sugar and insulin. It doesn’t cause stomach bloat. Finally, it digests quickly which helps restore glycogen stores. The other carb source is D-Ribose at 5g. D-Ribose also digests quickly and has been shown to help restore ATP, what drives our workouts. D-Ribose has also been shown to help improve power output in studies.

After the Carb Blend we get the Leg Day Performance Matrix. This consists of 150mg L-Dopa. L-Dopa is the precursor to Dopamine in the body. Dopamine aids in mood and memory. elevATP is used at 150mg. This is a great ingredient that improves your internal production of ATP (it is not adding ATP to your body). At 150mg this is solid. NeuroFactor, one of our favorite cognitive ingredients, is used at 100mg. Lastly, Senactiv, formerly known as ActiGin, is used to help reduce fatigue through increased ATP production and aids in recovery. This is used at 50mg.

After the carb blend we get the amino blend which contains 7.6g EAAs (5g of which are 2:1:1 BCAA) and a full gram of Ornithine. Ornithine has been shown to help improve maximal anaerobic performance, which may be due to the metabolism of ammonia via the urea cycle. Collectively these will help fight muscle fatigue and aid in recovery.

Following the amino blend we get the electrolyte and hydration optimizer. This includes a 2g Taurine. Taurine helps regulate electrolytes and may aid in power output. Calci-K is used at 667mg. Calci-K has the fastest absorption rates. Calcium has many benefits including improved blood flow and hydration. CocoPure is used at 500mg. This is a form of coconut water powder that keeps us hydrated during the lift. Pink Himalayan Sea Salt, Sodium Phosphate and Di-Magnesium Malate (as Albion) all aid in hydration.

The last ingredient is AstraGin which aids in absorption of the ingredients.

Overall, this is a great profile, one of the best we’ve ever seen with great ingredients at great dosages.


Effectiveness

(10.0/10)

We are huge advocates of carbs intra-workout. Add on-top-of-that aminos, electrolytes and nootropics, BINGO. You can tell the difference between using Leg Day and not losing Leg Day (especially on Leg Day). The carbs are a great addition to help restore glycogen stores which will aid in energy output.

You will experience three big things with NutraBio Leg Day. We experienced and increased energy output and less fatigue. This is because of the carbs and key ingredients like elevATP and Senactiv. The next thing you experience is increased focus. Adding in L-Dopa and NeuroFactor was brilliant. Lastly you experience longevity. The addition of aminos and hydration ingredients keeps us going for longer.

Honestly, this is one of the best intra-workout supplements of all time.


Taste

Sweet Tea: (8.1/10)
Blueberry Lemonade: (8.5/10)

This is an area I wish we had more choice. Neither of these flavors speak to me. They are good, but I would much rather drink something like Orange Cooler or even a Fruit Punch during my workout.

Sweet Team literally tastes like sweet tea. I like sweet tea, I just don’t love it enough to drink 32-64oz of it.

Blueberry Lemonade is the better of the two, in our opinion, but it isn’t a flavor that jumped out to me. It was better than I thought it was going to be, but I would still rather pick other flavors. You don’t get a strong hit of lemonade or blueberry, but a happy medium I would say. It would be nice to have a bit more lemonade.


Mixability

(6.0/10)

The one drawback to NutraBio’s Leg Day is below average mixability. It is a wonderful supplement, but you have to constantly shake your cup/jug to get this from settling at the bottom. As you will see from the video, we used one scoop in 32oz of water and shook hard…but still had quite a bit of particles.

To view our mixability test, watch the video above.


Value

(8.5/10)

We understand not many people are willing to spend $50+ on an intra-workout, especially since the category is flooded with $20-$30 amino acid supplements. You get what you pay for. If you are a serious athlete, then $55 for a 20-serving Leg Day is absolutely worth it. If you are a casual trainer then no, don’t spend this kind of money.

Leg Day was formulated for those who take training seriously and to the next level, if that is you then this is worth it, 110%. This is not only an amino formula but a hydration formula, a cognitive improvement formula and a carb formula, all-in-one. At $55 this is a steal. Use code INFORMANT and save an additional 10%.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20 SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

NutraBio logo

$54.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

NutraBio logo

$54.99

20 SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

NutraBio logo

NutraBio

$54.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

NutraBio logo

NutraBio

$54.99

NutraBio Leg Day

8.6

Profile

10.0/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Taste

8.3/10

Mixability

6.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Loaded profile
  • High quality ingredients
  • Nootropics

Cons

  • Flavor
  • Mixability
Senactiv Shines in NutraBio’s Leg Day
NutraBio To Bring Back Irish Whiskey Cream

Leave a Reply