MTS NutritionProtein Bars

Outright Bar Review: The Cleanest Protein Bar We’ve Seen

Outright Bar

9.6

Profile

9.5/10

Taste

9.5/10

Texture

10.0/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Clean Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Texture
  • Price

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%!

Overview of Outright Bar

Outright Bars are made from Marc Lobliner. Some of you may know that Marc is the owner of MTS Nutrition. The bars were not branded MTS because Marc understands the market and wanted this to be an all-family product, not a bodybuilding one.

Outright Bars are going to be the cleanest protein bars in this space. They don’t have as much protein per bar as some of the competitors in this space, but it also doesn’t have all the other junk we see popping up in this space – the stuff making their bars like candy and Outright Bars clean fuel. These are going to be one of the best bars you can get.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Sign up for our SUPPLEMENT DEALS notifications today. Don’t miss out on the BIGGEST DEALS on FI approved supplements!

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the Outright Bar on four categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the protein bar.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip and Peanut Butter Raisin.

Texture refers to how well the bar felt while eating it. Some protein bars are chalky, while others are soft and chewy. 

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of ingredients, taste and texture in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of protein bars on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

Outright Bar label

I mentioned this is going to be the cleanest label on in the protein bar game. It uses real ingredients we can pronounce. The ingredient deck is peanut butter, honey, MTS Nutrition Whey Protein Isolate, Rolled Oats, Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips, Cocoa Powder and Natural Flavors. That is it. That is a thing of beauty for people wanting to each clean.

The macros are:

Fat:12g
Carbs: 26g
Protein: 15g

On the macros, this bar will have more fat and carbs and less protein than the competitors because it’s not using fiber sources to reduce net carbs (like some do) and it’s not using multiple forms of protein to get to a 20g+ claim. If you want to view it as a negative that the competitors are getting 20g protein per bar while getting 15g here, that’s your call, but given the label, I cannot hate on that.

I am a fan of the cleanliness of this label and the macros don’t bother me. Carbs can be your friends (plus peanut butter has a bunch of carbs people).


Taste

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip: (10/10)
Peanut Butter Raisin: (9/10)

The one thing we need are more flavors of this bar. As of this review, there are three flavors. I have tried two of them, and enjoyed them both. I am not the biggest fan of raisins, but they were still decent. The thing here is you MUST like the taste of peanut butter as that’s the majority of the bar base so that flavor is first and foremost. It is hard to mask that flavor, but why would you? Peanut butter is amazing.

You do get a slight chocolate flavor with the chocolate chip version with the actual chips and the cocoa powder. These taste just like protein balls you would make at home, but better (can you imagine?!)


Texture

(10/10)

Everyone has had a protein bar that has been chalky or hard. This is neither. This is nice and soft that it literally melts in your mouth. The add-ins like raisins and chips help add texture. The only thing is that peanut butter can be dry – meaning you can get dry mouth, but the texture is still rock solid, not rock hard. See the video to see the bar and the texture.


Value

(9.5/10)

A 12-pack of Outright Bars retails for $25. This is right in line with the competitive set in the market. The only thing I can see people having an issue is they can buy 20g bar for the same price, but I will tell you that the label is not as real as Outright Bars. Again, once we get more flavors this is going to be amazing. This is a great bar. Yes, you can try to mimic this at home, I have tried multiple times, but I have not perfected it like Lobliner has.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

12-BARS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$24.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$24.99

12-BARS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$24.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$24.99

Outright Bar

9.6

Profile

9.5/10

Taste

9.5/10

Texture

10.0/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Clean Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Texture
  • Price
Outright Bar Launching New Bar Featuring Almond Butter

Leave a Reply