Inspired NutraceuticalsProtein Powder

Inspired Nutraceuticals Protein+ Review: A Functional Health Protein Powder

Inspired Nutraceuticals Protein+

9.3

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.5/10

Taste

8.6/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Collagen Infused
  • Digestive Enzymes
  • Quality Protein
  • Taste
  • Value

Use coupon code INFORMANT and save 5% off!

Overview of Inspired Nutraceuticals Protein+

Every once in a while you cross paths with a brand that is innovative AF. They want to bring the best to market, stuff we've never seen before. Inspired Nutraceuticals has been a pioneer in this category. They are the creators of DVST8 which has been ranked #1 on our site several times. They are also now leading the movement towards more functional benefits in traditional categories in sports nutrition.

Inspired Nutraceuticals Protein+ is the first protein of its kind. Infused whey collagen peptides, Protein+ is more than just a bodybuilding supplement. Yes, you get the benefit of high quality protein, but you also get the benefit of collagen peptides which has been shown to improve hair, nails and skin health. To boot, they add ProHydrolase which aids in the digestibility of the protein allowing our bodies to utilize it quicker. Protein+ is an advanced protein that could impact the way other brands innovate when it comes to your traditional protein category.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Inspired Nutraceuticals Protein+ on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookie.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)Inspired Nutraceuticals Protein+ Label

We hear the term “game changer” a lot in this industry. Protein+ is actually a “game changer” in it changed the way we look at the traditional protein category. Protein+ is more than just whey protein. It also uses collagen peptides and ProHydrolase for added benefits.

Yes, we get 25g protein from two sources. We get 11.25g whey protein isolate and 8.75g whey protein concentrate. This is 20g protein. Then we get 5g protein from collagen peptides. Now, many of us know what whey protein does. But type 1, 2 and 3 collagens can aid in nails, hair and skin health. It can also help with joints and ligaments. This is something not found in a whey protein. Traditionally whey protein and collagen were two separate “categories”, until now.

Regarding the macros, here’s that profile:

Calories: 130
Fats: 3g
Carbs: 2g
Protein: 25g

The formula also includes 250mg ProHydrolase. ProHydrolase aids in the breakdown of protein to its simpler form of amino acids to be absorbed into the system. ProHydrolase should be dosed at 10mg per 1g of protein. This means we should get 250mg and we do. 

We also get probiotics in Protein+, which is huge for gut health. It comes with 500 million CFUs of shelf-stable probiotics, something we have not seen in a formula to date.

Other cool things to call out is this uses natural sweeteners. It is sweetened with Stevia and Monk Fruit. You cannot tell that by the taste.

Lastly, Inspired adds DigiSEB which is another unique ingreidnet designed to breakdown proteins and absorb the amino acids.

Overall, a very impressive label making this an attractive protein for those who also want to be “beatified” and feel better from performing. 


Effectiveness

(9.5/10)

With Protein+ you may not notice immediately great hair, softer skin, and better nails. You might notice that joint and ligament discomfort has been reduced. You should also notice that you do not suffer from discomfort or bloating from this protein. This is because it uses a quality protein source combined with digestive enzymes (ProHydrolase & DigiSEM) to breakdown the protein faster to ensure absorption.

Effectiveness really is an extension of the ingredient profile, and Protein+ is top notch.


Taste

Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookie: (8.6/10)

Right away when we saw this flavor we got ecstatic. This is a flavor we have not seen before. The flavor does deliver as well. Keep in-mind that this is sweetened via natural sweeteners, but it is almost hard to tell that. Inspired did a great job with the flavoring system on this. It could be a lot sweeter and that would maximize taste, but overall it is tasty. The thing with this flavor is that it grows on you more and more after several uses to the point where it is one of the more enjoyable proteins. You just need to get over that natural sweetener “barrier” if you’re not a fan of that.


Mixability

(9.5/10)

Great mixability on Protein+ from Inspired Nutraceuticals. We did not have any clumping. There was minimal residue and it went down smooth. We used the official FI Cyclone Cup and it worked great.

View the video above for a view of our mixability test. 


Value

(9.5/10)

A typical 2lb container of protein retails for around $40. For just $4 more you get the added 5g of collagen peptides, and you get ProHydrolase and DigiSEB. This is not a bad price at all for a great protein, using two high quality sources, and the addition of collagens. With our coupon code you save a couple dollars as well, making this in-line with the traditional protein products on the market today.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

2 LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$43.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$43.99

2 LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$43.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$43.99

Inspired Nutraceuticals Protein+

9.3

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.5/10

Taste

8.6/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Collagen Infused
  • Digestive Enzymes
  • Quality Protein
  • Taste
  • Value
Inspired Nutraceuticals Greens Review: One of the Best Greens Formulas Today
GHOST Vegan Protein Review: Fully Disclosed, Quality Vegan Protein

Leave a Reply