Skip to main content
Legion AthleticsProtein Powder

Legion Athletics Whey+ Review: Naturally Flavored, Naturally Good

Legion Athletics Whey+

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Flavor Options
  • Fair Price
  • Easy To Digest
  • Taste
  • Mixability

SAVE NOW: Use code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of Legion Athletics Whey+

It goes without saying that protein powders are not "magical formulas" to build muscle. It takes hard work in the gym, even harder work in the kitchen and staying consistent and dedicated to your plan. But if those things are already aligned then a protein powder like Whey+ will for sure assist you in reaching your goals. Whey+ brings us a protein isolate formula that is clean, natural and effective. The overall flavor profile of the Cinnamon Cereal alone will make you fall in love with this product. 

The added BCAA's and stevia for sweetening is a much welcomed bonus here. It's always good to know that your protein, sweeteners and BCAA's are coming from all natural sources. Whey+ is a tasteful and effective WPI that anyone could benefit from. Whether your goal is shredding off some quarantine pounds or building some hard earned muscle, Whey+ can assuredly be your go to for a Whey Protein Isolate.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Legion Athletics Whey+ protein powder on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Cinnamon Cereal.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

 

The formula starts us of with 25g of Whey Protein Isolate (WPI) which overall is yielding at 90% which gives us a total of 22g of protein. This is overall the standard dose for this ingredient. Whey protein isolates are very popular in the fitness industry due to the speed of absorption by the body and because there are minimal issues relating to upset stomach and lactose intolerance.  

Legion Athletics proudly embraces the fact that they have created an all natural protein isolate formula, with the protein being GMO free and the use of stevia for sweetening, we can really get behind this formula and the naturality of it.

Next we have overall carbs at 2g and total fat at 1.5g. This is spot on here for a WPI, and this should fit in most people diet’s, even though it is technically not the leanest WPI we’ve seen.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

As we’ve said before, Whey Protein Isolates are not a “feel good” supplement. They are however an effective way to make sure that you are hitting your protein macros for the day. With a clean protein source, BCAAs  and minimal carbs and fat, this is overall a great protein product to add to your daily arsenal and is down right one of the better choices currently on the market to get the job done.

We did notice while taking Whey+ we were able to ultimately hit our macros and recover well after training sessions, which then allowed us to go back the next day and hit the weights again.


Taste

Cinnamon Cereal: (8.2/10)

SPOT ON is the first thing that came to mind when that WPI hit our taste buds for the first time. The Cinnamon Cereal flavor here in Whey+ tasted clean, natural and brought us back to those morning’s where we’d devour a bowl of cinnamon toast crunch before starting our day. 

We had a scoop of Cinnamon Cereal in both water and milk and both were honestly delicious. The most tasteful way we found to take a scoop of Whey+ was adding it to our cereal bowl full of rice krispies in the morning. Overall we loved this flavor.


Mixability

(9.5/10)

Mixability on Whey+ is solid, and we have nothing to really complain about. There is very little foam to speak of, and there is no clumping at all. Very well done.


Value

(8.8/10)

Whey+ is currently priced at $44.99 on the website, at 30 servings this comes out to around $1.50 per serving. For the quality and the taste of the formula this is a solid price point for this product in our opinion. Coupon Code INFORMANT saves you 20% off, so you can get it at a very competitive price.

 Yes we know there are cheaper WPI’s out there but how clean / natural is there product compared to Whey+? In terms of overall quality and value you cannot go wrong here with Whey+.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

2-LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

legion

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

legion

$44.99

2-LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

legion

​Legion Athletics

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

legion

Legion Athletics Whey+

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Flavor Options
  • Fair Price
  • Easy To Digest
  • Taste
  • Mixability
Legion Athletics Ascend: Ascend To A Better State of Mind
Legion Athletics Pulse Review: Straight Forward Profile To Get Your Pulse Going

Leave a Reply