MPA SuppsProtein Powder

MPA Supps IsoSolve Review: Have Your Pie and Drink It Too!

By December 10, 2019 February 5th, 2020 No Comments

MPA Supps IsoSolve

9.1

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Mixability
  • Value

Use coupon code INFORMANT and save 15% off!

Overview of MPA Supps IsoSolve

MPA Supps is a solid brand formulating products from protein to pre-workout using high quality ingredients at acceptable dosages. MPA Supps products are considered premium in the industry.

Isosolve is a high-quality, low fat protein that can be had at a great price. The taste is great, the mixability is solid, it digests well… there is simply little to complain about this protein. For the price, it is worth stocking up on, and if you like graham cracker, this protein could become a staple. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed MPA Supps IsoSolve on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Graham Cracker Pie Crust.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We used the official shaker cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker Cup.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)MPA Supps IsoSolve Label

So when it comes to whey protein, there isn’t too much to look into, as just about every protein powder has its pros and cons. 

IsoSolve is a protein powder from MPA Supps, and it’s a solid addition to the market. It is a cold-filtered whey isolate. We prefer this over ion exchange whey here on FI, as ion-exchange whey can denature the protein to a higher degree. Due to IsoSolve being an isolate, you should have no issues with digestion, and if you’re lactose intolerant, there is virtually none in IsoSolve. 

As for the macros, one scoops gives you 0.5 grams of fat, 2 grams of carbs (zero sugar), and 25 grams of protein. IsoSolve is one of the leaner proteins on the market, and is comparable to just about any whey protein isolate on the market. 

Only gripe we have is the lack of transparency. With brands such as Ghost, NutraBio, and MAN going with full-transparency with their protein, we’d like to see it here, however we can’t knock this product down much for that at all.  


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

This is a tough one to judge, as protein powder is simply convenience food and not really a supplement. So what we can go off of is how well it digested. Since Isosolve is a whey isolate, there were no stomach issues or gas to speak of. 

It sits well in the stomach, and since the taste is so good, we had no issues using this anytime of the day.


Taste

Graham Cracker Pie Crust: (9.0/10)

We had the Graham Cracker Pie Crust and it did not disappoint. It’s pretty much a graham cracker taste with a hint of caramel to it. If you like graham crackers and caramel, it’s worth trying.


Mixability

(9.5/10)

The mixability is as good as it gets for the most part. We had no clumps to speak of, ever. It is quite thin when mixed up, which is no surprise as whey isolate usually lacks the thickness whey protein concentrate does. 

See full mixability test on video above.

Mixability test was conducted uses the official shaker cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker Cup.


Value

(9.0/10)

You can get Isosolve for $34.99 directly from their website. This gives you 30 servings. At $1.16, this is already a great deal, especially for an isolate. If you use coupon code “INFORMANT”, you get 15% off, thus bringing the overall price down to $29.75, which is less than $1 per serving. Really solid deal for a high quality whey protein. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

2 LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MPA Supps

$34.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MPA Supps

$34.99

Amazon Logo

See Price on Amazon

2 LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MPA Supps

MPA Supps

$34.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MPA Supps

MPA Supps

$34.99


Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price on Amazon

MPA Supps IsoSolve

9.1

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Mixability
  • Value
Supplement Drive for Australia
LionEdge Nutrition Casein Edge Review: Real Fruit Infused Casein!

Leave a Reply