Skip to main content
MuscleTechProtein Powder

MuscleTech Nitro-Tech Elite Review: MuscleTech Brings an Elite Post-Workout

Muscletech Nitro-Tech Elite

8.9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

8.6/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • Taste
  • Enzymes For Digestion
  • NordicCherry®
  • Creatine Monohydrate

Cons

  • No Need For HMB
  • Expensive At 2 Servings

SAVE NOW: Use code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of Muscletech Nitro-Tech Elite

Muscletech Nitro-tech Elite is a protein that makes for a solid option as a post-workout protein. It is a WPI product, so it will be easily digested by many, and should cause digestion issues for the many of you. It provides 30 grams of protein per serving, as well as your daily dose of Creatine Monohydrate, as well as NordicCherry® for recovery, and enzymes to help with digestion.

The taste and mixability are solid, and there are no real complaints there. While we could do without the HMB, it doesn't hurt the product. At around $1.47 per serving, it isn't a bad deal, considering the extras you get with it. Some may want to simply opt for regular Creatine and WPI post-workout, but for convenience, this is a solid option.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Muscletech Nitro-Tech Elite protein powder on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Belgian Chocolate Ice Cream.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

Nitro-Tech Elite is a post-workout protein powder, that actually is more than your typical sugar and protein type of product. The profile starts off with Whey Protein Isolate, which is a high quality form of whey. A little bit more processed than your typical WPC, however it it easier on the stomach and contains less lactose and cholesterol. The macros in here are quite low as well. Only 0.5f, 3c, and 30p. 30 grams of protein per serving is actually more than than average 20-25 grams. 

Now let’s talk about the additional blends in here. There are 3 blends added to this, and they all serve their purpose. The first one is the Muscle Strength & Strength Complex, which is 3 grams of Creatine Monohydrate, and 1.5g of myHMB®. Creatine Monohydrate is the most proven ingredient in sports nutrition, and at 3 grams, it is dosed well. No issues there. We are not sold on HMB, however you are getting a decent dose of the myHMB in here at 1.5g. Following this you get the Recovery Amplifier, which is NordicCherry®. This provides antioxidants that can help with recovery and is nice to see in here. At 250mg, we’d like to see it a bit higher, however may still provide some benefit. 

The final blend is Advanced Digestive Support, which provides Protease and Bromelain. These are digestive enzymes that can help with digestion. Bromelain is also an anti-anti-inflamatory. 

The profile is solid, and although the HMB is unnecessary in our opinion, it isn’t a bad addition.


Effectiveness

(9.1/10)

It is really hard to rate the effectiveness of a protein powder, as it is simply a convenient source of protein. Instead of eating a chicken breast multiple times a day, you can simply substitute one of them with a protein shake. 

One thing you can rate a protein powder by is by how it sits in your stomach. Nitro-Tech is a WPI, and it digest very well. As for the extras in there, it helps you get your daily dose of Creatine, as well as a little extra boost in recovery from the NordicCherry®, however nothing that you will REALLY notice, as recovery comes down to a lot more than a post-work0ut.


Taste

Belgian Chocolate Ice Cream: (8.6/10)

The Belgian Chocolate Ice Cream is a delightful chocolate, and isn’t bad by any means. It has a slight background of coconut or something similar. It is quite smooth and although not out favorite chocolate on the market, is a nice option and you won’t be disappointed.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

The mixability for Nitro-Tech Elite is solid, and there is little to complain about. WPI mixes well and there is no clumping to speak of. Due to the additives, there is a very slight amount of grit, however it is barely noticeable. 


Value

(8.8/10)

You can get Nitro-tech Elite for $39.99 directly from the Muscletech website, and this gets you 23 servings. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 15% off, which brings this to about $1.47 per serving. Now if this were a straight protein powder we wouldn’t be impressed, however with the extra creatine and NordicCherry, as well as the enzymes, it is a not a bad option. Of course you could always simply take WPI and Creatine Mono, still for convenience sake, this is a solid option.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

23-Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MuscelTech logo

$39.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscelTech logo

$39.99

23-Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MuscelTech logo

Muscletech
$39.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscelTech logo

Muscletech Nitro-Tech Elite

8.9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

8.6/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • Taste
  • Enzymes For Digestion
  • NordicCherry®
  • Creatine Monohydrate

Cons

  • No Need For HMB
  • Expensive At 2 Servings
Episode 73: Jax Taylor

Leave a Reply