Skip to main content
Amino AcidsASC Supplements

ASC Supplements Bomba Review: An EAA Product With A Bomba Taste

By November 4, 2020August 6th, 2021No Comments

ASC Supplements Bomba

8.6

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Solid Dose of Aminos
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Peak02

Cons

  • Mixability

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 25%

Overview of ASC Supplements Bomba

ASC Supplements Bomba is a well-rounded Amino Acid supplement that has a profile that impresses, and it also delivers. It provides a solid dose of EAAs, as well as a good dose of PeakO2, as well as Spectra. It does more than just help with recovery, as it provides performance benefits through PeakO2.

The flavor is great, and despite some mixability issues, Bomba is a solid option and will certainly not hurt your wallet. Bomba is an EAA product worth trying out at least once.  

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed ASC Supplements Bomba on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the Amino Acid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective Amino Acid product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that Amino Acid will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Peach Mango, Peach Rings, Strawberry Mango

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of Amino Acid products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

bombaWith products like BCAAs/EAAs it can be hard to stand out. So many of them have very similar profiles, so what makes Bomba stand out?

This product breaks down into two major categories. The Bomba BCAA/EAA Matrix and Bomb Intra Complex.

Within the Bomba BCAA/EAA Matrix there is 6g of BCAAs with a 2:1:1 ratio, giving the ideal dosage of BCAAs. Additionally, EAAs comes in with 1g, which is something we typically find with other companies.

Our 3 BCAAs: 3g L-leucine, the most important amino acid for protein synethesis, as well as regulating blood sugar. Then we have 1.5g L-isoleucine, to help prevent muscle breakdown, and lastly, 1.5g L-valine, which aids in energy production. All of these are in proper ratios that are proven to help build muscle, reduce workout fatigue, and decrease muscle soreness.

Then we have our remaining 6 EAAs: 

300mg L-lysine

300mg L-threonine

300mg L-phenylalanine

50mg L-tryptophan

25mg L-histidine

25mg L-methionine

We appreciate that they listed out how much of each amino you’re actually getting here.

The second category in this product is the Bomb Intra Complex which starts with 1g Taurine that aids in regulating electrolyte levels and muscle recovery. Next we have 500mg coconut water powder. This ingredient has become popular recently due to the added hydration and electrolytes it provides. The combination of these two ingredients together works great for hydrating and bringing nutrients to the muscles. This complex also has 1g PeakO2. A trademarked blend of select mushrooms added to increase oxygen uptake and improve oxygen utilization, as well as improve endurance, and promote increased time to fatigue. Although the clinical dosage is between 3-4g, it is still a nice addition to this product. Up next is 100mg Spectra total orac blend, a patented low dose ingredient, made for adding into other products, it is used to support efficient cellular oxygen consumption.

Lastly they added 25mg Astrigin. This is clinically dosed to increase vitamins, minerals, and amino acid absorption.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

BCAA/EAAs are not easy products to review. They are not something you will instantly notice the effects of. With that said, the effectiveness will come down to its ingredient profile, as well as does it aid in recovery and hydration.

BCAAs are great for beginning the process of protein synthesis, with EAAs to complete it. Making this a great product for someone who likes to workout fasted. BCAAS are best utilized before or intra workout to prevent muscle loss, because they are consumed as a source of fuel instead of muscle catabolism. While consuming post workout is great for aiding in recovery and growth. Personally, I took them intra workout and, although I do not typically notice much for muscle soreness, I did feel like I had better recovery while consistently taking these BCAAs.

The taurine and coconut water powder are a great combination together for added hydration. Since I consumed these intra workout, I noticed that I did stay well hydrated throughout the lift.

Overall this was more than a BCAA, it was an effective BCAA/EAA product with hydration benefits and a few other added bonuses.


Taste

Peach Rings: (9.0/10)

We were able to try 3 different flavors

Peach Rings: As a big fan of peach, they nailed this flavor. It is easy to sip on, very refreshing, a little sweet but also tart just like the actual peach ring candy.

Peach Mango & Strawberry Mango: With both of these flavors I am not sure if I could pin point exactly what they were without knowing, however they are both cool fruity flavors, that I found to be pretty refreshing.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

Per the recommendation on the label, 1 scoop (12.8g) should be mixed with 10-32oz of water. I did find it to be a tad bit gritty. With amino acids not being soluble in water there is going to be some particles and residue left in the shaker. You will need to give it a little shake in-between sips. Although I would say for what this product is, it mixes okay and there are no big chunks.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

With Bomba you get 30 servings and, per the ASC Supplement website, it will cost around $45. It does use all 9 essential aminos, as well as taurine, coconut water powder, PeakO2, and an added greens formula. If you use code “INFORMANT”, you save 25%, making this 30 serving tub just under $34. At $1.13 per serving, with decent ratios of each ingredient, this is more than a fair price.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30 Servings:

$44.95

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT to save 25%

Price Comparison

$44.95

30 Servings:

ASC Supplements

$44.95

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 25%

Price Comparison

ASC Supplements Bomba

8.6

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Solid Dose of Aminos
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Peak02

Cons

  • Mixability
GHOST BCAA V2 Review: More Aminos, More Flavor
ASC Supplements Sicario Review: Great Formula, Great Pumps

Leave a Reply