Skip to main content
ASC SupplementsPump Supplements

ASC Supplements Sicario Review: Great Formula, Great Pumps

ASC Supplements Sicario

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Pumps
  • Effectiveness

Cons

  • Tiger's Blood isn't for everybody

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 25%

Overview of ASC Supplements Sicario

ASC Supplements Sicario is a well-rounded stim-free pre-workout/pump product that really delivers with pumps, and focus. Not only does it have a great pump formula, it also has an impressive Nootropic aspect to it as well. For effectiveness and profile, it can be compared to some of the other loaded products out there on the market.

While the Tiger's Blood flavor may not be for everybody, it is done well and can certainly be enjoyable. The mixability is good, the value is great... overall, Sicario is simply a very impressive product and we highly recommend trying it out for yourself. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed ASC Supplements Sicario on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the stim-free pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective stim-free pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Tiger's Blood and Blue Raspberry.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of stim-free pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

sicarioThe first portion starts with a Pump and Cell Volumizer Matrix. Per 2 scoops you are getting 4g of Citrulline. After consumed, citrulline is converted into arginine, which helps increase nitric oxide and blood flow in the body. 

Next used is Betaine Anhydrouse, which helps boost energy and increases power output. With an adequate dose of 2.5g.

Also included is GlycerPump with a dose of 2g, which is enough to get the job done, but not the most we’ve seen. This aids in hydration to allow for longer performance, as well as a nice pump.

Another ingredient is Agmatine Sulfate, which derives from arginine and is also used to help support the circulatory system and regulates nitric oxide levels. Dosed at 1.5g, it is a bit higher than the 1g we typically see.

Pomegrante Extract is a great add in not just for its support for the cardiovascular system but it is also packed with antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. Well dosed at 800mg.

Next is 300mg of VASO6, which has compounds that help push more blood into working muscles and reduces strain to your cardiovascular system. Ultimately providing greater energy, more endurance to power through your training, and bigger muscle pumps.

The last ingredient, which also assists in increasing nitric oxide production, is 200mg of Pine Bark Extract. An underrated ingredient that has been shown to aid in vasodialation.

The next portion in this product is Hitman Focus Matrix, starting with 2g of L-Tyrosine. This helps with neurotransmitter support, enhancing cognitive focus, and boosting your mood.

Next, we have a 600mg dose of Alpha-GPC. This not only helps to increases power output, but also has cognitive-enhancing properties.

Up next we have Lion’s Mane Mushroom Powder. This is shown to stimulate brain cells, improve cognitive function, and aid in mental clarity. Dosed at 600mg, which is great, this ingredient is becoming more and more popular in the supplement industry and in pre-workouts.

Last for this portion is 200mcg of Huperzine A. This improves mental function and is another ingredient that provides intense focus by preventing acetycholine from being broken down in the brain.

The final ingredient used in this pump product is AstraGin. It is used to increase the absorption of all nutrients, ultimately leading to improved wellness and physical performance. This allows you to absorb a great amount of the aminos and glucose present in Sicario.

This product is very straight forward with no hidden blends. They included some OG ingredients that have been around forever, as well as some of the newer, popular ones such as VASO6 and Lion’s Mane. Overall, everything is well dosed with high quality ingredients supporting both a pump and focus.


Effectiveness

(8.9/10)

Sicario as a standalone pump product worked. I definitely noticed a nice pump throughout my lifts with the full 2 scoop servings. With the dosing of the serving size and ingredients used, it seemed almost impossible not to notice something. However, like with most pump products, the pump itself can be dependent on adequate sleep, carbs consumed, or if this is mixed as an add-on to another product containing stimulants. In the end, I would say it was a solid pump that lasts from the first set until well after my lifts.

As for the focus, that was awesome. This formula has some of our favorite nootropics out there with Alpha-GPC and Lions Mane Mushroom Powder. Both well dosed and providing mental clarity with a tunnel like vision to carry you through the workout.

I liked the overall effectiveness of Sicario, and since it is completely non-stim it can be great for adding to a stimulant based pre workout or using for a boost on a late night lift.


Taste

Tiger’s Blood: (7.5/10)
Blue Raspberry: (8.5/10)

Tigers Blood: As far as flavors go Tigers Blood does stand out as a unique flavored pre workout. If you are unfamiliar with the Tiger Blood flavor, it is usually a strawberry/watermelon flavor with a hint of coconut. That is exactly what we tasted. Being someone who isn’t the biggest fan of coconut, I didn’t hate this flavor. The taste was definitely present but not over powering.

Blue Razz: Blue Razz is very similar to most blue raspberry flavors. A little sweet but not too sweet, and is actually pretty refreshing. This one would be an ideal flavor if you are planning on mixing this pump product with another pre workout.


Mixability

(8.7/10)

With 2 scoops a serving, it ends up being a lot of powder to mix. Per the suggested instructions, you want to mix 1-2 scoops in 8-14oz of water. In the video we showed the full 2 scoop serving in 14oz of water. It mixed fairly well for how much powder you are adding, but did leave some sediment, as well as residue on the sides and bottom. For the most part I’d say it still blends pretty well, no big clumps, and is very easy to get down.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

If you purchase Sicario from the ASC Supplement website it will cost around $50. It is a 40/20 serving container, taking a 2 scoop serving it is about $2.50 per serving. While it may be on the pricier side compared to other pump or pre workout products, you are getting both a pump and focus formula with great dosing per the 2 scoop recommendation, rounding this out to be a solid stim-free pre workout.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20 Servings:

$49.95

Save 25% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

$49.95

PRICE COMPARISON:

Save 25% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

ASC Supplements Sicario

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Pumps
  • Effectiveness

Cons

  • Tiger's Blood isn't for everybody
ASC Supplements Bomba Review: An EAA Product With A Bomba Taste
MAN Sports VasoJet Review: Jet Your Way To Some Pumps!
FIt Butters

Leave a Reply