Skip to main content
Amino AcidsMuscleTech

Muscletech Amino Build Elite Review: Muscletech Builds Themselves Up With Aminos

Muscletech Amino Build Elite

9

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

8.8/10

Taste

9.2/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • High Dose BCAA
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Mixability
  • Peak ATP

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of Muscletech Amino Build Elite

The Ontario based supplement juggernaut Muscletech has released Amino Build Elite. A promising and packed formula that we were excited to get our hands on. Amino Build brings us a substantial amount of both BCAA's and EAA's along with hydration and strength enhancing blends.

We ran Amino Build Elite for a total of 4 weeks. Amino Build Elite was used as an Intra on training days and we found ourselves pleasantly surprised about a few aspects of the product. Both good and perhaps bad as well.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Muscletech Amino Build Elite on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the Amino Acid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective Amino Acid product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that Amino Acid will be.

FIt Butters

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Rainbow Sherbet and Strawberry Lemonade

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of Amino Acid products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.8/10)

amino build

Muscletech’s Amino Build Elite brings to the table a whopping 11g of Aminos. 8g out of the 11g are BCAAs, with the rest being five of the other EAAs, excluding Tryptophan this time around. 

This certainly delivers a solid overall dose of aminos that is guaranteed to get your muscle protein synthesis on the fast track to recovery and growth. We are happy to see these ingredients dosed at these levels.

Next we have PEAK ATP dosed at 400mg. This is right where we would like to see this ingredient dosed at. Clinical data shows that in order to get the full effectiveness of PEAK ATP the user needs a daily dose of at least 4oomg so we are good here. PEAK ATP has been shown to support increased blood flow and assists with delivering more nutrients and oxygen to the muscles. 

Next we get an Electrolyte Hydra-Blend giving us Sodium chloride at 65mg, Dipotassium phosphate at 55mg, Coconut water at 50mg and lastly Watermelon juice at 25mg. Hydration blends are one our favorite “extras” that we see being tossed into ingredient formulas and even though we wish they were dosed a little higher here, we still like the fact that they’re present in the formula.


Effectiveness

(8.8/10)

Aminos is not something that you can “feel” after you consume them, due to that the only way to test the effectiveness of the Aminos is by using them consistently to actually see the effectiveness when you look in the mirror. Amino Build Elite was used on every single training day over the course of 4 weeks with fairly satisfying results.

We’re not saying that we were able to pack on pounds of muscle over the course of 4 weeks, the would be completely absurd. But what we did experience was better endurance during our workouts, much better recovery (even on leg day..) and that alone allowed us to get up every morning, day in and day out and keep constantly throwing the weight around and grow. Over the course of 4 weeks we did see a slight rise in the overall weight for our compound movement 1RM. Overall Amino Build Elite assisted us with our goals and found the product to be very effective.


Taste

Electric Limeade: (9.2/10)

To be honest this flavor wasn’t the most palatable in our opinion, overall it was pretty bitter. Now we completely understand that the reason behind the bitterness is the huge dose of Leucine so we are favorably forgiving of the bitterness here. In the future we would love to try their other flavor Rainbow Fruit Candy.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

Amino Build Elite is currently going for $29.99 on Muscletech’s website. At 25 servings you’re only spending approx $1.19 per serving. For what you are getting in the formula, the $1.19 is well worth the money in our opinion. If your training and nutrition are dialed in tight, if you are consistent and if you run the product for at least 4 weeks you should begin to see some solid improvements in your growth. Despite the slight issue I had with the flavor, Amino Build Elite has undoubtedly become one of our go to’s for aminos. Solid job on this Muscletech.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.2/10)

Amino Build Elite is currently going for $29.99 on Muscletech’s website. At 25 servings you’re only spending approx $1.19 per serving. For what you are getting in the formula, the $1.19 is well worth the money in our opinion. If your training and nutrition are dialed in tight, if you are consistent and if you run the product for at least 4 weeks you should begin to see some solid improvements in your growth. Despite the slight issue I had with the flavor, Amino Build Elite has undoubtedly become one of our go to’s for aminos. Solid job on this Muscletech.

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MuscelTech logo

$29.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscelTech logo

$29.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MuscelTech logo

MuscleTech​​​​

$24.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscelTech logo

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

Muscletech Amino Build Elite

9

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

8.8/10

Taste

9.2/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • High Dose BCAA
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Mixability
  • Peak ATP
Muscletech to Launch Limited Iso Whey Clear Flavor in New Partnership with NBCF
Muscletech Shatter Elite Review: Time To Shatter Your Workouts

Leave a Reply