MuscleTechPre-Workout

Muscletech Shatter Elite Review: Time To Shatter Your Workouts

Muscletech Shatter Elite

8.8

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Pumps
  • Energy

Cons

  • taste isn't perfect

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of Muscletech Shatter Elite

MuscleTech is a company that could have just taken a backseat, coasted and collected a paycheck. They are one of the big guys. However, with the influx of smaller brands coming into the space with innovation as a focus, MuscleTech was forced to continue to innovate themselves.

Shatter Elite is a new product that was a part of MuscleTech’s rebranding launch a few months ago. They incorporate a solid selection of ingredients with efficacious doses across the table. To top it off, you can get Shatter Elite at an almost unbeatable value.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Muscletech Shatter Elite on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Glacier Berry.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.9/10)

shatter

MuscleTech delivers big time with this preworkout. One look at the label and you will notice it is fully-loaded and pretty high-stim. Let’s take a look at the ingredients and how the dosages stack up.

We will start in the Nitric Oxide & Pump intensifier complex. L-Citrulline is a precursor to arginine in the body and increases nitric oxide leading to better pumps. It is dosed great here at 6g. NO3-T® is a form of nitrates that are included at 1.2g. Nitrates do a great job of increasing nitric oxide in the body which increases blood flow significantly. This is an acceptable dose of this ingredient. Finishing up this complex is Hawthorne extract at 200mg. This ingredient helps increase blood flow, but a clinical dose hasn’t been decided upon. However, we are happy here with 200mg.

The performance and strength complex starts with a proper dose of beta-alanine at 3.2g. This ingredient is known for that tingly sensation and also for improving muscular endurance. Next, we have betaine anhydrous at 2.5g. Betaine has been shown to improve strength and power output when used at this dose. Lastly, we have taurine at 1g which is a good dose. This amino acid is known to aid in hydration, endurance and power output.

We will finish up with the Focus & Energy complex. Shatter Elite is a big hitter in this category. We begin with 472mg of Choline Bitartrate which is a common focus ingredient. We like seeing this ingredient above 500mg for the best results. Caffeine anhydrous is included at 350mg. This is a pretty strong dose of caffeine. L-theanine is used for its ability to promote relaxation and prevent you from becoming “over stimmed”. We like the 125mg dosage we are getting here. Dynamine® is an energy ingredient that also improves mood and heightens concentration. We are getting a form that is standardized to 40%, and we are getting about 100mg of active ingredient so we are good with this dosage.

Zynamite® is a newer branded ingredient that can improve energy and mental focus. There is not an established standard dose, but we like the 100mg dose we are getting here. Alphasize® – Alpha-GPC is included at 50mg. This is below the recommended dose, but this is the second form of choline we are getting in this formula. Finally, we have yohimbine extract standardized to 6%, yielding 1.2g of yohimbine. This is an acceptable dose given the number of other stimulants in this formula.

Overall, MuscleTech has given us a potent preworkout that gives efficacious dosages of pretty much all the ingredients. This formula will provide good blood flow alongside an energy and focus profile that will surely get you in the zone for your training session.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

Shatter Elite from MuscleTech is a very effective preworkout. We would choose a product like this for leg and back workouts on a regular basis. They have put together a solid profile that will surely fuel your workouts.

The energy and focus components are the most impressive in this product. With a full serving, you are getting several stimulants including 350mg of caffeine. The choline and theanine help harness the energy you are getting. No matter how tired we were, Shatter Elite was always able to give us that kickstart we needed.

The pumps are pretty good as well. In a high-stim product like this, you have to watch for too much vasoconstriction. However, we didn’t really notice that at all. We were still able to obtain a great pump and sustain it throughout our workouts. Sometimes we stacked a pump product with Shatter Elite, which made for a nasty combo.

Power and Strength output is decent here. We are getting 2.5g of betaine and also the taurine. We felt pretty explosive with the increase in energy. Beta-alanine is an ingredient that definitely adds to the endurance aspect of this preworkout when used daily.

MuscleTech did a great job formulating Shatter Elite. It is one of the better high-stim preworkouts on the market and we really enjoyed the extra energy during our training sessions while we were giving this product it’s test-run. Props to MuscleTech.


Taste

Glacier Berry: (8.2/10)

This flavor was not too bad. It wasn’t too strong or too sweet. It goes down very smooth and has a light berry flavor. It doesn’t have an artificial taste at all, which was really nice. If you are looking to get a tub of Shatter Elite, this flavor wouldn’t be a bad choice..


Mixability

(8.5/10)

The mixability component is not too bad given the 19g serving size. MuscleTech does recommend mixing this with 12 ounces of water which definitely helps the solution dissolve due to the larger volume of water. We are getting efficacious doses of a lot of ingredients here, so we would expect a larger amount of water to be paired with the larger scoop size.

You will have a little bit of residue on the sides and bottom of the shaker, but this is almost inevitable as it is just the nature of some of the ingredients they used in this formula. You may detect a little grittiness when you drink, but it isn’t enough to deter you from using or enjoying Shatter Elite.


Value

(9.2/10)

This product offers some of the best value you will find in a high-stim preworkout. We come in at $40 for 25 servings on the MuscleTech website. That is just $1.60 per serving, and we think that is a steal. While this formula does not have all of the newest and most innovative ingredients, it is packed with ingredients that are proven to work and are at solid dosages. This preworkout performs great and has a very competitive energy/focus component. If you are looking for the best bang for your buck high-stim preworkout, MuscleTech’s Shatter Elite is the way to go.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MuscelTech logo

$39.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscelTech logo

$39.99

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Muscletech

$39.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Muscletech Shatter Elite

8.8

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Pumps
  • Energy

Cons

  • taste isn't perfect
MuscleSport Rhino Black V2 Review: A Worthy Successor
MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear Review: A Clean, Clear & Interesting Flavored Protein

Leave a Reply