MuscleTechProtein Powder

MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear Review: A Clean, Clear & Interesting Flavored Protein

By September 24, 2020 September 27th, 2020 No Comments

MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear

9

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Clean Label
  • Protein Quality
  • ProHydrolase
  • Taste
  • Mixability

SAVE NOW: Use code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear

MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear is lean Whey Protein Isolate that impresses on multiple levels. Not only does it digest well and is great with macros, it also does what many brands failed to do, make a great tasting fruity protein. The flavors certainly are different than what you'd expect, and according to our reviewer, was one of the best tasting protein he has ever had.

The price is affordable, the mixability is great despite some expected foaming, and it is nice to see MuscleTech really deliver a high quality protein at a fair price.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear protein powder on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Lemon Berry Blizzard and Arctic Cherry.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

The formula starts us of with 22g of Whey Protein Isolate (WPI). This is a pretty standard dose for this ingredient. The WPI in this formula, unfortunately does not show exactly how protein we are actually yielding per serving. Although not a game changer, full transparency would be pleasant to have for all ingredient formulas in our opinion. 

As far as macros we have <1g of Carbohydrates, 22g of Protein and 0g of fat. Solid and standard.

Next we have ProHydrolase dosed at 220mg. ProHydrolase is a bio-sufficient supplement designed to build muscle mass and accelerate muscle recovery when used as an ingredient in protein supplements. We are very thrilled to see this ingredient used in this product. Our hope is that more companies will follow suite and start adding it to their future formulas as well. You also get Bromelain, which is an enzyme found in pineapple cores. It is an enzyme that has anti-inflammatory benefits.

Iso Whey Clear uses both natural and artificial flavors but we’ll talk more about the flavoring up next.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

With protein supplements  you most likely will not ever have any “feel good” ingredients. With that being said though, we are still able to articulate how effective Iso Whey Clear is…the answer is very effective. Effective in terms of the flavor being so delicious that it was easy to take this at any time to meet our macros for the day (if needed). Also, this never caused a single stomach issue while using it. Would it have been nice to get a few more grams of protein per service? Of course, but getting 22g is most assuredly acceptable in my book.


Taste

Lemon Berry Blizzard: (10/10)
Arctic Cherry Blast: (8.0/10)

Let me begin with saying this…WOW. This is hands down my favorite protein flavor to date. The Lemon Berry Blizzard was simply astounding to say the least. It was smooth, clean and refreshing. I found myself on multiple occasions pouring a scoop of the protein in a shaker full of ice water, simply to be sipped on throughout the day as if it was anabolic juice of some sorts.This flavor is to be enjoyed and it never got old. 

As for Arctic Cherry, it unfortunately does not taste good. It is drinkable, but far from the first protein we’d grab off of our shelves. Certainly not the worst protein we’ve ever had, but still not enjoyable.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

We mixed our 1 scoop of Iso Whey Clear in 12oz of water in our FI Shaker. It mixed quite well with minimal “floaties”. Sure there was some residual foam at the top once shaken but if you let it sit for a moment, the foam recedes and it’s no issue from there.

Check out our mixability test in the video review.


Value

(9/10)

Iso Whey Clear is currently available for $24.99 on Muscletech’s website. This is an amazing price point for such a great product. With 19 servings that’s just around $1.30 per serving. I promise you it will be worth every cent. Iso Whey Clear has without a doubt one of the better protein products I’ve used. This is overall a solid, clean and tasty product for a great price.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

1-LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MuscelTech logo

$24.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscelTech logo

$24.99

Amazon Logo

See Price @ Amazon

1-LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MuscelTech logo

MuscleTech

$24.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

MuscelTech logo

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price @ Amazon

MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear

9

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Clean Label
  • Protein Quality
  • ProHydrolase
  • Taste
  • Mixability
Muscletech Shatter Elite Review: Time To Shatter Your Workouts
MuscleTech Launches Line To Support Homes For Our Troops at Bodybuilding.com

Leave a Reply