Skip to main content
Amino AcidsRYSE Supplements

RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA Review: Just Shy of a Full Spectrum Amino Profile

By March 26, 2019March 28th, 2019No Comments

RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA

8.3

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • EAAs
  • Value w/ Code

Cons

  • Missing 1 EAA
  • Price/Serving

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA

RYSE Supplements is a cool, hip brand making some really good supplements. They kind of burst onto the scene and are now popping up online at major retailers - as well as their own online store.

RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA is an amino product featuring 8 of the 9 EAAs and Coconut Water Powder to differentiate it from the amino category. With a plethora of options to choose from in this category, RYSE Supplements goes with the proven 2:1:1 ration + EAAs to make it an amino product worth trying.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Thrive Leads Shortcode could not be rendered, please check it in Thrive Leads Section!

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this amino acid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

RYSE

We then look at effectiveness. An effective amino acid product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that amino product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Tropical Snow Cone.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12-16 oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of BCAA/EAA products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8/10)RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA Label

With the amino acid category being flooded with like-SKUs, it is important to separate yourself from the pack with some differentiation. RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA does that by giving us an adequate amount of BCAAs with additional EAAs plus Coconut Water Powder. 

We start with the standard of 5g 2:1:1 Instantized BCAAs. This is the ratio touted by the industry as the gold standard, and until someone gives us another reason to believe, we can get onboard with that. We would not want to see any less than 5g of BCAAs. This will help alleviate DOMS (muscle soreness). 

RYSE gives us 950mg of 5 other EAAs. We are missing L-Methionine so this is not technically a full spectrum EAA. This is a bit disappointing as we are just shy of the 1g mark of other EAAs we’d like to see. The addition of L-Methionine would have put us over 1g. This is still going to be better than just a standard BCAA if you’re looking for added EAAs, but we are missing one key EAA.

Lastly, we get 500mg of CocOrganic Organic Coconut Water Powder at 500mg. This is the standard dosage of coconut water powder. This aids with hydrations.

Overall this is a standard label. I like seeing 5g of BCAA but if you’re going to give us an EAA product, it should contain all 9 EAAs. Still not enough to deter us from using, but something for RYSE to think about.


Effectiveness

(8/10)

BCAAs/EAAs are always tough to judge due to the fact that you don’t get an instant feel/feedback like you would with a pre-workout supplement. Two things I look at with RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA was recovery and hydration. I am an advanced lifter so DOMS is not an issue for me much anymore, especially when I use a BCAA or EAA product. I would typically use this product fasted, when I needed EAAs vs. BCAAs. So I would say it does help with DOMS, and the 5g BCAA is the key to that in the scheme of things.

Regarding hydration, this does a good job. I like the addition of coconut water powder for hydration purposes, especially since we consume this product intra-workout most of the time. 

Overall, this is an extension of the profile, and is an effective product. 


Taste

Tropical Snow Cone: (7.8/10)

We got to try Tropical Snow Cone. It was fruity/sweet like you’d expect with a slight after taste that I couldn’t quite figure out. If you are into the flavor profile of tropical fruit with the added sweetness then this may be for you. It wasn’t amazing, but it also wasn’t bad either.


Mixability

(9/10)

Your typical amino acid product will be 9g-12g per serving. We come in just shy of 11g per single serving. The thing to keep in mind is amino acids are not soluble in water by nature. We do have premium Instantized Aminos meaning it should mix better, and we can vouch that this does mix well. With any amino you will have some particles and residue, but at the end of the day, when mixed according to the instructions, we were pleased with the mixability of this product. Check out the video for a mixability test. 


Value

(8.5/10)

The amino acid category has a lot of competiton. There are many new aminos entering this space that are offering a full spectrum of aminos plus other additives like Taurine, Coconut Water Powder and nootropics. Others on the market also feature a full spectrum of EAAs and some even have over 2g of the other “six” EAAs. This is a 30-serving that retails for $45. With coupon code INFORMANT you would save $4.50 which would make this around $1.33, which is solid. I would still like to see all EAAs used, but at this price per serving, it’s still a nice get.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

$44.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

$44.99

Suppz Logo

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements

$44.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$39.99

RYSE Supplements BCAA+EAA

8.3

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • EAAs
  • Value w/ Code

Cons

  • Missing 1 EAA
  • Price/Serving
RSP Nutrition AminoLean REVIEW: A Poor Excuse for an Amino Product
Cutler Nutrition Generate Review: Finally A Well-Dosed BodyBuilder Amino

Leave a Reply