Skip to main content
Amino AcidsMuscle RecoveryNutraBio

NutraBio Reload Review: All-In-One Recovery Supplement

By April 24, 2019December 6th, 2021No Comments

NutraBio Reload

9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

9.7/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Ingredients

Use coupon code FI to save 10%

Overview of NutraBio Reload

NutraBio is no stranger to being in the spotlight. The brand took home our 2017 Brand of the Year Award for their focus on quality, consistency and putting the consumer first. Their product mix keeps the consumer in mind at all times by providing what they need and making it readable for them to know what it is exactly that they are getting.

NutraBio Reload is really an all-in-one recovery system with aminos, anti-crash/fatigue and muscle recovery/growth ingredients. NutraBio makes it so you don't need to buy multiple supplements for post-workout recovery while Reload exists in the market today.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed NutraBio Reload on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this muscle recovery supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective muscle recovery product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that amino product will be.

FIt Butters

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Strawberry Lemon Bomb.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12-16 oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your official Fitness Informant Cyclone Cup.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of muscle recovery products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)NutraBio Reload Label

It’s not too often you find an all encompassing formula like NutraBio Reload for muscle recovery. Reload thinks of everything from repair, to growth, to hydration.

We start with the Anabolic Growth BCAA section. This is a 2:1:1 fermented and vegan BCAA for a total of 8g of BCAA, which is a great dosage of BCAA to help prevent delayed onset muscle soreness. 

We then dive into the Muscle Recovery Accelerator which includes four different ingredients to promote muscle recovery. We start with 5g of L-Glutamine. Historically L-Glutamine was thought to aid in muscle recovery, when today it is more for gut health. Although, L-Glutamine has been shown to help improve recovery in burn victims. L-Carnitine-L-Tartrate is used next at 1.5g, a good dosage. This is used traditionally in fat loss products as L-Carnitine actually transports fatty lipids to be burned as fuel.  However, L-Carnitine plays a crucial role in post-workout recovery by alleviating muscle injury and reducing markers of cellular damage and free radical formation accompanied by attenuation of muscle soreness. Ornithine Alpha-Ketoglutarate (OKG) is used next at 500mg which has been shown to increase growth hormone and have anti-fatigue properties. This can be dosed as high as 10g per studies. Lastly, Glycine is used at 500mg. Glycine has been shown to reduce inflammation which can cause muscle soreness. This can be dosed as high as 3g.

Next we get the Strength and Endurance Matrix. We start with Betaine Anhydrous at 2.5g. This is the accepted dosage of Betaine, and it has shown to improve muscle recovery, strength and power output. PharmaPure Creatine Monohydrate is used at 2.5g. This helps replenish Creatine levels in the body. We typically want to see 5g of Monohydrate used. Beta-Alanine (as CarnoSyn) is used at 1.6g. This is 1/2 the dosage we want to see in a pre-workout, but in a post-workout product this is sufficient to improve muscle endurance and reduce fatigue. Creatine MagnaPower is used at 500mg. This is another variation of Creatine. Studies were conducted on 5g of Creatine and 800mg of Magnesium, so at 500mg we are below that.

The last section is Electrolyte and Rehydration Optimizer. It has Taurine at 1.5g, which helps regulates electrolytes which can improve performance. Then we get Calcium Phosphate, Sodium Phosphate and Potassium Phosphate which are electrolytes. 

Overall this is a very comprehensive formula. I would still suggest supplementing with Creatine on top of this as there isn’t enough in here in my opinion. OKG and Glycine are on the low side, but everything else is right on the head and we get a great dosage of BCAAs at 8g. I am very happy with this profile.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

Unlike a pre-workout where you will ultimately feel something, you won’t feel anything with Reload. In fact, if you don’t feel anything that means it is working. Since this is a post-workout recovery supplement you want to be sure you don’t experience a bunch of muscle soreness, and quite honestly I didn’t. Candidly I also supplemented with Creatine on top of this (see profile section) to ensure I was getting enough. I did not experience DOMS which was great. With that said, I am an advanced lifter so the days of DOMS are far and few between, honestly.

Hydration was a key in this. The Taurine with the electrolytes post-workout is huge for muscle hydration which helps lead to recovery and growth.

Overall, for effectiveness, you really need to trust the profile and let it take the wheel. This is a solid product that will aid in recovery, repair and growth.


Taste

Strawberry Lemon Bomb: (8.5/10)

NutraBio came out with three new flavors in 2019. Strawberry Lemon Bomb was the third flavor, and honestly it was my least favorite, not because it tastes bad, but because I like the other two more. I would have liked to have more lemon flavor to mine, but it was more strawberry heavy in my opinion, which to some is awesome. Overall, this flavor is still very good, much better that some of the older flavors the brand used to put out.


Mixability

(8.7/10)

This is a big serving size. Each scoop is almost 29g. That is a TON to expect to dissolve in water. Keep in mind that aminos are not soluble in water, meaning they will not fully dissolve. You can tell through the mixability that it does not fully dissolve, but again, you need to expect that with this product since it is including a ton of ingredients in one formula. With that said, we are happy with the mixability given what is in this. 


Value

(9.7/10)

This thing almost got a perfect 10. Had Creatine been dosed where we want it we would have given it a 10. This is putting literally everything you need in a post-workout recovery powder, with a massive 8g dosage of BCAA all for $40 for 30-servings. When we see BCAA now retail for almost $2 a serving, this is coming in at a great price. With coupon code INFORMANT you also save 10% making this even more reasonable. If you want an all-in-one post-workout, Reload Recovery Matrix is top notch. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

NutraBio logo

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code FI

PRICE COMPARISON:

NutraBio logo

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

NutraBio logo

NutraBio

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code FI

PRICE COMPARISON:

NutraBio logo

NutraBio

$39.99

NutraBio Reload

9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

9.7/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Ingredients
NutraBio Extreme Mass Review: A Better, Cleaner Mass Gainer
NutraBio CAFF Plus Featuring PurCaf, Infinergy and TheaPure Now Available

Leave a Reply