Skip to main content
Hosstile SupplementsPre-Workout

Hosstile Supplements Hosstility Review: A Loaded Pre-Workout With No Crash

By August 9, 2021August 10th, 2021No Comments

Hosstile Supplements Hosstility

8.5

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Clinical Dosages
  • Focus
  • Performance
  • No Crash

Cons

  • Taste could be better
  • Some settling of ingredients

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 10%

Overview of Hosstile Supplement Hosstility

Hosstile Supplements Hosstility is a loaded pre-workout that really covers all everything you want out of a pre-workout for the most part. You get some nice performance enhancing ingredients such as PeakO2 and Betaine Anhydrous, some solid energy with the Caffeine and TeaCrine, and focus with the Tyrosine and Alpha GPC. Of course pumps are solid too, with the addition of Arginine Nitrate and Citrulline.

The taste is fine, even though it is a bit earthy due to the PeakO2. The mixability is fine, even with the settling of ingredients, and the value is very fair. Certainly a product you should try if you like loaded pre-workouts.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Hosstile Supplements Hosstility on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Mango Punch.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burning pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

The profile starts off with Citrulline at 6 grams. Citrulline converts to Arginine, which is a precursor to Nitric Oxide. This can aid with pumps and performance. At 6 grams you are getting a solid dose. Following this you get 3 grams of Creatine Monohydrate. Creatine is the most studied performance enhancing ingredient on the market. It helps with ATP production, and can help with performance and power output. At 3 grams you are getting a solid dose. You should take Creatine on your off days, as it is a saturation ingredient, so be sure to still have straight creatine on hand. 

Next up we have Betaine Anhydrous, which can aid with power output. At 2.5 grams, you are getting a clinical dose. Arginine Nitrate is up next as NO3-T, and is pretty much our favorite pump ingredient here on Fitness Informant. It is a powerful vasodilator, and it’s an awesome addition. You get 2 grams in here, which is a solid dose. 

Taurine comes next, and it can help with blood flow and hydration. Many people use it to help prevent cramping, and you’re getting a solid dose here at 2 grams. Next up we have an interesting one for sure. PeakO2 is an ingredient from Compound Solutions. It is a patented blend of mushrooms which can increase your VO2 Max. Like Creatine and Beta Alanine, it is a saturation ingredient, so it is something you want to take every day as well. Worth having a tub of it around. At 2 grams, it is dosed correctly. 

Tyrosine is one of our favorite ingredients here on FI. It is a precursor to Dopamine, and can help with focus tinder stressful situations. At 1 gram, you are getting a solid dose. Following this you get 600mg of Alpha GPC. This is a high quality form of Choline, and unlike Choline Bitartrate, it has a high bioavailability. Alpha GPC converts to acetylcholine in the brain, which is a neurotransmitter. It can help with focus, and at 600mg, you are getting a solid dose. 

Next up we have TeaCrine, another ingredient from Compound Solutions. It can help with long lasting energy and help prevent a crash. At 100mg (yielded), you are getting a great dose. Now we come to Caffeine Anhydrous, which is everyone’s favorite energy booster. You get 200mg of it here, which is actually on the lower end compared to what else is out there, however the next ingredient is DiCaffeine Malate, which is a time-released Caffeine. So you’re really getting 300mg, however 100mg of it takes a little longer to kick in. The goal here is to have nice clean energy that lasts and does not make you crash.

Finally you get Huperzine, Which prevents Choline from being broken down in the brain. At 10mg with a 1% standardization, you’re getting a solid dose.

 


Effectiveness

(9.1/10)

An all around solid pre-workout we must say. To start, the energy is simply enjoyable. It’s nice to have a pre-workout that doesn’t rely on a boatload of Caffeine. Instead, you get nice clean energy that doesn’t crack you out and lasts long. There was no crash to speak of, which we attribute to the TeaCrine and time-released Caffeine. 

The pumps and increase in performance are also noticeable in Hosstility. With such a generous dose of Citrulline and Arginine Nitrate, we had pumps so good we didn’t feel the need to really add any pump product to it like we usually do. We noticed an increase in endurance, which we attribute to the PeakO2. Our user gets noticeably more benefits from PeakO2 vs Beta-Alanine, so this is nice to see, os getting endurance benefits without getting those annoying tingles was a nice change up.

As for focus, it is certainly there. Not only from the Caffeine, but the Alpha GPC and Tyrosine really keep your head in the game, and mind-to-muscle coordination was noticeably better as well. 

Honestly Hosstility has all of your bases covered, and it is one of the most well-rounded loaded pre-workouts we have seen. Little overlap, solid energy, powerful pumps, boost in performance, and an increase in focus… What more could you ask for?


Taste

Mango Punch: (7.8/10)

This is where the product takes a little bit of a hit. We had the Mango Punch flavor. 

While the profile is great, it is certainly a bit of a task to mask the TeaCrine and PeakO2. It certainly has a Mango taste to it, however it is a bit “earthy”. It’s drinkable and not overly sweet, but certainly not the best we’ve had.


Mixability

(8.0/10)

So Hosstility mixes pretty well for the most part. You wont get any clumping and nothing will get caught in your throat. The only issue we had was the settling, and this is certainly one you need to swish around as you sip on it.


Value

(8.7/10)

You can get a tub of Hosstility for $48. You get 20 servings per tub, which brings this a little over $2 per serving. For what you are getting, this is a fair deal. You have to consider that you are getting a loaded pre-workout with great dosages for each ingredient. While it may not be in everyone’s price range, it certainly isn’t a rip off if you do decide to grab this.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$47.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$47.99

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Hosstile Supplements

$47.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Hosstile Supplements Hosstility

8.5

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Clinical Dosages
  • Focus
  • Performance
  • No Crash

Cons

  • Taste could be better
  • Some settling of ingredients
Performax Labs HyperMax-3D Review: Performax Labs Best Pre-Workout Ever
Cellucor C4 Ultimate Review: Big Boys Making Big Boy Pre-Workouts

Leave a Reply