Skip to main content
Alpha LionProtein Powder

Alpha Lion SuperHuman Protein Review: A Great Tasting Protein Meant To Turn You Into A SuperHuman

USN

Alpha Lion SuperHuman Protein

9.1

Profile

9.3/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.2/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Great Macros
  • Great Taste
  • Easy To Digest
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Inclusions settle to bottom

SAVE NOW: Use code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of Alpha Lion SuperHuman Protein

SuperHuman Protein is an excellent protein, that really shows that Isolate protein powders can be flavored as well as other sources of protein powders. SuperHuman Protein provides Provon®290SFL, as well as DigeZyme®, as well as AstraGin® to help with absorption.

Alpha Lion really outdid themselves with this protein powder, and the flavors are phenomenal. The Vanilla is among the best on the market currently, and you really can’t go wrong with any of their flavors. Well worth trying and is actually stapleworthy.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Alpha Lion SuperHuman Protein protein powder on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Hulk Milk, Anabolic Pebbles, and Orange Gainsicle.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.3/10)

SuperHuman is not just a simple WPI. In true Alpha Lion fashion, the brand went out to make sure the product was above your simple protein powder. To start, you get 28 grams of Provon, providing 25 grams of protein (points for transparency). Following this you get 100mg of Digestive Enzymes in the form of DigeZyme®, which help with the breakdown of protein. Rounding this formula out you get 50mg of AstraGin®, which is a good dose. AstraGin® helps with the absorption and can help with inflammation in the gut.

To keep it simple WPI is a more filtered form of Whey Protein, and is usually leaner. While typically a little bit more denatured, it is usually great for people whose stomachs can’t stand Whey Protein Concentrate. With that said, Provon is a whey protein isolate that is non-denatured, which is great to see.

The macros are suited for any goal. The macros are <1g F, <1g C, and 25g Protein. This is pretty much as good as it gets for a lean protein powder, and this can be great on a cut, bulk… whatever!


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

It is really hard to rate the effectiveness of a protein powder, as it is simply a convenient source of protein. Instead of eating a chicken breast multiple times a day, you can simply substitute one of them with a protein shake. 

One thing you can rate a protein powder by is by how it sits in your stomach.SuperHuman Protein is a Whey Isolate protein, which means that it is very easy to digest and is going to be easy on the stomach for the vast majority of people. We noticed no digestive issues, no gas or bloat, it is simply a great protein.


Taste

Hulk Milk: (9.5/10)
Anabolic Pebbles: (9.2/10)
Orange Gainsicle: (8.4/10)

So we had multiple flavors of SuperHuman Protein, and boy did Alpha Lion do these well. To start, we’ll go over the most basic one, however it was also one of our favorites. 

Hulk Milk is meant to be a Vanilla flavored protein, however this isn’t just a simple vanilla. This Vanilla tastes like a soft serve ice cream, and was our favorite from the bunch (one of our users at least). It is one that we kept going back to, despite all of the protein powders at our disposal.

The Anabolic Pebbles flavor is a knockoff of one of our favorite cereals of course, and they did a great job. It tastes very similar to a Fruit Pebbles cereal, and even has some inclusions. The inclusions are a bit hard, but still easy to chew on. This is a great one and among the best when it comes to a Fruity Pebbles type of protein.

We also had the Orange Gainsicle, which is obviously similar to an Orange Creamsicle. It is fairly accurate and similar to the competitors, however it is not a flavor we would consider a staple. It still does taste good and worth trying if you really are interested in the flavor.


Mixability

(9.5/10)

The Mixability on SuperHuman Protein is next to perfect. It mixes with ease, and we did not experience a clump. The only thing that might throw some off is the settling of the inclusion on the Anabolic Pebbles. Other than that though it is pretty much as good as it gets.


Value

(8.5/10)

You can get SuperHuman Protein for about $45 directly from the Alpha Lion website. You get 28 servings per container. While not the cheapest protein on the market, you have to remember that this has some epic flavors, Provon, DigiZyme, as well as AstraGin. Also you can save some money using coupon code INFORMANT, which makes the price competitive.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

28 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

$44.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

$44.99

28 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion
$44.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion SuperHuman Protein

9.1

Profile

9.3/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.2/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Great Macros
  • Great Taste
  • Easy To Digest
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Inclusions settle to bottom
5% Nutrition Shake Time Review: No Whey It Tastes This Good
Alpha Lion SuperHuman Sleep Review: Sleep Like A SuperHuman

Leave a Reply