Skip to main content
Apollon NutritionProtein Powder

Apollon Nutrition 50/50 Formula X Review: The Definition Of Smooth

Apollon Nutrition 50/50 Formula X

9.1

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.3/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.3/10

Pros

  • Great Macros
  • Great Taste
  • Easy To Digest
  • Transparent Label
  • Mixability

SAVE NOW: Use code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of Apollon Nutrition 50/50 Formula X

Apollon 50/50 Formula-X is a great protein blend that keeps it simple, yet also delivers as good as any brand in terms of flavor as well as any protein blend. Not only is it a great protein powder, it is also fully transparent. 

The Caramel Macchiato flavor is the definition of smooth and is an experience, and the mixability is top notch. The value is more than fair, and 50/50 Formula-X is certainly worth trying out for yourself. From what we have heard, the other flavor are also amazing, so you just can't go wrong.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Apollon Nutrition 50/50 Formula X protein powder on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Caramel Macchiato.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

50/50 Formula-X is a protein blend, consisting of Whey Protein Isolate and Micellar Casein. Whey Protein Isolate is a fast digesting form of Whey protein, which has been filtered out a bit more than your usual Whey Protein Concentrate. It contains less cholesterol, fat, and sugar as well. It is also easier on the stomach than WPC. You also get Micellar Casein, which is a slow digesting protein. So you’re basically getting the best of both worlds. This blend makes it perfect for any situation. Post Workout, breakfast, nighttime… simply versatile. 

The Macros are very fair as well. Depending on the flavor, you get 3 grams of fat per serving, which while not the lowest we’ve seen in a protein powder, isn’t bad at all. You also get 3 grams of carbs, with one of them being sugar. This is on par with many other protein powders on the market. 

Of course, you also get 24 grams of protein, which is on par with many proteins on the market. Now with that said, we have to give props to Apollon for being fully transparent with their protein. You get 12.5g of WPI, and 11.5g of Micellar Casein.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

This is the hardest part to do on any review for a protein powder. There isn;t much you can rate in terms of effectiveness on a protein powder. It is simply a convenient source of protein. If you’re not in the mood for chicken, steak, or fish… you can simply grab yourself a scoop of protein powder, chug it down, and move on.

With that said, you can judge a protein based on how it sits in your stomach. With that said, we experienced no bloating, no gas, no stomach discomfort at all with 50/50 Formula-X, and it became one of our go-to for a while.


Taste

Caramel Macchiato: (9.3/10)

We had the Caramel Macchiato flavor, and if there was one word to describe it, it would be “smooth”. The flavor is simply so enjoyable and they really nailed this one. It is not just a caramel or coffee flavor, you get exactly what you see on the front of the tub. Caramel, coffee, and whipped cream.

What makes this so impressive, is that no flavor overpowers the other. You actually taste each of the three aforementioned flavors, without any overpowering the other. It is by far one of the smoothest flavors we have ever tried, and it is something you have to experience for yourself


Mixability

(9.5/10)

50/50 Formula-X mixes well and we have no complaints. No clumping to speak of, and it mixes great with just about any amount of water. We even mixed it with iced coffee and had no issues either.


Value

(8.3/10)

You can get 50/50 Formula-X for $49.99 directly from the Apollon website. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you save 15%. So you’re getting $1.51 per serving here. While not the cheapest on the market, you have to remember that you are getting a blend of two very high quality forms of protein, and also with a transparent label. So while more per serving than some proteins (still competitive), you certainly get what you pay for here, and it is certainly worth trying out for yourself.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

28 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

apollon

$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

apollon

$49.99

28 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

apollon

Apollon Nutrition
$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

apollon

Apollon Nutrition 50/50 Formula X

9.1

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.3/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.3/10

Pros

  • Great Macros
  • Great Taste
  • Easy To Digest
  • Transparent Label
  • Mixability
Apollon Nutrition Hooligan Bare Knuckle Quick Hit: A Top-Tier Non-Stimulant Pre-Workout
5% Nutrition Shake Time Review: No Whey It Tastes This Good

Leave a Reply