Skip to main content
Core NutritionalsProtein Powder

Core Nutritionals PRO Review: Transparent Protein Blend

Core Nutritionals PRO

9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.3/10

Mixability

9.1/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Easy Digestibility
  • Taste

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of Core Nutritionals PRO

Core Nutritionals PRO is a whey protein blend which does something so easy so well. The push towards transparency, as well as not being a simple whey protein concentrate is a nice to see. Also, while Core has never had much of an issue with flavoring, the flavors on Core PRO may be some of the best we've had to date!

The mixability is solid, the value is competitive, and the macros are friendly for just about everybody. Be sure to check out our stories on IG, as this may be the best protein we've tried to make sludge with, and it's simply an awesome product all around.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Core PRO on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Peanut Butter Cup.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Core PRO is a protein powder blend consisting of Whey Protein Concentrate (WPC), Whey Protein Isolate (WPI), and Milk Protein Isolate.  This blend is there to make sure that you have a sustained release of aminos.

WPI and WPC are digested rather quickly, and since the Milk Protein has some Casein in there, it is digested a little bit slower. Depending on whether this is a good protein depends on the person and what they are looking for. With that said, it is quite a versatile protein, and is pretty much suitable for any situation. 

One thing that we have to give credit for, is that it is transparent. The profile amount from WPC, WPI, and MPI are given, as well as their yields. This is becoming more popular in the sport nutrition world, and is good to see. There are also added digestive enzymes, which help breakdown the protein, which 

The macros are as follows:

2.5 grams of Fat

2 grams of Carbohydrates

25 grams of Protein

(This may change depending on the flavor)

While not as lean as an isolate protein, it is still suitable for just about any fitness goal.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

It really is hard to judge the effectiveness of a protein. It really is just a convenient way to get protein in. With that said, there are some ways you can judge it, one being on how it digests. 

With the addition of enzymes, Core PRO digests rather well, and we had no bloating, gas, etc. as we used it. While this may vary from person to person depending on their sensitivity to dairy, we experienced no issues from it.


Taste

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup: (9.3/10)

We got to try multiple flavors of Core PRO, and they are all hits. Even the Vanilla is impressive! There really isn’t too much to say here, as each one is true to the name. Some of our favorites were the Fruity Cereal and the Peanut Butter Cup.


Mixability

(9.1/10)

Mixability overall is good, and it is even slightly thicker than your average whey protein due to the MPI. It still mixes great, and we tended to make it into a sludge, as the MPI seems to give it great consistency. Check out our IG stories for examples if you can.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.7/10)

You can get Core PRO for $38 directly from the Core website. With that said, you can also use coupon code INFORMANT to bring the price down just above $31 per tub. You get 28 servings per tub. So at just over $1 per serving, it is quite a fair value. Especially when you consider that you are getting a transparent protein label. (We must note, that this may change depending on the flavor)

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

2LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$38.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$38.99

2LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals

$38.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals PRO

9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.3/10

Mixability

9.1/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Easy Digestibility
  • Taste
Kodiak Nutrition 1Whey Review: Delightful Flavor, Lean Protein
Inno Supps Advanced Iso Protein Review: Interesting Flavor, Done With Stevia

Leave a Reply