Skip to main content
Inno SuppsProtein Powder

Inno Supps Advanced Iso Protein Review: Interesting Flavor, Done With Stevia

Inno Supps Advanced Iso Protein

8.3

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

6.5/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Easy Digestibility
  • Solid Value

Cons

  • Flavor may be sweet for some

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of Advanced Iso Protein

InnoSupps Advanced Iso delivers on its goal to be a very clean protein product. The label touts no artificial sweeteners, no coloring, no fillers, no soy and so on. While being a whey isolate, the added MCT powder helps to satiate the gut and the himalayan pink salt provides hydration. 

There are also instructions to add it to a smoothie or baking recipe. Another idea is to use the protein mix as a replacement for nonfat milk, especially with your cereal. There’s no shortage of ways to make use of this protein, despite what the obstacle being a whey isolate used to be.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Advanced Iso Protein on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Fruity Cereal Donut.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.8/10)

inno supps

The sole protein source is 25g of instantized whey isolate. 3g of fat added via MCT Powder. Other ingredients contribute to a very clean profile: Organic Agave Inulin, Natural Flavor, Pink Himalayan Sea Salt, Monk Fruit Extract, Stevia (enzymatically modified).

The macros are friendly, however for an isolate protein, they are higher than the competition. With that said, you do have to consider that the higher fat content is form the MCTs. 


Effectiveness

(8.8/10)

The effectiveness of a protein powder is really hard to judge. At the end of the day, a protein powder is a convenient way to get protein in. Sometimes drinking a scoop of protein powder is easier than eating a chicken breast.

One way to judge a protein is by how it digests. With Advanced Iso Protein being a Whey Protein Isolate, there is little chance you will have stomach issues, and that is exactly what we experienced with this protein. There was no gas, no bloating, no stomach distress to speak of. 

Due to it being macro friendly, it was very easy to fit into our daily diets. With low carbs/fats, it leaves plenty of room for some extra food throughout the day. While not much when compared to some Whey Protein Concentrates out there, it can make a small difference. While the fats are actually higher than typical isolate proteins, however not enough to really make too much of a difference.


Taste

Fruity Cereal Donut: (6.5/10)

Fruity Cereal Donut falls right into the Fruity Pebbles / Fruit Loops portion of cereal flavored proteins in today’s market. There’s an extra sweetness to it, consistent with donut frosting, that battles with the fruity cereal flavor. All of these high notes came with dealing with a matching stevia sweetness. Flavoring with stevia can be difficult… and this protein is no different. The stevia is just as potent as the other flavor notes.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

InnoSupps’ Advanced Iso mixes in easy and thin. The consistency and texture is similar to, but just so slightly thinner than nonfat milk. The instructions say to use 6-8oz of water. However it’s best to use 6oz of water to get good results. Mixing with around 8oz of water can cause it to look inconsistent and watery. There will be a foamy reaction but it doesn’t prove to be a nuisance.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.0/10)

You can get this for $45-$50 depending on where you look. For 25 servings in a tub, this is priced a bit higher than your average protein powder. If you use coupon code INFORMANT you get 20% off, which bring it down to $40 per container. This is priced competitively, so not too much to complain about here.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

2LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

inno supps

$49.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

inno supps

$49.99

2LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

inno supps

Inno Supps

$49.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

inno supps

Inno Supps

$49.99

Inno Supps Advanced Iso Protein

8.3

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

6.5/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Easy Digestibility
  • Solid Value

Cons

  • Flavor may be sweet for some
Core Nutritionals PRO Review: Transparent Protein Blend
Cutler Nutrition Total Iso Review: A Sweet Yet Lean Protein

Leave a Reply