MAN SportsProtein Powder

MAN Sports Iso-Protein Review: A Tasty and Clean Protein for You and Me

By February 10, 2019 February 15th, 2019 No Comments

MAN Sports Iso-Protein

9.2

Profile

9.3/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.6/10

Mixability

10.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectivness
  • Price
  • Mixability
  • Transparency

Overview of MAN Sports Iso-Protein

MAN Sports is known for their microbatch technology. They gained popularity through hard-hitting supplements like the original Game Day and quality proteins like Iso-Protein.

Iso-Protein is a fully transparent label of an isolate protein that truly delivers on expectations. It mixes well, tastes great and the best part is you know exactly what you're getting with the open label. Check your labels, if they are not telling you how much protein is yielded then ask that company, they shouldn't be hiding anything. We fully recommend MAN Sports Iso-Protein.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed MAN Sports Iso-Protein protein powder on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Sprinkled Donut and Loopy Fruit.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.3/10)

MAN Sports Iso-Protein Label

Judging a straight isolate protein is a bit difficult. To start, it is not an ion-exchange whey, which is a plus. MAN Sports is one of the few companies to jump on the awesome bandwagon of being transparent. Like Nutrabio, MAN Sports completely discloses the complete amount of actual whey isolate as well as the amount of protein yield. While it is not the most interesting aspect to the average consumer, it is to the nerds of us who look into what supplement companies are doing to being transparent.

Only a handful of companies do this, but those companies deserve all the praise. Unlike NutraBio however, they do not fully disclose the amount of artificial sweeteners they use, so it’s not at that level of transparency, but still just about as good as it gets.

As for macros, it is on par with what you would expect from a whey isolate. Less than one gram of fat, only 3 carbs, and 25 grams of protein. Besides maybe 1-2 carbs more than some other isolate protein powders, it’s about as good as it gets. Very easy to fit into your daily macros.

 


Effectiveness

(9/10)

Well, protein powder is one of those things you aren’t going to notice much from. It is pretty much just convenience food. However, there are ways that it can be bad, mainly when it comes to digestion.

I had no issues with digestion while using MAN Sports ISO-Protein, which was expected, as whey isolate is digested well by pretty much everybody.

Not much more to say here as it simply helped me reach my daily protein requirements without hurting my carbs and fat macros throughout the day.


Taste

Sprinkled Donut: (8.5/10)
Loopy Fruit: (8.7/10)

Now this will depend on what flavor you get really. I had both the Sprinkle Donut flavors as well as the Loopy Fruit flavor.

Sprinkle Donut: I wouldn’t call it sprinkle donut personally. I feel that maple glaze is a bit more fitting. It was enjoyable and I would recommend at least considering it if you’re feeling frisky for something other than your basic chocolate.

Loopy Fruit: this was exciting for me. MAN Sports was one of the early companies to adopt cereal flavors. It was somewhere between Fruit Loops and Trix. Due to the low fat and carb content, it wasn’t overly sweet or perfect, but still very enjoyable and a nice change of pace for the time. Now just about every company is coming out with similar flavors.


Mixability

(10/10)

Well this was kind of expected. With it being an isolate, you shouldn’t expect any clumping. Of course, there was none of that to speak of. Not much more to say, as good as it gets here.


Value

(9/10)

MAN Sports Iso-Protein is a clean isolate protein that is affordable when you look at other isolates on the market. You can find this online for around $35, which is less than $20 a pound (which is what we see a lot of isolates retail for). Solid protein at a solid price. Completely worth the investment.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

2-LBS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

See Price at Store

2-LBS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price at Store

MAN Sports Iso-Protein

9.2

Profile

9.3/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.6/10

Mixability

10.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectivness
  • Price
  • Mixability
  • Transparency
GHOST Whey Review: The OG Cereal Flavor Delivers On Taste and Quality

Leave a Reply