Skip to main content
NutraBioProtein Powder

NutraBio Clear Whey Review: Fruity Flavors For Your Pleasure

NutraBio Clear Whey

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Great Macros
  • Fair Price
  • Easy To Digest
  • Taste
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Foam
  • Flavor is Divisive

SAVE NOW: Use code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of NutraBio Clear Whey

The NJ based supplement juggernaut Nutrabio releases their newest Whey Protein Isolate, Clear. Nutrabio is branching out in the flavor department with their newest WPI as we see that Clear comes in the fruity flavors of Watermelon Breeze, Pineapple Splash and Mango Mist.

Nutrabio has stood the test of time with their transparency and passion for well formulated products. They're highly noted for winning not only the 2017 Brand of the Year at Fitness Informant but also 2019 Product of the Year Award.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed NutraBio Clear Whey protein powder on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Watermelon Breeze, Pineapple Splash, Mango Mist.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Nutrabios 100% Whey Protein Isolate protein powder is lactose and gluten free, non denatured and uses a cross flow micro and ultra-filtered process. It is without a doubt one of cleanest WPI formulas on the market.

First off we get a total yield of 20g of whey protein isolate. This is  around the standard dosage of this ingredient. So this is completely acceptable.Next we get 337mg of Phospherus. Phospherus is well known in playing an important role in facilitating effective digestion in the human body when taken daily. 

Overall other macros are showing less than 1g of carbs and absolutely no fat. This is spot on with what we’d like to see in a whey isolate.For a sweetener Nutrabio uses sucralose dosed at 80mg which is on point.

As you can see there’s not that many ingredients here in Clear and that’s what we want. A clean, naturally flavored whey protein isolate, without all the added junk.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

In terms of effectiveness, a whey protein isolate is not your typical “feel good” product. Instead, you can strategically utilize the WPI to hit your daily macros for whatever your goal may be.

For us, Clear assisted in hitting our protein numbers for the day, whether we were in a hurry and needed a delicious shake before work or we were a few numbers short on our macros so we’d throw back a scoop of Clear in some water before bedtime. Regardless of the need to take it, we enjoyed every single sip of Clear.

It’s no secret that if your WPI taste like crap it will undoubtedly make you less likely to use it when you actually need it. Also a huge bonus to this product is that there’s almost no carbs and literally no fat, so if you’re cutting then Clear would be a profound choice to assist you in hitting your daily goals.

In the 3 weeks while using Clear we were successfully able to hit our macros, repair from our hard lifts and continue on that tedious but yet rewarding road of building new muscle while bulking.


Taste

Watermelon Breeze: (9.5/10)
Pineapple Splash: (8.3/10)
Mango Mist: (8.0/10)

Here at FI we were able to get our hands on a tub the Watermelon Breeze flavor of Clear. Let’s just say JOB WELL DONE Nutrabio! This flavor is super refreshing to say the least. 

1 scoop of the WPI with 12oz of cold water and you’ll be convinced your drinking a glass of fresh watermelon juice, trust us on this. This flavor profile is solid. We’re very excited to see companies start branching out into the “fruity” flavor profiles and it’s safe to say that Nutrabio has done a great job with these fruity flavors.

Needless to say we are excited to get our hands on the delicious sounding Pineapple Splash and Mango Mist in the near future.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

Mixability on Whey+ is solid, and we have nothing to really complain about. While it does foam up quite heavily, it doesn’t take long for it to settle. 


Value

(8.5/10)

Clear Whey Protein Isolate is currently selling for $29.99 for a total of 20 servings. This brings means you’ll be paying roughly $1.49 per serving. This is completely acceptable here. Better yet if you use coupon code INFORMANT in your checkout on Nutrabio’s site you’ll save an additional 10% which brings the total price to $26.99. Over all it would be $1.34 per serving, which is a solid price for what you’re getting.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$29.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$29.99

20 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

NutraBio
$29.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

NutraBio

$29.99

NutraBio Clear Whey

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Great Macros
  • Fair Price
  • Easy To Digest
  • Taste
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Foam
  • Flavor is Divisive
NutraBio Launches Seasonal Jack'd Up Gingerbread Classic Whey
Legion Athletics Whey+ Review: Naturally Flavored, Naturally Good

Leave a Reply