Core NutritionalsPump Supplements

Core Nutritionals Pump Review: A Non-Overlapping, Yet Loaded Pump Product

USN

Core Nutritionals Pump

8.9

Profile

9.1/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Pumps
  • Performance

Cons

  • PeakO2 May Not Taste Good

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of Core Nutritionals Pump

Core Nutritionals has been on a rampage this year with their rebrand. First they launched FURY, then they launched PRO, then came GREENS, and now we have PUMP. PUMP is a stim-free pre-workout that contains non-overlapping ingredients at great doses. It is a very well formulated supplement, and well-deserving of its rating.

Core PUMP delivers where it counts, and you will notice a boost in pumps, endurance, and focus. The pumps you get from this are intense and last throughout the workout, and it seems as if the more you use it, the better it gets, at least in terms of endurance. Core PUMP is easily one of the best stim-free pre-workouts on the market, and it is well worth trying at least once.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Core Nutritionals Pump on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the stim-free pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective stim-free pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Tropic Thunder and Cherry Burst.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of stim-free pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.1/10)

core pumpCore Pumps has quite an impressive formula, and even just looking at it makes you want to try it. The formula starts off with 6 grams of Citrulline, which converts to Arginine in the body. This is a precursor to nitric oxide, which is going to help with pumps. At 6 grams, you’re getting more than enough. Following this we get Beta-Alanine. Beta-Alanine is a common ingredient found in pre-workouts. It buffers lactic acid, which will in turn help with endurance. It is one of the more proven ingredients on the market, and at 3.2 grams, it is dosed well. We have to mention, that Beta-Alanine is an ingredient that has a saturation point, so you should probably grab a tub of straight beta-alanine for your off days.

Next up comes Betaine Nitrate (NO3-T®), which is what really puts this product over the top for us. Nitrates are really powerful vasodilators and at 2.5 grams in Core Pump, you are getting more than enough. It has a different pathway than Citrulline, so there is no overlap/redundancy in Core Pump. 

Next we have PeakO2® and HydroMax®. Peak O2 is a blend of mushrooms which has been shown to increase VO2 Max, which can aid in endurance. It is another saturation ingredient like Beta-Alanine, however it takes less time to reach that saturation point, around 28grams. HydroMax is Glyercol Monostearate, which is a popular pump ingredient. It aids in cellular hydration, and it’s a solid ingredient to see in here. At 2 grams, it is dosed well.

Finally, we have Alpha GPC, which is a form of Choline. We like this form of Choline, as it has a high bioavailability compared to some other forms of Choline. It converts to Acetylcholine in the brain, which is a neurotransmitter. It may aid in focus, which means that Core Pump is also a nootropic. As for the dosage, you get 600mg of Alpha GPC, which is a solid dose.

Overall the profile is impressive. Nothing is underdosed, every ingredient has scientific backing, and there are not overlapping ingredients. You are getting what you pay for, and Core Pump is certainly one of the more impressive profiles on the market.


Effectiveness

(9.2/10)

This is easily one of the better pump products we have tried in the past few years, and it is well deserving of the rating we are giving it. With multiple pathways getting hit, Core PUMP delivers. The pumps from Core PUMP are quite intense and are very noticeable. It can even get to the point where you have to back off of some sets because the pump is too much. 

The pump is noticeable on your first set and onwards, and sticks with your throughout your workout, something that several products don’t seem to do in our experience. 

There is actually an increase in focus due to the Alpha GPC, and we recommend taking this roughly 30 minutes before your workout to let all of the ingredients settle in. With that said, there is also a noticeable boost in endurance, which we expect is coming from the Beta-Alanine and PeakO2®.  


Taste

Tropic Thunder: (8.7/10)
Cherry Burst: (8.6/10)

The Tropic Thunder flavor is quite enjoyable. While the PeakO2 is somewhat noticeable, they did a good job of masking it. It is more of a mango flavor than anything, and is probably the flavor we’d suggest you try first. It has a nice balance of sweet and refreshing to it, although we would say it’s on the sweeter side. 

Cherry Burst is in-line with the other cherry flavors from Core. If you’re a fan of cherry, you will love this. The flavor is spot on. We aren’t the biggest fans of cherry all the time, but this was one of the more enjoyable cherry flavored supplements we’ve tried.


Mixability

(8.7/10)

The mixability is quite good on here, and we only have two things to point out. With the PeakO2® in PUMP, it certainly has some floating brown sediment, however it goes down without anything getting caught in your throat. The HydroMax® gives it a slightly chalky texture, but the more water you add the less noticeable it becomes.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.8/10)

You can get Core PUMP for around $50 directly from their website. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 20% off, which brings the price down to around $2 per serving. Since this is more than a pump product and more-so a stim-free pre-workout, this is on par with man y other pre-workouts we have here on Fitness Informant. While it is not the cheapest, you are getting some high-quality ingredients at great doses. If you really want to complete it, you can grab Core FURY, or simply add a caffeine source and you’ll be all set.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20 Servings:

$49.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

$49.99

PRICE COMPARISON:

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

Core Nutritionals Logo

Core Nutritionals Pump

8.9

Profile

9.1/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Pumps
  • Performance

Cons

  • PeakO2 May Not Taste Good
Core ZZZ Back In Stock For A Limited Time
Core PUMP Has Officially Been Launched

Leave a Reply