Skip to main content
GlaxonPump Supplements

Glaxon Plasm Caps Review: Massive Pumps In A Small Bottle

Glaxon Plasm Caps

8.4

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Nitrates
  • Convient Capsule Form
  • Long Lasting Pumps
  • Stackable

Cons

  • More of an add-on

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of Glaxon Plasm Caps

Glaxon Plasm Caps is a pump product in capsules form, making it a convenient add-on to many stim-based pre-workouts. Even on its own it gets the job done of course. Of course, any pump product that contains Nitrates is going to get us excited, and that’s just one of the ingredients in this product.

Plasm Caps provide solid pumps in a convenient capsule form, and it comes at a solid price as well. Plasm Caps are great to have around for when you really want to add a little extra pumps to your energy.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Glaxon Plasm Caps on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pump supplement will be.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.0/10)

Plasm Caps starts off with Betaine Nitrate (NO3-T), which is an awesome ingredient to start off with. NItrates are known as a surefire way to induce pumps, and we get Betaine Nitrate, one of higher yielding forms of Nitrates. You get 1 gram in Plasm Caps, and while many pump products may have more Nitrates, it is meant to be stacked with Specimen from Glaxon, and when you combine the two you get more than enough.

The next ingredient is a great one. AmealPeptide is a trademarked ingredient that is derived from dairy. It contains two tripeptides that have been shown to be beneficial for lowering blood pressure. At 508mg, they are at the clinical dose. Following this, you get Hawthorn Berry Extract, which is used for its benefits for blood flow. You get 500mg in Plasm Caps.

Amla (as CAPROS) has actually been used in several pump products in the past. It is actually quite a popular ingredient in the health side of the industry, however hasn’t caught on in the sports nutrition space as of yet. We can’t see why, as it has some solid research behind it. Amla provides antioxidants which help with a healthy heart, and have been shown to actually aid with healthy cholesterol levels.

The next ingredient in Plasm Caps is Pine Bark Extract, which is a source of proanthocyanidins. Pine Bark is actually quite popular in pump supplements, as it prevents the breakdown of NO. It has some research showing it to be beneficial for cholesterol levels as well as blood pressure. Finally we have Propionyl-L-Carnitine HCl. This is actually quite an underrated ingredient, and has research showing it to help with nitrate levels in the body. 

The profile looks great overall, and no need for Citrulline in here.


Effectiveness

(8.6/10)

We certainly enjoyed our experience with Plasm Caps. We used it mostly as an add-on to Specimen, and it worked well. 

As with all Nitrates based pump products, it hits hard and well. Pumps were dense, noticeable, and simply fun.  Even with the lower amount of Nitrates, the other ingredients more than make up for it, and of course, since we stacked it with a pre-workout that already had Nitrates in it, it simply gave the product a nice boost in effectiveness. When you stack it with Specimen, you get 3 grams of Betaine Nitrate, which is the highest quite high when compared to many other pre-workouts.

On its own, it is mores just a pump supplement that will simply offer better pumps and endurance in the gym. So while not too crazy on its own, it makes for an awesome add-on to any stem-based pre-workout.


Value

(8.5/10)

Plasm Caps can be bought directly from the Glaxon website for $44.99, which will get you 21 servings. So at a glance it is not the cheapest on the market. With that said, if you use coupon code INFORMANT, you save 20%, which brings the price down to about $36. So y0u can get it for as low as $1.71 per serving. This is a fair price for the quality of ingredients you are getting in here, and honestly if you simply add a Caffeine pill to it you have yourself a solid pre-workout.  

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$44.99

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Glaxon

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Glaxon

$44.99

Glaxon Plasm Caps

8.4

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Nitrates
  • Convient Capsule Form
  • Long Lasting Pumps
  • Stackable

Cons

  • More of an add-on
Glaxon Serenity V2 Now Available

Leave a Reply