Skip to main content
Granite SupplementsPump Supplements

Granite Supplements Vaso Blast Review: Loaded Non-Stim Pump Powder

Granite Supplements Vaso Blast

9

Profile

9.1/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • 2g NO3-T Nitrates
  • VasoDrive-AP

Cons

  • Limited Flavors

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Granite Supplements Vaso Blast

Granite Supplements is from the mind of the late great John Meadows. John is one of the most brilliant minds in all of health and wellness. Granite Supplements is a reflection of that.

Vaso Blast is the best product in the Granite Supplements line-up, in our opinion. It is a really solid pump powder featuring key pump ingredients at great dosages. Vaso Blast as a stand alone non-stim works great, but works better when you combine it with a stim-based pre-workout. If you're in the market for a solid pump powder that will produce results, Vaso Blast should be considered. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Granite Supplements Vaso Blast on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

FIt Butters

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Rainbow Candy.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.1/10)

Granite Supplements Vaso Blast LabelVaso Blast from Granite Supplements is a stellar product on paper. It is a non-stimulant pump powder featuring some of our favorite ingredients. The formula is broken down into a single scoop or double scoop. We go off of the double scoop serving size as it is the best for you.

It starts with 6g Citrulline. Citrulline is a precursor to Arginine in the body which converts to Nitric Oxide. This aids in blood flow improvement. We like to see this at 3-5g. At 6g we are getting sufficient Citrulline.

VasoDrive-AP, a casein hydrolysate, is dosed at 254mg. This helps with blood flow production as well. This is the typical dosage we see of VasoDrive-AP but have seen it double this amount as well.

Arginine Nitrate (as NO3-T) is dosed at 2g. We love nitrates as we feel they work the best for increased blood flow and cell volumization. At 2g this is a great dosage of exogenous nitrates. We have now seen these dosed up to 3g per serving.

Taurine is added at 2g. Taurine works to regulate electrolytes which can improve the pump, but also overal endurance.  

The last ingredient is Grape Seed Extract at 400mg. This improve blood flow as well as studies have shown. We have seen this between 300-600mg.

Overall this is a great formula. The only thing we’d like to see added is AstraGin for absorption of the key ingredients. 


Effectiveness

(9.1/10)

For us, anytime we use a pump product with adequate amounts of nitrates we experience great pumps. That is the exact case with Vaso Blast. We also really like VasoDrive-AP as an ingredient which also helps with the blood flow.

The proof is in the mirror. Every time we used this product we experienced fuller pumps than not using it. This really is a pump only powder, however you can use it late at night or if you want to avoid stims and still get a good workout, but you’ll be missing your cognitive ingredients and potentially some stims. This combined with a stim-based pre-workout works great.


Taste

Rainbow Candy: (8.8/10)

We got to try Rainbow Candy. Now when you think Rainbow Candy you think Skittles. This is a little sweeter than Skittles but still very good. There is some tartness to it as well. Not one flavor comes through as dominating which is also very nice. I know Vaso Blast is available in other flavors as well.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

Vaso Blast is 14.5g per serving. The instructions say to use 8-16oz of water. We used 12oz for the test. Overall it mixes very well. There are some particles that settle at the bottom of the shaker that you don’t see on the video, which lowers the score, but it is not clumpy or chalky. We would say that this shouldn’t impact anyone.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

This is the typical price tag now for a quality pump powder. Granite Supplements Vaso Blast retails for $39.99 for essentially 20-servings. That is $2 per serving. This is in line with where it should be. Looking at the profile with the effectiveness this is definitely worth the price of admission. Look below for a coupon code that might save you a few dollars as well.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Granite Supplements

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Granite Supplements

$39.99

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Granite Supplements

Granite Supplements

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Granite Supplements

Granite Supplements Vaso Blast

9

Profile

9.1/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • 2g NO3-T Nitrates
  • VasoDrive-AP

Cons

  • Limited Flavors
Episode 81: IFBB Pro Missy Truscott
RYSE

Leave a Reply