Amino AcidsKaged Muscle Supplements

Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy Review: A Simple EAA with Hydration

By May 6, 2019 May 7th, 2019 No Comments

Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy

8.5

Profile

8.2/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • Patent Ingredients
  • Value

Overview of Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy

Kaged Muscle Supplements is known for quality and consistency, something Kris Gethin made sure would remain consistent on the brand as it grew. The company continues to leverage key ingredients in upcoming launches, and doesn't sway too far outside of it's swim lane.

Kaged Muscle Amino Synergy is an EAA product with a smaller dose designed to be taken fasted. With there not being one accepted EAA ratio available, Kaged Muscle puts their spin on what they feel is the most effective. Most EAA's are BCAA heavy, Kaged Muscle Amino Synergy is not, giving you a better overall EAA profile than most.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this amino acid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective amino acid product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that amino product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Raspberry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12-16 oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of BCAA/EAA products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.2/10)

Amino Synergy Label

Kaged Muscle Amino Synergy is an EAA vegan friendly product that promotes healthy muscle and muscle protein synthesis. It includes all 9 Essential Amino Acids: Leucine, Lysine, Valine, Isoleucine, Threonine, Phenylalanine, Methionine, Histidine, and Tryptophan. Like most amino products the ingredients are grouped together. Kaged Muscles calls theirs the “Ajipure MP9 EAA Matrix” at 3g total. This is a branded variation of the EAAs. This makes it difficult to really understand how much of each amino you are actually getting. As you supplement enthusiasts already know, amino acids are used to help repair damaged muscle and in turn help in muscle growth.

EAA’s are recommended to be taken in a fasted state so the 3g blend should be sufficient enough. The last ingredient is Coconut Water Powder at 500mg which is a pretty good dose. This is said to help keep you hydrated during workouts and helps provide electrolytes that your body needs.

Overall, it is unknown the proper EAA ratio (although some companies tout they know the secret number, they really don’t) so it is hard to say if this is right or wrong. We cannot confidently say it is the perfect ratio, and we cannot confidently say it is not.


Effectiveness

(8.0/10)

Amino acid products are not a product that you can “tell” works right away. They’re not like a preworkout that you feel the effects of immediately. As you all know, aminos are taken in order to help with muscle soreness and fatigue as well as recovery. I can say that while taking this product I did notice the soreness was lacking, which is a good thing. I had some pretty intense workouts and surprisingly I wasn’t as sore as I thought I would be. There were times after a workout or a day on the job that I would drink it to hydrate and it did just that.


Taste

Raspberry Lemonade: (8.5/10)

Another thing that Amino Synergy has going for it is that it tastes pretty good. It was refreshing and not overwhelming. The recommended serving is one scoop with 10-14oz of water and that seemed to be the sweet spot for me. I tended to stay within 12oz which was perfect and let me enjoy the flavor. I can say that I never got tired of the taste throughout the 30 days of use.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

It mixes very well within the recommended serving and water amount. There is a small amount of residue on the sides of the glass which can be expected with aminos. Overall, I would say it mixes quite well for the ingredient profile that it has.

See video for full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

This product is competitively priced at $29.99-$34.99 for 30 servings. One container could last 30 days if one scoop a day is used but it does state you can use 1-2 scoops a day. So depending on the frequency of use this product could be a great value at $1.00 a serving.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

A1Supplements

$34.99

Amazon Logo

See Price at Store

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

A1Supplements

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price at Store

Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy

8.5

Profile

8.2/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • Patent Ingredients
  • Value
SteelFit Steel Fuel Review: An Affordable BCAA
NutraBio Reload Review: All-In-One Recovery Supplement

Leave a Reply