Amino AcidsMuscle RecoverySteelFit

SteelFit Steel Fuel Review: An Affordable BCAA

SteelFit Steel Fuel

8.3

Profile

7.5/10

Effectiveness

7.8/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Mixability

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of SteelFit Steel Fuel

SteelFit Steel Fuel is a decent BCAA/Muscle Recovery product. While it could do without a few ingredients, and have some others added, it gets the BCAAs as well as the Hydration aspect right. As far as value goes, there are certainly better options out there, but it isn’t outright awful if you use our coupon code.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed SteelFit Steel Fuel on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this amino acid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective muscle recovery product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that amino product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Grape Soda.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12-16 oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your official Fitness Informant Cyclone Cup.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of muscle recovery products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(7.5/10)SteelFit Steel Fuel Label

SteelFit Fuel is a pretty well-rounded amino acid product. To start, we have 5 grams of BCAAs in a 2:1:1 ratio. This is the most researched ratio, and we are happy they used it. The study shows that BCAAs may increase exercise capacity, and there are other potential benefits to BCAAs as it is.

Next up we have the Steel Fuel™ Amino Acids blend. This blend consists of 1 gram of Citrulline Malate, followed by 300mg of L-Glutamine, and 150mg of L-Glycine. Citrulline Malate is a proven ingredient which may increase performance. The dose is fairly low, and as a standalone you may not get too much of an increased pump out of it, it may however be a nice addition to your pre-workout if it contains Citrulline Malate. As for the Glutamine and Glycine, they are both dosed fairly low, and neither are too exciting to see in here.

Lastly, we have the Steel Fuel™ Hydration Matrix. This starts with the famous ingredient known as Taurine, which has been shown to increase blood flow. Next up we have Magnesium Glycinate Glutamine Chelate at 500mg, 250mg of Raw Coconut Water Powder, 200mg of Sodium Chloride, and finally 160mg of Potassium Citrate. This is a solid blend, and we have no complaints here.


Effectiveness

(7.8/10)

Now BCAAs are a bit hard to judge, as recovery comes down to much more than simple BCAAs. Proper rest and nutrition are going to play the biggest role, however adding a BCAA supplement, whether during your workout, or in between meals if you happen to go for longer periods of time without protein, may aid in recovery.

I personally didn’t notice an increase in recovery, however he did notice an increase in endurance and hydration. No cramping during exercise, longer workouts. Not too much to say, as it is a pretty standard BCAA product, which has a hydration blend.


Taste

Grape Soda: (8.2/10)

We got to try the Grape Soda flavor, and it was enjoyable. While it didn’t knock the socks off of our feet or anything, and certainly didn’t taste like real grape soda, it is just sweet enough to pass as a nice drink, but was not so sweet that it wasn’t refreshing.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

It mixes very well for a BCAA product. Of course, there is foam due to BCAAs not being water-soluble. Either way, there was no clumping to speak of and it mixed as well as any BCAA product out there. No real complaints here.


Value

(8.8/10)

As for value, Steel Fuel can be found for $29.95 on the SteelFit website. You can bring this down 10% if you use our coupon code “INFORMANT”. This makes this a solid value for a 30-serving container. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$29.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$29.95

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

SteelFit

$29.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

SteelFit

$29.95

SteelFit Steel Fuel

8.3

Profile

7.5/10

Effectiveness

7.8/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Mixability
Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy Review: A Simple EAA with Hydration

Leave a Reply