Fat BurnersSteelFit

SteelFit Steel Sweat Review: Inducing Thermogenesis Quickly

By July 23, 2019 January 2nd, 2020 No Comments

SteelFit Steel Sweat

7.6

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

6.0/10

Mixability

6.5/10

Value

8.3/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective
  • Value

Cons

  • Taste
  • Mixability

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of SteelFit Steel Sweat

SteelFit is known for their weight loss supplements and stage-ready approach to sports nutrition. They are a key brand selected by many who are stepping on-stage to look their absolute best.

SteelFit Steel Sweat is sure to raise your body temperature. There may not be much in this to curb your appetite, but that's not in the name, sweat is. With the addition of Grains of Paradise and GBB, you are sure to get your sweat on. This is the perfect supplement for your next cardio session!

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed SteelFit Steel Sweat on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burner supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat  burner will be in terms of appetite suppression and fat loss.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Blazing Cherry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burners on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

SteelFit Steel Sweat Label

SteelFit finds a way to use a lot of ingredients in their products. Sometimes that is hard to ensure you are getting an effective dose, but when they put it in powder form, it is a lot easier. We start with 1g L-Carnitine-L-Tartrate. This aids more in energy production as it transports fatty acids to be burned as fuel, thus increasing energy and subsequently your body temperature. We like to see this at a minimum of 1g, but can be as high as 3g. The next ingreidnet, Evodiamine Fruit Extract is dosed at 100mg. Evodiamine Fruit Extract is used to increase body temperature. It has also been shown to prevent the storage of perivisceral fat. There isn’t an accepted dosage of it.

Caffeine Anhydrous is dosed at 100mg. This is enough caffeine for a good cardio session, but not overly done so you don’t sustain jitters. Caffeine can stimulate the CNS resulting in an appetite suppressant. GBB is used next at a hefty dosage of 50mg. This ingredient is similar to carnitine, but it really can increase body temperate and make you sweat like crazy. The 50mg dosage is nice. Grains of Paradise is dosed at 50mg. This is another solid dosage of Grains which you can actually taste in the product. This also increases body temperature. Green Tea Extract is used at 50mg. Studies have shown that Green Tea, with caffeine, aids in thermogenesis.

Next up is ALA at 50mg. ALA has been studied and shown to be potentially effective for increasing insulin sensitivity. This study was done on people with Type 2 Diabetes. We do like to see a minimum of 300mg to be effective. Capros is used next at 50mg. This is a super fruit that can aid in blood glucose regulation and cholesterol levels. Ginger Root Extract is used at 40mg. Studies have shown that ginger may result in thermogenesis, but those studies used 2g dosage. Lastly, we get Dihydrocapsiate at 3mg. Studies have shown that supplementing with Dihydrocapsiate at 3mg can increase body temperature. 

Overall this formula is good for increasing your body’s temperature, but not a lot for actual fat loss (outside of burning cals for energy) or appetite suppression. This is fine as this formula is a sweat based formula only.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

Our reviewer was a 25 year old female. Here is her feeedback:

I notice a huge increase in temperature with this product. After my 12-hour shifts (nurse), I would take this and notice an instant increase with energy level and would sweat a ton no matter how slow the cardio. Never noticed appetite suppression but I had taken this in the evening after work when I didn’t have much of an appetite anyway.

In terms of body temperature it does work to increase that which is the whole point of the supplement. 


Taste

Blazing Cherry Lemonade: (6.0/10)

This was tough to drink down due to the Grains of Paradise. We knew going in it would be “spicy” but it was almost too much. The nice thing with this is you know you’re getting the ingredients, and we realize they are hard to cover up, but it was hard to drink. There was some slight flavors of cherry and lemonade, but it was dominantly spicy. 


Mixability

(6.5/10)

There was a lot of residue when mixed with this one. There were a lot of white particles that did not dissolve. We would have the rinse the bottle 2-3 times whenever we used it in order to get all the product out of the bottom. This is the settling that was surprising to us. 


Value

(8.3/10)

If your goal is thermogenesis and you want to sweat, this is a great product for that. There isn’t an overbearing amount of caffeine making it usable at night as well. The cost is $35 for 30-servings which isn’t bad at all. Take into account our coupon code and knock off a few more dollars making this better. The things to look past are the flavor and the mixability. If those are not issues for you, then it’s worth the price of admission.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$34.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$34.95

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

SteelFit

$34.95

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

SteelFit

$34.95

SteelFit Steel Sweat

7.6

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

6.0/10

Mixability

6.5/10

Value

8.3/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective
  • Value

Cons

  • Taste
  • Mixability
Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra Review: A Great Value Fat Burning Agent
Ignite Nutrition Shred Up Review: An Average Fat Burner

Leave a Reply