Core NutritionalsFat Burners

Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra Review: A Great Value Fat Burning Agent

By July 31, 2019 September 27th, 2019 No Comments

Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra

8.3

Profile

8.2/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

9.3/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Effective
  • Taste

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra

Core Nutritionals is the creator of some of the best products in sports nutrition. They use full, efficacious dosages of key ingredients designed to help you achieve your goals.

Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra is their fat burner powder designed to stimulate the central nervous system for an increase in metabolism, appetite suppression and potential fat storage blocking mechanisms. Core uses unique ingredients in the fat burner above and beyond your typical caffeine and L-Carnitine to create a well-rounded thermogenic fat burning powder.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burner supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat  burner will be in terms of appetite suppression and fat loss.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Pineapple Strawberry.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burners on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.2/10)

Core Burn Label

Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra does use several ingredients that are common in thermogenic fat burning powders. They also go above and beyond to include other ingredients not commonly found, but are gaining popularity.

The first ingredient we get is 500mg Acetyl-L-Carnitine HCl or commonly known as ALCAR. This form of Carnitine is considered the best by many because of its ability to potentially aid in reduction of mental fatigue, energy production and fat loss. The recommended dosage of ALCAR is 630mg-2,500mg per day. At 500mg we are not underdosed per se, due to the synergistic effects with other ingredients in the profile. Garcinia Cambogia Extract is used next at 250mg. Studies have shown that it has potential to block the body from storing fat and control blood sugar levels. Studies were examined and there was a slight significance in the data that Garcinia Cambogia Extract may promote weight loss. Another positive impact of ALCAR is it may increase cognitive ability. The common dosage is 250mg.

Green Coffee Extract is used at 250mg. This contains 50% Chlorgenic Acid. Chlorgenic Acid has been shown to exert pivotal roles on glucose and lipid metabolism regulation, keys in weight loss and weight management. It has been shown that 120-300mg of Chlorgenic Acid per day may have benefits. We get 125mg in Core Burn. 

Cocoa Extract, which contains 20% Theobromine, is used at 200mg. This has been show to aid energy production through stimulating the CNS. This can help increase metabolism and increase body temperature. This would mean we are getting 40mg of Theobromine.

Caffeine is used at 150mg. Caffeine can stimulate the central nervous system which can aid in metabolism production. Caffeine can also suppress appetite as well. Another form of Caffeine used is PURENERGY at 50mg. PURENERGY has a half-life of approximately 25% more than traditional caffeine, and formulators can use less because it can deliver almost 30% more caffeine into the blood than ordinary caffeine. At 50mg we are getting approximately 43% caffeine which would be 22mg caffeine.

Coleus forskolii Extract is used at 125mg, with 20% Forskolin. Forskolin may increase something called cAMP (cyclic adenosine monophosphate), which is a secondary messenger in your cells. In a study, Forskolin was shown increase lean body mass in obese men. 250mg of Coleus Forskohlii, standardized to 10% Forskolin, twice daily is what has been shown to be effective. If you do the math, we are getting the same % of Forskolin in Core Burn.

Bacopa monniera Extract, standardized to 50% bacosides, is used at 100mg. In this case, Bocopa is used to pair with ALCAR to provide cognitive enhancement benefits. We typically find this at 300mg standardized to 50% bacosides, but in this case we are under that, again it is used in collaboration with ALCAR. 

The last ingredient is a form of Synephrine called Advantra-Z at 50mg. This is standardized to 50% Synephrine. Synephrine is a stimulant that may aid in burning fat by increasing your metabolism and body temperature. There is no clinical dosage of Synephrine but we typically see it dosed at 50mg.

Overall this is a good profile that should speed up your metabolism, may increase body temperature and help with cravings, while potentially boosting your focus and memory. There are new-age ingredients used in new fat burners that are harder hitting, but this is a good, safe profile that should aid in your weight loss goal. 


Effectiveness

(8.0/10)

Our reviewer for Core Burn was a 25 year old female.

Her feedback was:

I notice an increase in body temperature and sweating whenever I take this, whether I am doing just my workout or cardio. Not a huge increase in energy level noticed, but definitely some especially for not having as much caffeine (per traditional pre-workouts) and love this for when I do cardio in the evening.

Energy production was there, but again, due to the lower nature (not a bad thing) you won’t be getting that scratch your face off feeling. It is more of a clean energy. In collaboration with energy comes an increase in body temperature. The combination of the two forms of caffeine with Theobromine and Synephrine, you will notice a thermogenic effect.

For appetite suppression, because it is not stim-heavy, you won’t get it as big as you do with other “fat burners.” That isn’t a bad thing, it just calls for more self-control when using the product.

Overall, this is a good, safe and effective fat burner using compliant ingredients that will provide a benefit. The nice thing is it is a 56-serving container, so you can afford to double up the serving size and step it into overdrive if you want more energy and appetite suppression.


Taste

Pineapple Strawberry: (8.0/10)

We really enjoyed the taste of this. Pineapple strawberry- not overly sweet, definitely can taste the strawberry more than the pineapple. This was much better than some of the thermogenics on the market, especially the ones using Grains of Paradise in their products. The taste is to label claim, with more emphasis on the strawberry versus the pineapple. 


Mixability

(8.0/10)

Each serving size is 5.1g, and if you double you will get 10.2g. You should mix it in 6-8oz of water.  Slightly grainy and a little clumpy, but mixes fairly well. Not much residue when mixed in the mixer bottle. You may have to wash it down with an extra splash of water, but not bad.


Value

(9.3/10)

Value is a solid play with Core Burn. You are getting close to, if not more, of the efficacious dosages with just one serving. There are 56-servings in Core Burn. If you double up you are getting 28-servings which places it more in-line with the competitive set. It is priced at $43.99, which may be right in the range. Because you can get away with the full 56-servings, you get more of a value with Core Burn. We’re fans of the product, and it is well worth the price. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

56-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals Logo

Core Nutritionals

$43.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Logo

Core Nutritionals

$43.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT


Suppz Logo

Suppz

$39.99

56-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals Logo

$43.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Logo

$43.99

Suppz Logo

$39.99

Core Nutritionals Core Burn Ultra

8.3

Profile

8.2/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

9.3/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Effective
  • Taste
Core Nutrition Core BOLIC Review: Non-Hormonal MPS Boost and Increased Exercise Capacity
SteelFit Steel Sweat Review: Inducing Thermogenesis Quickly

Leave a Reply