Alpha LionFat Burners

Alpha Lion Cheetah Thermo Review: Cheat Your Fat Away

Alpha Lion Cheetah Thermo

8.6

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Energy
  • Focus

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%!

Overview of Alpha Lion Cheetah Burn Thermo

Alpha Lion was the winner of the Breakout Brand of the Year award from Fitness Informant in 2019 for their expedited growth and product selection. Alpha Lion was able to do this via marketing, of course, but also because they created quality products that people loved, including us here at Fitness Informant. They have recently expanded their online retailing onto BodyBuilding.com. We are looking forward to seeing what they bring to the table in 2020.

Cheetah Burn Thermo is Alpha Lion’s newest fat burning release that is really a great balance between energy/focus, thermogenesis, and appetite control. We have a fully transparent label that uses 6 patented ingredients to help increase the profile strength and ingredient reliability. Cheetah Burn Thermo may be that product you need to accelerate yourself to the next step in your fat loss goals.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Alpha Lion Cheetah Burn Thermo gains on 3 categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burning supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burning product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat burner will be.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile and effectiveness in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burning products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.7/10)

alpha lion cheetah burn

We will start off in the “Appetite Control Matrix”. The first ingredient is Green Coffee Bean Extract at 500mg. It works to control hunger, lower blood pressure and possibly suppress insulin secretion. We like seeing this dosed above 300mg per day. InnoSlim® is popular ingredient that decreases circulating blood glucose levels, which works to slow fat accumulation and also may have some appetite suppressing effects. We like to see this ingredient dosed at 250mg, so we are good here. Grapefruit seed extract is an ingredient used to reduce the overall caloric intake when used daily. We are getting a solid dose of Grapefruit seed extract here with 25mg.

The “All Day Energy Matrix” starts off with 200mg of Caffeine Anhydrous. This is a good amount of fast acting caffeine that will work to increase energy levels during your caloric deficit, and also help to suppress your appetite. We are also getting 100mg of Infinergy™ (Di-Caffeine Malate) which has a 75% yield, giving us 75mg of total caffeine. This is a longer acting form of caffeine that will help prevent the crash from the Anhydrous form and also extend the appetite suppressing effects. Theobromine is dosed at 100mg for its ability to increase cognitive alertness. It is similar to caffeine, but not as potent of a stimulant. This is a middle of the road dose of theobromine, which is a great starting point for most individuals (you can build a tolerance to this ingredient). L-Theanine is an ingredient that we see commonly paired alongside stimulants such as caffeine. One study has shown its  synergistic effect alongside caffeine as it works to prevent jitters and post-workout energy crashes when used at doses above 50mg. 

The “Calorie Burn Matrix” starts off with 50mg of Capsimax®. This ingredient may be beneficial at increasing core body temperature, which amplifies thermogenesis. Many studies have shown the effectiveness of this ingredient at doses of around 100mg or higher. Paradoxine® (Grains of Paradise) is included at 40mg for its ability to increase thermogenesis. We like seeing this ingredient above 30mg so we are good here. The final ingredient in this category is ProGBB™ which is used at 20mg. Many people in the fitness space refer to this as carnitine on steroids, or “super carnitine.” This increases carnitine plasma levels within your body, which helps to increase fat oxidation. The standard dose is 20-40mg per day, with a maximum of 50mg.

The “Water Shed Matrix” includes Dandelion root at 250mg. This is known to be a gentle, natural diuretic that can help reduce fluid retention when consistently used at dosages of 250mg or more.

Finally, we have 10mg of BioPerine® in the “Absorption Matrix”. This is a great dose of Black Pepper extract that will aid in the digestion and absorption of the other ingredients in this profile. BioPerine® essentially increases the bioavailability of the other ingredients in this product.

Overall this product has a pretty strong thermogenic profile. We are getting solid dosages of almost all of the ingredients, with many of them being patented. Alpha Lion has put together a product that should provide energy, focus and fat burning capabilities.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

Let’s break this up into 3 categories based on what we look for in an effective fat burner. The 3 categories are energy, appetite suppression, and thermogenic effect. Of course, we have to make it clear that fat loss comes down to diet and exercise. Every bit of fat loss result stem from those two things, supplements may just make it easier or a bit quicker.

The energy factor from Cheetah Thermo comes from a pretty basic ingredient list, but effective nonetheless. The energy is solid and makes for a great way to start your day. I often times used this for morning cardio sessions, and it helped me power through on even very little sleep. The 275mg of total caffeine alongside the L-theanine make for a great energy and focus combo. The synergistic effect between these 2 ingredients made a nice preworkout combo, as well as a great way to start the day regardless if you are headed to the gym, or headed to your workplace.

Regarding the thermogenic effect, Cheetah Burn Thermo includes some ingredients that work very well at increasing core body temperature and forcing a sweat. We are getting efficacious doses of Capsimax®, Paradoxine® (Grains of Paradise) and ProGBB™, all of which work to increase thermogenesis. It is nice to have these ingredients in a capsule form, because when you drink them you can definitely notice the pepper-like flavor that sometimes can get stuck in your throat. The core body temperature increase is very noticeable. I feel like I would sweat almost twice as much while using this product than I normally do. Even after short steady state 30 min cardio sessions my clothes would be absolutely drenched. I give a thumbs up here.

The appetite suppressant factor was okay. I could definitely notice a difference when I took this product, but it just seemed like when the effect would wear off (2 or 3 hours) I would find myself extremely hungry. I feel like it is a good benefit to have if you are trying to get through your morning without eating very many calories. Say you are intermittent fasting and your eating window begins at 12pm, the appetite suppressing effect this product provides will assist in helping you get through your morning with no food, all the while increasing your caloric expenditure and aiding in energy.


Value

(8.5/10)

Cheetah Burn Thermo retails for $49 for 30 servings. When using the code “INFORMANT” on the Alpha Lion website, you will receive 15% off, bringing this product down to $1.39 per serving. To further increase the value, Alpha Lion sells their “Cheetah Burn Fat Loss Stack” containing both their Cheetah Burn Thermo AND their Cheetah Burn PM (meant to take at bedtime, non-stim) for about $83. After using the Fitness Informant discount code, you can snag both of these products together for around $70. 

That is a great value for 30 servings of each of these well formulated products. Whether you decide to just grab the Cheetah Thermogenic, or you go for the 2-product fat loss stack, Alpha Lion has put together a strong product that provides a pretty solid price point for the consumer..

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

$49.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion

$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion Cheetah Thermo

8.6

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Energy
  • Focus
Alpha Lion Cheetah PM Review: Sleep Your Way To Fat Loss
Cutler Nutrition Sculpt Review: Sculpt Your Body

Leave a Reply