Skip to main content
Apollos HegemonyPre-Workout

Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg Pre-Workout Review: Enough To Make It In The USA

By January 14, 2019No Comments

Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg

7.1

Profile

7.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

6.5/10

Mixability

6.5/10

Pros

  • Profile Promising Ingredients
  • Effectiveness

Overview of Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg

Apollos Hegemony is a brand with A LOT of products under their umbrella, but you may not have heard of them. Why? They are not available here in the states yet. Not that we want to be confined to the continental 48, but that’s where most of you are from.

Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg is a DMHA based pre-workout with promise, just needs some slight altercations to be a full-fledged player in the USA game of pre-workouts, but even with that said, it’s not terrible. Some ingredients would require a dual scoop, but because of other solid dosages of key ingredients, we are weary of doing that.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg on four categories (could not do value as it is not available in the US.). We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sour Apple.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.


Ingredients Profile

(7.5/10)

Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg Label

Form the ingredient selection, Apollos Hegemony obviously knows what they are doing. They selected a lot of good ingredients, we just need to refine the dosages and BOOM!

We will start by looking at pump ingredients. We get 4g L-Citrulline. This is the clinically accepted dosage of Citrulline. This enhances blood flow allowing you to achieve a fuller pump. The second ingredient that contributes to NO production is Agmatine Sulfate. This is dosed at 500mg. We would like to see this at 1g. This is one of those ingredients you’d want two scoops, but due to caffeine content, we don’t want to do that.

We then get into the energy ingredients. We get 290mg of Caffeine Anhydrous. This is your typical version of Caffeine.  With Caffeine, we are getting 75mg of DMHA. Now, DMHA is similar to DMAA but the dosage is typically 2x. We’d like to see this at 125-150mg. We get a unique ingredient in Naringin at 25mg. This helps with fat loss and can produce energy. We get 350mg of ALCAR (Carnitine) which aids in energy production by transporting fatty acids to be burned as energy. Lastly, we get 2.5mg of Yohimbe, a stimulant that when combined with caffeine can produce good energy. This is a good dose of Yohimbe.

For focus, Apollos gives us 750mg of Choline Bitartrate. This is a cognitive enhancing ingredient. This dosage is acceptable, we like it around 1g. Panax Ginseng Extract is used at 200mg, the minimum dosage, that provides cognitive enhancement and improves mood. L-Theanine is used at 100mg, a good dosage, to help relax you and allow you to focus. Lastly, Huperzine A is used at 200mcg, which is a great dosage of this cognitive enhancing ingredient.

We get into the strength and endurance ingredients by starting with 1.6g of Beta-Alanine. We’d like to see this at 3-3.5g. Again, we cannot double scoop due to the caffeine content. This helps with endurance and strength output. With that, we get 2.5g of Betaine Anhydrous. This is on the high-end of dosages. This helps with strength output.

An ingredient used that is not normal is Astragalus root extract at 100mg (similar to AstraGin). This is a lifespan ingredient, but also helps with ingredient absorption, along with the 5mg of Piperine.

Overall, the profile isn’t bad. I would like to see a little higher dosage of Beta-Alanine, Choline, Agmatine Sulfate and DMHA. To make it in the states, a proper dosage of DMHA would be big with this stimulant addicted society.


Effectiveness

(8/10)

At first glance I wasn’t sure how this pre-workout would do. But honestly, it is pretty good. I don’t think a 2-scoop serving is smart, but at 1.5 scoops is the ideal dosage, in our opinion. With one scoop you are going to get decent energy with almost 300mg of Caffeine and the 75mg DMHA. Not to mention the other stims they add (Yohimbine can really get you going). There is a slight crash, but I feel the use of TeaCrine or Dynamine over DMHA might be better, especially given DMHA and the scrutiny it is under.

Focus has a lot of potential. I think you bring up the DMHA and you’re on it. The 200mcg of Huperzine A is really nice to see. You get decent focus from this, not the best ever (PEA + Hordenine for instance is solid or Alpha GPC) but it’s comparable, if not better, than a lot of the US based pre-workouts.

Pump is lacking. That is the main area in which you don’t get a lot. Citrulline is nice at 4g, but then you get ½ dosage of Agmatine and nothing really else. They don’t have a pump sku in their portfolio, so if they came to the states they should add Vaso6 (something like this) or develop a pump formula to stack.

Endurance and strength were fine. Like I said earlier, I would like to see the actual proper dosage of Beta-Alanine, but they overdeliver in Betaine. You don’t necessarily find yourself getting exhausted early, but you lose a tad bit a steam towards the end.

Overall, not bad. There are things you can do to tweak this to make it more attractive, but it is still a shoppable, worthwhile pre-workout.


Taste

Sour Apple: (6.5/10)

If you’re a fan of sour apple, you will like this. They actually got that taste down right. It tastes like a sour apple sucker. For me, it was too tart/sour and I am not a huge fan of apple flavoring (never liked green apple either).


Mixability

(6.5/10)

As you can see from the video (it focuses, and you can see a lot of particles floating at the bottom) mixability is a slight issue. There are ingredients here that are not soluble in water, understandable. This would be something they can work on as a company and fix this rather easily I would think.  

Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg

7.1

Profile

7.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

6.5/10

Mixability

6.5/10

Pros

  • Profile Promising Ingredients
  • Effectiveness
Apollos Hegemony Brain Fuel V2 Review: A Nootropic With Promise, But Needs More Studies
Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 White Diamond Reserve REVIEW: An Energy Bomb Waiting For You

Leave a Reply