Inspired NutraceuticalsPre-Workout

Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 White Diamond Reserve REVIEW: An Energy Bomb Waiting For You

By January 14, 2019 February 14th, 2019 No Comments

Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 White Diamond Reserve

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clean Energy
  • Great Focus
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • Prop Stim Blend

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%!

Overview of Inspired Nutraceuticals White Diamond Reserve

Inspired Nutraceuticals made a big impact back in 2016 with the release of their #1 rated pre-workout DVST8 White Cut. Since, the company had to reformulate the version and has had several other attempts in the pre-workout world with Crimson and a newer version of White Cut.

Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 White Diamond Reserve is a must-try pre-workout. DVST8 White Diamond Reserve is filled with energy and focus, better than the previous versions. The pump is on-point too, with a formula that doesn't run cheap. High quality ingredients and a high quality pre-workout supplement.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 White Diamond Reserve on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Laguana Sunrise.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9/10)

DVST8 White Diamond Reserve Label

The team at Inspired Nutraceuticals puts some work into their formulas. DVST8 White Diamond Reserve is what you’d come to expect from the brand. This is a 40/20 serving unit, allowing you to assess your tolerance before diving in deep. For the purpose of this review, we will look at the single serve, but also mention the dual scoop when needed.

The Truth Matrix is area one which we will focus on. We start with 4g of L-Citrulline. L-Citrulline is responsible for enhancing blood flow. The clinical dosage is 3-5g, so at 4g we are doing good. The next ingredient is 3,000mg of Betaine. This is a lot of Betaine. Betaine helps with strength and power output. The clinical dosage is 1.5-2.5g. At 3g, we are way over (now imagine 2 scoops). Next we get the tingly feeling ingredient in Beta-Alanine at 1,600mg. The clinical dosage is 3-3.5g. So at one scoop, we are below the dosage we need. At two scoops, you are right-on. Then we get 1,000mg of L-Taurine. L-Taurine helps with strength output as well by regulating your electrolytes within your body. The dosage we expect to see is 1g. Lastly, we have Aquamin. Aquamin is a natural, multi-mineral ingredient.

We then get to the Per4m Matrix. Yes, this is a prop blend. We are not fans of prop blends, but we understand more companies are putting their stimulant blends in these forms because there are not any clinical dosages of these ingredients. The nice thing with DVST8 White Diamond is you can reverse engineer this pretty decently. We get 782mg with one scoop starting with Choline Bitartrate. This is a cognitive enhancing ingredient typically dosed between 750-1,000mg. We know that we are not getting that in one scoop. We also know we are not getting that in 2 scoops because the front of the unit indicates that Dymanine is used at 125mg (any ingredient to the left of this has to be more but collectively they all cannot exceed 782mg).

Caffeine Anhydrous is used next. We were told that there is 200mg per scoop. This is a solid dosage of caffeine, and per two scoops you are getting 400mg. Dynamine is an awesome, expensive ingredient that, when paired with caffeine, can provide longstanding energy. Compound Solutions, the company who makes it, recommends at least 100mg of Dynamine. We get 125mg here, but at 40%. so we are actually only getting 50mg of Dynamine per one serving. Per two servings we are getting the 100mg recommended dosage. The next ingredient is an awesome stimulant known as Eria Jarensis. This helps with cognitive enhancement. We see this dosed upwards of 200mg+. We know since it comes after the 125mg Dynamine, we are not getting that per serving. But per 2, maybe. Hordenine HCl is used next. This is typically dosed at 50mg. This aids in fat loss by burning energy. Synephrine is used next, again not sure of the amount, but works well in burning fat. Combined with Hordenine and Caffeine, Synephrine works wonders. 

Theobromine is used next. This is typically at 100mg. This helps widen your blood vessels to help with the pump. Lastly, we get Alpha-Yohimbine, a powerful stimulant that is an epic energy producer.

DVST8 White Diamond Reverse EngineerI reversed engineered this formula based on what I thought could be realistic. The ingredients in red are the ones in which the label verifies (caffeine anhydrous and Dynamine). The others are “guesses” but around the acceptable dosage. Based on this, we would really only be underdosed on Choline Bitartrate and Theobromine.

Overall, I like this formula a lot. There are a few callouts like Beta-Alanine and the two ingredients in the Per4m Matrix I called out. The reason being, this is a strong formula, and two scoops may not be for everyone. If you can handle the two scoops, you are getting bomb dosages of great ingredients.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

DVST8 White Diamond Reserve is going to be the best of the series in terms of energy and focus. I would use two scoops typically for my workout. Pump was OK, at 8g of Citrulline that can be a lot, but that’s really the only pump activating ingredient in this packed formula (Theobromine is solid,  but it is also fighting against all the stims). 

Energy was a solid 9 out of 10. I would workout fasted. At 400mg of Caffeine and 100mg of Dynamine, with the stims of Synephrine and Hordenine, along with Eria Jarensis…you have no choice but to be energized. The energy was good too. It wasn’t a hit you hard and crash later type of energy. I was very impressed with this.

Focus was a 9 as well. Even though there are not direct nootropics like Alpha GPC, the combination of stims, especially Eria Jarensis, works wonders. Yes, Choline Bitartrate needs to be higher to get the most benefit, but a good combo of stims can go a long way in improving mental clarity.

Pump, as mentioned earlier, was lacking a bit, even with the 8g of Citrulline. I wouldn’t say they are over promising on pumps, so it’s not too concerning. Depending on how you react to Citrulline…otherwise toss some GlycerPump in this and BOOM.

Strength/Power/Endurance was solid. Beta-Alanine could be higher on a single serve, but per two scoops you get what you need. You also get an overload of Betaine and Taurine, both contribute to the prolonged endurance. 

Long story short, this pre-workout works great. It is one of our favorites we’ve ever tried. It isn’t a cracked out stim central pre-workout, but solid and euphoric, exactly what you would want.


Taste

Laguna Sunrise: (9/10)

I don’t know what Laguna Sunrise is supposed to taste like, but this thing is good. It tastes like a beach cocktail. It is refreshing and delicious. I have never had any issues with Inspired’s flavoring system, they nailed this one again. If you like refreshing, smooth tasting pre-workouts, you’ll love this!


Mixability

(8.5/10)

Because some of you are going to go with 2-scoops, that does impact mixability. At one scoop, per the video, it mixes well. There are a lot of actives in this baby so you cannot expect it all to dissolve fully into the liquid. At two scoops, there is noticeable more (not shown on video) but honestly, not terrible. This is a solid micronized formula that does well in even the smallest amounts of water. See video for mixability test. 


Value

(9/10)

Value is really looking at the overall product, price per serving and comparing it to the competitive set. Honestly, I think this is a $50 pre-workout, which many of you might be shocked to hear. It actually retails for less than that around $48. If you are a single serving person (which many of you can get away with this) you are less than $2 a serving. If you are a 2-scoop person like me, you are paying just over $2 a serving, which, given this formula, is acceptable. 

Overall, you need to really look at what you want from a pre-workout. You can load something with a ton of caffeine but the crash is killer. You don’t get that here, you get a solid pre-workout with good ingredients priced at a fair price.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$47.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$47.99

40-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$47.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$47.99

Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 White Diamond Reserve

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clean Energy
  • Great Focus
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • Prop Stim Blend
Apollos Hegemony Blitzkrieg Pre-Workout Review: Enough To Make It In The USA
Performax Labs HyperMax Review: Another Solid Pre-Workout

Leave a Reply