Dedicated NutritionPre-Workout

Dedicated Nutrition Unstoppable Review

By May 20, 2018 January 5th, 2019 No Comments

Dedicated Nutrition Unstoppable

7.1

Profile

7.5/10

Effectiveness

7.5/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

6.0/10

Value

7.0/10

Pros

  • Pump
  • Energy

Cons

  • Mixability
  • Missing Components

Overview of Dedicated Nutrition Unstoppable

Typically it is a lot easier for a US based company to jump to abroad as the formulas here in the states are sought out by those across seas and countries. Occasionally you see a brand try to break into the US by leveraging their brand popularity and trust. This is what Dedicated Nutrition has done.

Unstoppable from Dedicated Nutrition is a stim based pre-workout that hits on several of the important factors of a pre-workout. Interestingly enough, Unstoppable is a pre-workout that doesn’t use Beta-Alanine, but many other important ingredients. It isn’t the hardest hitting pre-workout on the planet and could up the dosage on some key ingredients, but if you’re only looking for an energy and pump pre, then this would be a choice for you.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Dedicated Nutrition Unstoppable on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Dragon Fruit.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.

Ingredients Profile

(7.5/10)

I am a fan when pre-workouts make it easy for the consumer, and label their ingredients in sections (i.e. Pump/Focus/Energy). Dedicated’s label isn’t setup this way, but we did it for you.

Let’s start with pump, because they have a nice variety of pump enhancing ingredients. We start with 3g of L-Citrulline. The clinical dosage of pure L-Citrulline is 3-5g, so we are in the acceptable range, but I still like seeing this around 4-5g minimum. Citrulline helps promote blood flow which is great for pumps and muscle repair. Then we get 1.5g of Betaine Nitrate (NO3T). Nitrates are killer in pump enhancing pre-workouts. This promotes nitric oxide production in the body, leading to better pumps. We also get 1g of Glycerol Monostearate. This is also known as the HydroMax when branded. A good dosage (I love this ingredient so I always like to see it at 2g or higher). This turns your muscles into a sponge and you absorb the water into them. Agmatine Sulfate is used at 750mg. We typically see this at 1g. This allows you to regulate higher levels of nitric oxide and increases your perception of pain (allowing you to go longer). Lastly, we get 50mg of Theobromine. Theobromine can dilate your arteries allowing you to pump more blood into your muscles. Overall, the pump complex is impressive. If you take 2-scoops you’re doubling these which would give you an epic pump.

Then we hop into the energy component. We start with 175mg of Caffeine Anhydrous. To go along with that, you get 250mg of TeaCrine, a high dosage. Toss in 50mg of Infinergy (Di-Caffeine Malate) and you get quite the caffeine complex for quick hitting, longstanding energy. Hordenine HCl is used at 75mg as a stim to go along with the caffeine. This is a solid dosage. Hordenine helps aid in fat burning and creates energy for the body. You also get 30mg of Synepherine HCl. This acts a lot like ephedrine and aids in burning fat and producing energy. This is dosed nicely at 30mg. Lastly, you get 2mg of Alpha-Yohimbe which aids in fat loss by burning fat for energy. Overall, the energy profile is really impressive. The use of stims will also help contribute to focus too.

A couple additional ingredients used are Rhodiola Rosea dosed at 150mg (nice dosage) which prevents fatigue. You also get 100mcg of Huperzine A which is a cognitive enhancing ingredient. You get 50mg of AstraGin to help with nutrient absorption.

Overall, this is a solid dosed pre-workout on pump and energy. We are missing strength components (Beta-Alanine, Taurine, etc) and focus (Tyrosine, Choline, etc). I am a fan of these two components in a pre-workout. If you’re looking for an all-in pre this isn’t your choice, but if you’re a stim junkie or love energy and pump then this will be a solid selection for you.

Dedication Nutrition Unstoppable Label

Effectiveness

(7.5/10)

Pre-workouts can be effective in different ways. Unstoppable decided to focus on energy with caffeine and stims, which contributes to focus. They also focused on pump ingredients. It was apparent that strength, power and endurance ingredients were missing. Muscle fatigue did set in. A nice addition would have been Taurine and Beta-Alanine, or really impress us and use ElevATP or PeakO2.

For effectiveness, this didn’t hit that hard for us with one scoop. The caffeine total of 225mg mixed with 250mg of TeaCrine seems like a lot, but it didn’t hit as hard as we’d like.  The stims in Synepherine, Hordenine and Yohimbe were fine, but felt we were missing something. DMHA or Dynamine may have been a solid addition here. It was suggested to take 2-scoops, but then that affects the value of the product. However, we did run with 2-scoops and it was much better, but almost too much. I think 1.5-scoops is the right amount of this pre-workout. Again, this will affect the value.

In terms of pump, it did a decent job. As I mentioned in profile, Glycerol would have been nice to have more of, hence why 1.5/2 scoops are recommended. Nitrates are expensive and work well, so I did appreciate that. I wouldn’t say you’d necessarily need a pump powder here with this pre-workout, it does a nice job of getting you swolen.

Overall, this pre does a nice job on pump and energy, which leads to increased focus. Where it failed to deliver was prolonged endurance and preventing muscle fatigue. Beta-Alanine is cheap, so you can always buy this to toss in, but I would love to see Dedicated toss in two ingredients for this to become a more rounded pre-workout.

Taste

Dragon Fruit: (7/10)
Bomb Pop: (7.5/10)

Dragon Fruit can be hit or miss. This one, for us, ended up drinkable but nothing special. It wasn’t the best flavor on the planet.  Dragon Fruit is hard to explain, but think tropical/sweet fruit. This was almost too sweet but the mixability affected the taste as well.

Bomb Pop was a little better. However, it didn’t make me think of USA or the 4th of July Popsicle that you can get (can I have one now, please?!) It was drinkable, for sure, but not overly amazing by any means.

When it comes to a pre-workout, you should drink it rather quickly so taste isn’t the biggest concern, but you should still produce a nice tasting product.

Mixability

(6/10)

Candidly, Unstoppable had mixability issues. You can’t tell a lot while drinking, because you chug it, but when you pull the cap off your shaker cup you see a bunch of residue on the sides of it and bottom. You will need to mix up more water to get the rest of it. I am not sure why this is the case. Glycerol can sometimes clump in water, but clumping isn’t really an issue, it’s just small particles.

Value

(7/10)

On the surface you are getting 30-servings for roughly $40. Considering many pre-workouts give you 20-servings for $40 this seems like a deal. And to some extent it is. The issue we have is that it really only hits on three parts of the five part pre-workout pillar. You get pump, energy and some focus, but miss on strength and endurance. At $40 a pop, I would like to see some more covered in this pre.

The recommendation to take 1.5-2 scoops also cuts down on the value. If you turn this into a 15-serving unit (as suggested with 2 scoops) then the value tanks. It really comes down to if you’re looking for an energy high or a full rounded pre.

If you’re only looking for energy and pump then this may work for you. If you hate Beta-Alanine (some do) then again, this could work for you. I would like to see more ingredients used and maybe some adjustments overall and then this would up the value to us.

FITNESS INFORMANT’S EXCLUSIVE “DEDICATED NUTRITION UNSTOPPABLE” DEALS

 Save 5% on your entire order with coupon code INFORMANT

  PRICE COMPARISON:

NTel Nutra Arez Titanium Review: A High Stim Pre-Workout
Dedicated Nutrition Sensation Review

Leave a Reply