Skip to main content
KLOUT PWRPre-Workout

KLOUT PWR Karma Pre-Workout Review: Pump and Focus Centered Pre-Workout

By October 25, 2022No Comments

KLOUT PWR Karma

8.5

Profile

8.4/10

Effectiveness

8.4/10

Taste

8.9/10

Mixability

8.6/10

Value

8.4/10

Pros

  • nooLVL
  • Exogenous Nitrates
  • Multiple Forms of Caffeine

Cons

  • Lacks Performance

Use code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of KLOUT PWR Karma

KLOUT PWR is a fairly new brand to the sports nutrition space, but that does not mean they are doing things "immaturely." KLOUT PWR has formulated some great products and designed cutting edge packaging to quickly put them on national radars of retailers and consumers alike.

KLOUW PWR Karma is the brand's nootropic focused pre-workout anchored by nooLVL and Thinkamine. The pre-workout does lack performance ingredients one would typically find in a pre-workout but it makes up for it in cognition and pump ingredients. KLOUT PWR Karma is a fine formula for those looking to boost blood flow and improve the mind-muscle connection.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed KLOUT PWR Karma pre-workout on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Space Kandy and Arctic Cherry.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.4/10)

KLOUT PWR Karma SFPKLOUT PWR has two pre-workouts, a more extreme version and this version, which is formulated more for mind-muscle connection and increased blood flow.

The formula starts with Nutrition 21’s nooLVL at 1.6g. nooLVL is a combination of Nitrosigine and Inositol. This ingredient was developed for and tested on gamers. It did improve their performance gaming, including reaction time, kill rate and more. It also aided in improved blood flow with the use of Nitrosigine. Not only will nooLVL boost blood flow, but it will aid in improving mental performance. 

The next set of ingredients are Betaine Nitrate and Sodium Nitrate as NO3-T. Users get a total of 1,500 of exogenous nitrates. These are some of our favorite blood flow promoting ingredients. The dosage of 1.5g total is a nice touch.

Tyrosine is used at 1,000mg. Tyrosine is a cognitive enhancing ingredient that we see more and more in pre-workout supplements. It has been proven to aid in improving focus.

Users will get 275mg of Caffeine Anhydrous and then another 25mg of Di-Caffeine Malate for a total of 300mg caffeine. This two-stage caffeine process will give users the immediate response from Caffeine Anhydrous and prolonged energy from the Di-Caffeine Malate.

Green Tea Extract is used at 150mg. This is standardized to 15% EGCG. EGCG has been shown to improve blood flow and may improve cognitive performance.

Pink Himalayan Salt can aid in hydration and potentially improve pumps. Users get 100mg in Karma.

AstraGin is used at 25mg to aid in the absorption of the ingredients.

Finally, users get 10mg Thinkamine. Thinkamine is vincamine. Vincamine increases blood flow to the brain and improves its oxygenation.

Overall this formula is good for energy, pump and focus, but it does miss on performance with missing ingredients like Beta-Alanine, Betaine Anhydrous, Taurine and others.


Effectiveness

(8.4/10)

If your goal is to improve blood flow and have a better mind-muscle connection, Karma will do that for you. We did notice a nice pump from use. This is stemming from nooLVL, Green Tea and, of course, NO3-T. The lower stimulant aspect of this pre-workout will also contribute to the overall pump of this product. Your pump is noticeable with the use of Karma.

Cognition was a nice upgrade with Karma from KLOUT PWR. The use of Thinkamine, Tyrosine and nooLVL will take you to another level when it comes to cognitive enhancement. When I look for a pre-workout, I really do look for focus and pump – which I get from Karma.

Energy levels are great with Karma. Just the slight use of Di-Caffeine Malate limits the ability to crash post-workout. The level of 300mg of total caffeine is sufficient for me and should be for most.

The formula is missing ingredients that may allow you to push through another rep/set or reduce muscle soreness.


Taste

Space Kandy: (9.2/10)
Arctic Cherry: (8.5/10)

I enjoyed Space Kandy more than Arctic Cherry, but Arctic Cherry is still good. Arctic Cherry is spot on for a cherry flavor, but cherry wouldn’t be my first go-to. It is not like a black cherry, almost like a sweet cherry. If you like cherry flavored supplements, you will like this one.

Space Kandy is hard to explain. There is a popular candy flavor to it that is really good, but finishes with a different flavor (still good) that I cannot put my finger on. Space Kandy is one of the better flavors the brand has done.


Mixability

(8.6/10)

As you will see from the video, there will be several particles floating around in the water post shaker cup. Not a bad thing, actually it is to be expected. These kind of things don’t bother me. The serving size is small at 7.7g so you’d think it would mix well – and you’d think right. Feel free to watch the video to see the actual footage. 


Value

(8.4/10)

KLOUT PWR is doing some cool things. Karma is a good pre-workout for cognition and pump. It retails for $46 on the brand’s website. You can save 15% with code INFORMANT. This will drop the price to just over $39 for 20-servings. It is around $2/serving. This is a good value. A lot of pre-workouts with branded ingredients like this will retail for about $2/serving. This is on par with that.  

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

KLOUT PWR

$46.00

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

KLOUT PWR

$46.00

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

KLOUT PWR

KLOUT PWR

$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

KLOUT PWR

KLOUT PWR

$46.00

KLOUT PWR Karma

8.5

Profile

8.4/10

Effectiveness

8.4/10

Taste

8.9/10

Mixability

8.6/10

Value

8.4/10

Pros

  • nooLVL
  • Exogenous Nitrates
  • Multiple Forms of Caffeine

Cons

  • Lacks Performance
KLOUT PWR Mamba Pre-Workout Review: Not As Extreme As Others, But That's A Good Thing
MuscleTech EUPHORiQ Review: Embracing Innovation Once Again in Pre-Workouts

Leave a Reply