Skip to main content
KLOUT PWRPre-Workout

KLOUT PWR Mamba Pre-Workout Review: Not As Extreme As Others, But That’s A Good Thing

By October 25, 2022No Comments

KLOUT PWR Mamba

8.6

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

8.9/10

Mixability

8.4/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • Two forms of caffeine
  • Exogenous nitrates
  • Alpha-GPC

Cons

  • Could use more performance ingredients

Use code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of KLOUT PWR Mamba

KLOUT PWR is a fairly new brand to the sports nutrition space, but that does not mean they are doing things "immaturely." KLOUT PWR has formulated some great products and designed cutting edge packaging to quickly put them on national radars of retailers and consumers alike.

KLOUW PWR Mamba is the brands "extreme" pre-workout, but it is not as extreme as you'd think - which is a good thing. Mamba does contain 400mg caffeine along with theobromine and GBB, but you won't find any gray area or exotic stimulants in this formula. You will find, however, a nice dosage of NO3-T and Alpha-GPC to aid in pumps and cognition. The brand has two pre-workout formulas, we prefer this one.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed KLOUT PWR Mamba pre-workout on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Space Kandy and Poison Apple.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

KLOUT PWR Mamba SFPKLOUT PWR has two pre-workouts, a nootropic focused pre, and this one – which they call extreme. We actually prefer this one.

Mamba starts with 3.2g of Beta-Alanine. Beta-Alanine, sometimes referred as the tingles ingredient, is so much more. It is proven to buffer lactic acid and improve muscular endurance. You want 3.2g at minimum of Beta-Alanine.

KLOUT PWR uses their relationship with Thermolife to use 1.5g of NO3-T as Betaine Nitrate and Sodium Nitrate. These exogenous nitrates tend to work best at improving blood flow via the NO pathway.

AlphaSize Alpha-GPC is used at 500mg yielding 250mg of Alpha-GPC. Alpha-GPC can cross the blood brain barrier which promotes choline in the brain and releases Acetylcholine into the body. This will improve cognitive performance and mind-muscle connection. We do like it at 300mg of total Alpha-GPC.

Caffeine is used at a total of 400mg, 350mg from Caffeine Anhydrous and 50mg from Di-Caffeine Malate. This is 100mg more than their Karma pre-workout. This combination will hit you hard from the start with the anhydrous and then finish smooth, hopefully without a crash, from Di-Caffeine Malate.

Theobromine, a metabolite of caffeine, is used at 100mg. It has stimulatory effects like caffeine, just not as strong as most of the benefits of caffeine come from Paraxanthine. 

Pink Himalayan Salt is used at 100mg for hydration and improved pumps.

GBB, Gamma Butyrobetaine, is dosed at 30mg. This ingredient increases body temperature and makes the user sweat. This is a good dosage to start at.  

Astragin is dosed at 25mg to aid with absorption.

Thinkamine, a branded version of Vincamine, can improve blood flow to the brain and oxidation which will improve memory and focus. This is used at the standard of 10mg.

Overall this is a good formula with an extra kick from Karma. This still puts a nice concentration on pump with NO3-T and cognition with Alpha-GPC and Thinkamine, but you get a bigger dosage of caffeine and performance ingredients like Beta-Alanine to improve your workout. 


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

There are days where I want slightly more caffeine to bust ass through a workout. I wouldn’t call this an “extreme” pre-workout as that can be misunderstood as this is a compliant formula, it is just a stronger, maybe more impactful formula over Karma – which I also like.

This has more caffeine and stimulants, as well as GBB. This means you will have higher energy amounts from the caffeine and theobromine and you will sweat a lot more from the GBB. I love GBB in my pre-workouts because when I sweat I just work harder. I think most people are this way.

I love the use of AlphaSize Alpha-GPC. I actually prefer it over nooLVL – but this is personal preference. You will still get a great mind-muscle connection with this plus Thinkamine. 

It’s not a lot, but the addition of Beta Alanine many will like for the tingles. I actually like it for its scientific properties, that it can aid in muscular endurance. 

Overall I think this is a good pre-workout that I wouldn’t consider extreme, but that is a very good thing.


Taste

Space Kandy: (9.2/10)
Poison Apple: (8.6/10)

Poison Apple is almost like a sour green apple. If you are a fan of that flavor you will enjoy this. I do like that kind of flavoring here and there so I did enjoy it. It was not as good as Space Kandy, but it was still enjoyable. 

Space Kandy is hard to explain. There is a popular candy flavor to it that is really good, but finishes with a different flavor (still good) that I cannot put my finger on. Space Kandy is one of the better flavors the brand has done.


Mixability

(8.4/10)

As you will see from the video, there will be several particles floating around in the water post shaker cup. Not a bad thing, actually it is to be expected. These kind of things don’t bother me. The serving size is small at 9.61g so you’d think it would mix well – and you’d think right. There were a few larger particles with this one, but still nothing too crazy. Feel free to watch the video to see the actual footage. 


Value

(8.6/10)

I do like this pre-workout a lot for certain days. It is a 20-serving pre-workout for $46. With code INFORMANT you can save 15% bringing this below $40 a tub. This is going to be less than $2/serving which for the ingredients used I think is a great deal.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

KLOUT PWR

$46.00

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

KLOUT PWR

$46.00

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

KLOUT PWR

KLOUT PWR

$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

KLOUT PWR

KLOUT PWR

$46.00

KLOUT PWR Mamba

8.6

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

8.9/10

Mixability

8.4/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • Two forms of caffeine
  • Exogenous nitrates
  • Alpha-GPC

Cons

  • Could use more performance ingredients
KLOUT PWR Cravings Proteins Returning Black Friday
KLOUT PWR Karma Pre-Workout Review: Pump and Focus Centered Pre-Workout

Leave a Reply