NutraBioPre-Workout

NutraBio PRE Stim Free Review

By March 18, 2018 January 16th, 2019 No Comments

NutraBio PRE Stim Free

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

10.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Effective Stim-Free PWO
  • Mixability
  • Value

Cons

  • N/A

Overview of NutraBio PRE Stim Free

If you’ve ran around Fitness Informant long enough, you know that we are big fans of NutraBio. In fact, NutraBio won our 2017 Brand of the Year award. The focus on high quality supplements and education. Something this industry needs more of.

Pre Stim Free from NutraBio may very well be the top rated stim-free pre-workout available. In good ol’ NutraBio fashion, they dose it clinically to ensure you are getting a solid pump, focus and energy from their pre-workout without having to use caffeine. Flavor profile could be better on Watermelon, but overall you will be hard pressed to find a better non-stim pre-workout powder.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed NutraBio PRE Stim Free on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Watermelon.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.

Ingredients Profile

(9/10)

Whenever I look at a NutraBio label I always smile. Why? Because they fully disclosed absolutely everything they put into their products. This includes flavoring and sucralose. Tip of the hat to the NutraBio team.

Stimulant free pre-workouts are not the most popular choice among gym goers as there is no caffeine or other stims in it. However, there is a portion of the population that loves stim-free products. You would be hard pressed to find a stim-free product with this kind of bang.

NutraBio starts us off with their Power, Strength and Endurance Complex. L-Leucine, a branched chain amino acid known for starting the mTOR process, is dosed at 3.5g. Let’s not forget that this is a fermented BCAA. Beta Alanine is used next at the clinical dosage of 3.2g. Beta Alanine, outside of being the “itchy” ingredient, assists with endurance. PRE Stim Free does use two different forms of Creatine. We get 3g of Creatine Monohydrate and 500mg of Magnesium Creatine Chelate. Collectively these two forms of Creatine will help with ATP production and strength. ATP production will help with energy. Betaine Anhydros is dosed clincally at 2.5g. This assists with endurance and strength. A unique ingredient disclosed is 1.2g of Malic Acid. Malic Acid is found in fruits, but it can help with anti-fatigue and energy production.

The next section focuses on the pump, called: Nitric Oxide Pump Matrix. We start off with 6g of L-Citrulline. Pure L-Citrulline can be dosed clincally at 3-5g, so 6g is solid! Next, we get 1g of Agmatine Sulfate. This helps us breakthrough pain thresholds to get one more rep for an increased pump. Lastly, Nitrosigine, a very high quality pump agent, is dosed at 750mg.

Focus is a huge part of a stim-free pre-workout, and NutraBio does not forget about it. L-Tyrosine, typically dosed at 1g, is dosed at 1.5g in stim-free PRE. Choline Bitartrate is dosed at 500mg, another memory enhancing focus driven ingredient. Lastly, we get 100mcg of Huperzine A. This is dosed effectively.

To boot, NutraBio gives us a Electrolyte & Hydration Optimizer. We get 2g of Taurine. Taurine is typically dosed at 1g, and it also contributes to strength output and endurance. Calcium Potassium Phosphate Citrate is dosed at 525mg and Sodium Phosphate at 189mg and collectively they act as electrolytes for our body.

Overall, a very solid ingredient profile that is dosed effectively in all areas. They don’t use any ingredients outside the norm, my only feedback, but overall it is a typical NutraBio profile, and that’s not a bad thing.

NutraBio PRE Stim Free Label

Effectiveness

(8/10)

Traditionally the owner of FI would do the review. However, since he has used stimulants quite a bit, we wanted to be fair in our review, so we had a woman (yes a woman!) test out PRE Stim Free. Here is her feedback:

Energy: 8.5
Pump: 8
Focus: 8

The first 3 times I took it it made my lips itch like crazy but haven’t had any issues since. I have a very sensitive stomach and it doesn’t upset it at all. Large scoop so it’s a lot to drink but not a concern. Very effective for an hour lift session anything beyond that I can feel my focus and energy tank pretty quickly again most of my work outs aren’t beyond that so not an issue.

Overall, she loved the product and will be buying it in the future. If you look at the profile, and you’re sensitive to caffeine, this product would work well for you based on the dosages.

Taste

Watermelon: (7.5/10)

Our tester wasn’t a huge fan of the watermelon flavor. Watermelon isn’t for everyone. PRE Stim Free does taste like a watermelon drink. If you’re into that, then you’d most likely enjoy this flavor. It just wasn’t the best she’s ever had.

Mixability

(10/10)

With it being such a large serving size (27.9g), one would expect this to mix like garbage. That was not the case. Our tester was VERY surprised on how this mixed compared to other pre-workouts she had taken. She gave this a 10 because it was one of the best mixing pre-workouts she’s had. It would vary depending on the amount of water used, so just be sure to use 8-12oz in a Blender Bottle.

Value

(8/10)

The biggest gripe we would hear on this is that Stim Free PRE retails for the same amount as the stim version (which includes Caffeine and Theanine). The stim version has a slightly larger serving size. Do we think that Stim Free should be less expensive? Not necessarily. We like stim-free pre-workouts to retail around $2 a serving or less. This is at the high-end, but still acceptable.

This is a valuable product if you’re looking for stimulant free pre-workouts. NutraBio is quality and you get what you pay for. Could they retail the stim-free for $37.99 instead of $$39.99 – sure! We’d give it a perfect 10 then, but overall, you still cannot go wrong with this price and this product.

If you need something more powerful, check out our top 5 pre workout rankings here.

FITNESS INFORMANT’S EXCLUSIVE “NUTRABIO PRE STIM FREE” DEALS

 Save 5% on your entire order with coupon code INFORMANT

  PRICE COMPARISON:

ProSupps Mr. Hyde NitroX Review
NTel Nutra Arez The God of the Gym Review: Best Pre-Workout Available?

Leave a Reply