Skip to main content
Phantom NutritionPre-Workout

Phantom Nutrition Conquer Review: Conquer your Workouts

By December 10, 2019March 23rd, 2020No Comments

Phantom Nutrition Conquer

8.5

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

7.9/10

Pros

  • Strong/Stim Based
  • Effective
  • Value
  • Taste

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%!

Overview of Phantom Nutrition Conquer

Phantom Nutrition is a solid brand, and Conquer is a solid product. While it is not the best pre-workout on the market, it holds its own and unless you have something against ISOSYN®, there is little one could complain about. Every ingredient is dosed well, the flavor is good, and the focus is solid as well. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Phantom Nutrition Conquer on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: White Monster

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.6/10)

Phantom Nutrition Conquer LabelConquer is a transparent formula, something we like to see and we will mention that right off the bat. Conquer is a 40/20 serving product, we will be reviewing this based off of 2 scoops (20 servings).

Conquer starts us off with a proven pump-inducing ingredient, L-Citrulline. Citrulline is a precursor to Arginine, which is a precursor to Nitric Oxide. At 6 grams, it is dosed well in Conquer. The next ingredient is Beta-Alanine. Beta-Alanine is one one of the most popular ingredients that we often see added to pre-workouts. It has been shown to aid in endurance by buffering lactic acid. At 3.2 grams, it is dosed well here. 

The next ingredient is Choline Bitartrate at 1 gram. Choline converts to Acetylcholine in the brain, and is a neurotransmitter. It is one of the first ingredients we recommend for focus. We have to be honest and say we’d rate the profile higher if Conquer used superior forms of Choline such as Alpha GPC and Citicholine  At 1 gram, it is dosed well either way. Choline Bitartrate is followed by L-Tyrosine. Tyrosine increases levels of dopamine, adrenaline, and noradrenaline. It has been shown to increase focus in stressful situations. At 1 grams in Conquer, it is dosed well. 

Of course, what pre-workout would be complete without Caffeine Anhydrous. We all know what this ingredient does… it’s everyone’s favorite energy booster. At 350mg, it may be a bit much for a beginner. The next ingredient is L-Norvaline. This amino acid is an Arginase inhibitor. To put it simply, Norvaline may prolong your pump. At 250mg, we have no complaints.

Now we come to what gives Conquer its “kick”. While the Caffeine is on the higher end, what is really going to give you energy here is ISOSYN®, also known as Isopropylnorsynephrine. This ingredient has been shown to be stronger than Synephrine, and we honestly don’t see this ingredient being on the market for a very long time. In our experience, it gives off a nice boost in energy, and certainly makes you build up a sweat. There are no studies on humans, so there is no clinical dose we can talk about. However, the 20mg seems to do the trick in Conquer.

The last two ingredients are Black Pepper Extract at 5mg, as well as Huperzine A (1%) at 0.3mg. Black Pepper Extract may aid in absorption for certain ingredients, and Huperzine A prevents Acetylcholine from being broken down. Both are dosed effectively and we have no complaints.


Effectiveness

(8.6/10)

Energy: 8.7/10 

The energy from Conquer is quite strong and should be more than enough to get you going. It has a boost that makes you feel as if you took a strong thermogenic, which we attribute to the ISOSYN®. While we’d rate some products higher for energy, many of them simply have DMHA in them, something Conquer does not use. With that said, Conquer can certainly keep some of you stim-junkies happy.  

Pump: 7.4/10

Of course, pumps are not main point to Conquer. The nice dose of Citrulline certainly provides a noticeable boost, but after using Swoll (another Phantom Nutrition product), we highly suggest taking both together. To put it in another way, you’ll get a nice pump, but if you want mind-blowing pumps, add a pump product.

Focus: 8.4/10

The focus is quite solid with Conquer. It won’t necessarily give you tunnel vision or make you feel like you took a prescription grade drug, however it certainly helps with mind-muscle connection and just keeping your mind on your workout.


Taste

White Monster: (8.6/10)

We had the White Monster flavor, and it was enjoyable. It’s pretty much a lemon lime at the end of the day. It is somewhere between sweet and refreshing. While not the best flavor we’ve had on FI, it can be enjoyed quickly, or watered down and sipped on. Our user liked to add ice to it and sip on it.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

Overall it mixes fine and we have little to complain about. The only issue we really had was some residue at the bottom of our shaker cups and the sides as well. With that said, it’s not bad and you most likely won’t notice anything while drinking Conquer.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(7.9/10)

You can get Conquer for $42 if you use coupon code “INFORMANT” directly from their website. At $42, it’s above $2 per serving if you use 2 scoops. You are getting a product that has solid ingredients that we dosed well, all formulated by a veteran. If you support small businesses made by honest people, this product is worth grabbing.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Phantom Logo

$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Phantom Logo

$49.99

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Phantom Logo

Phantom Nutrition

$49.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Phantom Logo

Phantom Nutrition Conquer

8.5

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

7.9/10

Pros

  • Strong/Stim Based
  • Effective
  • Value
  • Taste
Primeval Labs Mega Pre Red Review: Prime Yourself for a Mega Workout
Phantom Nutrition Swoll Review: Let’s Get Swoll Bro
FIt Butters

Leave a Reply