Skip to main content
Pre-WorkoutRYSE Supplements

RYSE Supplements Godzilla Pre-Workout Review: Just A Loaded Pre-Workout

RYSE Supplements Godzilla Pre-Workout

9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.7/10

Pros

  • Branded ingredients
  • Good dosages

Cons

  • Lack of innovation
  • Price point

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 15%

Overview of RYSE Supplements Godzilla Pre-Workout

One of the hottest brands in sports nutrition has been RYSE Supplements. They have great products, sexy branding and a culture that resonates with a large portion of the population. 

RYSE Supplements Godzilla pre-workout is their premier pre-workout product. It features hefty doses of key ingredients designed to improve energy, focus and pumps - and that is exactly what this one does. It is currently only available in one flavor, but rumor has it they have more coming soon. If you're looking for a loaded pre-workout, give this one a shot.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed RYSE Supplements Godzilla pre-workout on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

FIt Butters

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Monsterberry Lime.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burning pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

RYSE Supplements Godzilla Pre-Workout SFPRYSE Supplements Godzilla pre-workout is a 40/20 serving pre-workout formulated for improved energy, focus and pumps. Unlike many 40/20 serving pre-workouts, this one can actually be consumed at one scoop and provide efficacious dosing of key ingredients. For the purpose of this review, we are going to look at the double scoop (20-serving) dosing protocol.

The formula starts with two forms of Citrulline. We get 9g of pure Citrulline. Citrulline is the precurosor to Arginine which improves nitric oxide levels in the body. This improves pumps. They also give us 2g of Citrulline Nitrate as NO3-T. This is an exogenous nitrate that gives us part Citrulline and part nitrates.

Beta-Alanine is dosed at a massive 6.4g at the 2-scoop serving size. This is why we say you can take a single scoop and be just fine. In fact, 2-scoop may be too much for most with Beta-Alanine causing paresthesia. The clinical dosage is 3.2g-6.4g. This will help improve muscular endurance.

Betaine Anhydrous is a massive 5g (again, with one scoop you get 2.5g which is sufficient). This helps improve strength and power output. It can contribute to blood flow and muscle recovery as well.

Creatine Monohydrate you will find at 5g – a full dosage at the 2-scoop serving size. We personally like creatine pre-workout as it can aid in pumps, endurance and recovery.

Choline Bitartrate is at 1.6g. This aids in improved focus and concentration, with some assistance to elevating mood. You really notice the effects of this at 1-2g. Even at the 800mg you will notice an improvement.

Pink Himalayan Salt is dosed at 500mg. This is one of the larger dosages of salt we’ve seen in a pre-workout. This aids in hydration which will improve pumps. We’ve personally used up to 2g pre-workout with great success.

Caffeine Anhydrous comes in at 350mg. This is a decent amount of caffeine. In addition to the 350mg of Caffeine Anhydrous, they give us zumXR (extended release caffeine) at 50mg. This gives the user a full 400mg of caffeine per 2-scoops.

VasoDrive-AP, used to improve pumps, is dosed at 300mg. This is higher than we traditionally see used for VasoDrive-AP. We normally see it at 256mg. 

Theobromine, similar to Caffeine, is dosed at 200mg. The traditional dose is 100mg. This has similar effects as caffeine (activates CNS). It can also aid in blood flow.

Lastly, the RYSE Supplements uses an ingredient they champion in the space Thinkamine (Vinacamine) at 20mg. Vincamine is a cerebral vasodilator. This can help improve blood flow to the brain which can improve memory, focus and clarity. At 20mg this is a great dosage.

Overall this is a loaded formula that users can use one or two scoop and feel great effects. If you want max out effort, go two scoops, if you want steady, go one scoop.


Effectiveness

(9.2/10)

Huge fans of this pre-workout. We leaned on the 2-scoop serving size, but Danielle has used this at one scoop and enjoyed it. Danielle is sensitive to Beta Alanine so the one scoop serving size was her go-to (hence the caution above on Beta Alanine). 

Speaking on two scoops, three things really stand out to us: energy, focus and pumps.

Energy

At 400mg caffeine combined, along with the addition of Theobromine you should feel this pre-workout. The addition of zumXR helps prevent the crash you would get from this pre-workout. From experience, we did not get a crash from this – which is exactly what you’d expect with the use of this key ingredients. Energy kicks in relatively quickly with the use of Anhydrous and the levels are long-standing over the period of a couple hours before you feel it finally come “off”.

Focus

There are four ingredients that contribute to this area. Caffeine/zumXR, Choline Bitartrate and Thinkamine. These are dosed very well and you notice the clarity rather quickly – within the 15-30 minutes. The addition of high amounts of caffeine contributes to this overall feeling of enhanced mood and focus. You really have a “clear” mind to focus on the weights.

Pumps

Massive dosage of Citrulline with the addition of NO3-T and VasoDrive-AP, and the use of salt, really contributes to this for the user. It is very apparent you will notice the increase in your pump. At 9g of Citrulline, although you only need 3-5g, that alone would aid in that. The addition of NO3-T, which we love, and VasoDrive-AP, another ingredient we love, really kick that into the next gear.

Strength

With Beta Alanine so high, and Betaine at the level it is, you are going to experience an improved sense of muscular endurance. Your workouts will improve overall and yes, to some extent you may feel like you’re stronger and thus can rep out one or two more reps. Muscular fatigue is real, but it is reduced with this pre-workout.

Takeaway

This pre-workout works. Plain and simple. It is not overly complex, but at the same time it is, and it works well for any user, whether you use one or two scoop serving size.


Taste

Monsterberry Lime: (8.0/10)

Monsterberry Lime is OK. We say that because for how loaded this formula is, we wish the flavor profile matched it in regards to awesomeness. If you like blueberry lime-like flavors, then you will enjoy this. The blueberry is a bit overpowering compared to the lime, but the lime does come in at the end. Rumor has it that they have up to four new flavors in the works which makes us happy to see.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

For how bit this serving size is, it mixes very well. The one thing that does not dissolve is the blue edible specs the brand uses to invoke feeling/experience. The actual powder itself does a good job mixing, but you will have some residue at the bottom. We mixed 2-scoops into 16oz of water – which is a lot – and evidence by the mixing video, you can see we spend enough time mixing. Overall, with the amount of powder (damn near 40g), it is a great mixing pre-workout.


Value

(9.7/10)

There’s not a lot to complain about here. It retails for $56.99 and you can use coupon codes. INFORMANT will save you 15% which brings this price to below $50 for a TRUE 40/20 serving pre-workout. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20 SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

$56.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

$56.99

40/20 SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements

$56.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements Godzilla Pre-Workout

9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.7/10

Pros

  • Branded ingredients
  • Good dosages

Cons

  • Lack of innovation
  • Price point
Kaged Pre-Kaged Elite Review: Just A Loaded Pre-Workout
RYSE X Smarties Loaded Pre Available Now

Leave a Reply