Skip to main content
DymatizeProtein Powder

Dymatize ISO-100 Review: Legendary Cereal For A Legacy Brand

Dymatize ISO-100

9.2

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.4/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.4/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Easy Digestibility
  • Taste

Cons

  • No Inclusions

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%

Overview of Dymatize ISO-100

ISO-100 is a lean protein powder, and comes in some new interesting flavors. It is meant to contain as few carbs as possible, and will be 

ISO-100, the Fruity Pebbles and Cocoa Pebbles versions were some of the biggest drops on the market for 2020, and they both thttps://kodiaksupps.com/collections/protein/products/1whey™-isolateaste great. While they do not contain inclusions which we wish they did, they are as close to the real cereal as you can get without the carbs.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Dymatize ISO-100 on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Fruity Pebbles and Cocoa Pebbles.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

dymatize

ISO-100 is a very lean protein, meant for those who count every gram of carbohydrate and fat. It is a 100% Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate, meaning it has been processed a bit more than your typical whey protein concentrate, and will digest fast, be easy on the stomach, and will be very lean. 

The macros are great for any goal, and are as follows. (Note that the Cocoa Pebbles has 2 grams of carbohydrates).

0g fat

1g Carbohydrate

25g protein

This is a IIFYMers dream, as they get the cereal flavor (which we will get to), and plenty of extra carbs and fats to work with.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

So as always, we have to mention that this is simply a convenient source of protein. You won’t notice any extra benefit from supplementing with a whey protein. 

With that said, there are ways to judge a protein powder. You can always go by how it digests. With 1Whey being an Isolate, we experienced no bloating, upset stomach, etc.. This is no surprise of course given the protein source. So really there isn’t anything to complain about here.


Taste

Cocoa Pebbles: (9.5/10)

Fruity Pebbles: (9.3/10)

This is probably what everyone cares about with this particular protein. Licensed flavors are going to be a growing category in our space, and Dymatize certainly got a big one with this one. 

The Fruity Pebbles is as close to the real thing as you can get, and with so many knock offs, this is easily as close as they can get.

As for the Cocoa Pebbles, it can be described as a “deep” chocolate. It tastes as if you put a bunch of cocoa pebbles in a small amount of milk and drank it. It’s one of the better chocolates on the market, and if you like a rich chocolate, this is the perfect one for you.

One thing we wish they did was add some inclusions. This was a big missed opportunity, as it would have most likely been more enjoyable with some of those delicious pebbles added in. We do understand however, with ISO-100 traditionally being a low carb protein. Perhaps they can expand it to other products like their 100% Whey and have some room for inclusions.


Mixability

(9.5/10)

ISO-100 mixes great, which is no surprise as isolate proteins typically mix better as it is. There is a bit of foam, but that goes away in no time. No clumping to speak of.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.4/10)

You can get 22 servings for $30 of ISO-100, which is slightly higher than your typical protein powder. However, it is certainly a high quality protein powder and isolate proteins are typically more expensive when compared to isolate proteins. It is priced competitively, and it is something worth trying at least once.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

1.6LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$29.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$29.99

1.6LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$29.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$29.99

Dymatize ISO-100

9.2

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.4/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

8.4/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Easy Digestibility
  • Taste

Cons

  • No Inclusions
MuscleForce Iso-Force Review: Tasty Protein With Some Interesting Inclusions
Kodiak Nutrition 1Whey Review: Delightful Flavor, Lean Protein

Leave a Reply