Skip to main content
MuscleForceProtein Powder

MuscleForce Iso-Force Review: Tasty Protein With Some Interesting Inclusions

MuscleForce Iso-Force

8.8

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Inclusions
  • Taste
  • Mixes well

Cons

  • Inclusions sink to the bottom

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of MuscleForce Iso-Force

MuscleForce Iso-Force is a whey protein isolate that is meant to help you meet your daily protein intake. The protein is fairly lean for an Isolate, and comes in come solid flavors. While the inclusions on their Strawberry Chocolate Protein and Fruity Rubbles flavors aren’t perfect, they are a nice attempt and don’t ruin the experience. 

The price point is fair for a WPI, and the mixability is solid as well. With some awesome flavors, it is certainly worth trying out once if you are in the market for protein.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed MuscleForce Iso-Forceon five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Fruity Pebbles and Cocoa Pebbles.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

isoforce

Iso-Force is a Whey Protein Isolate, which means it has been processed a bit more than your typical Whey Protein Concentrate. While some of the benefits of WPC are gone (immunoglobulins for example), the protein is leaner and therefore typically has less cholesterol. It may also be easier on the stomach than your typical WPC. The protein is in the form of Provon®, which uses a special filtration process that keeps the isolate undenatured. 

The macros are friendly, coming in at 1 gram of fat, 3 grams of carbohydrates, and 25 grams of protein per serving. While not the leanest protein on the market, it is low enough to fit into any cutting diet. This is a solid protein for those who are sensitive to WPC and want something easier on the stomach.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

The effectiveness of a protein is a bit hard to judge as it is simply a convenient source of protein. There are certain ways to judge a protein however.

Iso-Force did not upset the stomach or cause any bloating or stomach distress, which is expected as it is  whey protein isolate. It was easy to fit into our macros as well as the carbs and fats are on the lower side. Other than that there is not much we can go off of.


Taste

Chocolate Covered Strawberry: (8.5/10)

Fruity Rubbles: (8.7/10)

We were able to try the entire lineup, however we will be going over the Chocolate Covered Strawberry and Fruity Rubbles flavors, as chocolate and vanilla are safe bets for the most part.

The Fruity Rubbles flavor is a Fruity Pebbles knock off, and we have to give them credit for the inclusion of little bits of cereal in the tub. While not the best fruity cereal out there, it is certainly a solid addition to the market and is enjoyable. The little bits of cereal make it stand out.

As for the Chocolate Covered Strawberry, it is quite enjoyable as well, and is even delightful. There are  8.7freeze-fried strawberries in there, however they have a tendency to sink to the bottom. If they stayed suspended it would be a much different story here and we’d be praising this more. Still tastes good of course.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

For the most part, the protein mixes well, and any foam goes away quickly. The only issue we can pick on is that the strawberries tend to sink to the bottom for that one flavor. No real issues with the fruity cereal one on that note. Either way, no real clumping to speak of, just one thing we wanted to point out.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.5/10)

You can get Iso-Force for $40 directly from the MuscleForce website. You get 25 servings per container. While not the cheapest out there, if you use coupon code INFORMANT you get 15% off, which brings it down $1.36 per serving. While not the cheapest out there, it is still not over the top like some other proteins on the market, and with solid flavors will not disappoint.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

2LB

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

muscleforce

$39.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

muscleforce

$39.99

2LBS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

muscleforce

MuscleForce

$39.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

muscleforce

MuscleForce Iso-Force

8.8

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Macro Friendly
  • Inclusions
  • Taste
  • Mixes well

Cons

  • Inclusions sink to the bottom
MuscleTech Iso Whey Clear Review: A Clean, Clear & Interesting Flavored Protein
Dymatize ISO-100 Review: Legendary Cereal For A Legacy Brand

Leave a Reply