Skip to main content
Gaspari NutritionProtein Powder

Gaspari Nutrition Proven Whey Review: A High-Quality Protein At A Low Cost

By March 13, 2020March 24th, 2020No Comments

Gaspari Nutrition Proven Whey

9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Lean Source of Protein
  • Good Taste
  • Value
  • Digests Well

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 30%

Overview of Gaspari Nutrition Proven Whey

Gaspari Nutrition Proven Whey is a Whey Protein Hydrolysate. It is a lean, easily-digestible protein with some solid flavoring. 

The protein is very lean and is easy on the stomach, all while mixing perfectly. What really makes this product great as well is the value. You can get a tub of this protein for a great price. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Gaspari Nutrition Proven Whey on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Blueberry Cobbler.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

gaspari proven whey

Proven Whey is a very “clean” whey from Gaspari so to speak. Proven Whey is a Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate, which means that it is a stripped down whey protein. It’s essentially pre-digested.

Hydrolyzed whey protein is one of the fastest digesting proteins, and it is very lean. Proven Whey has 0 grams of fat, and only 1 gram of carbohydrate. Of course, we get 25 grams of protein, which is standard for most protein powders. Hydrolyzed protein is also very easy to digest, and most likely won’t cause any digestive issues.

Overall, it’s a lean protein, and is a good option for those who are lactose intolerant, and have to watch their carb/fat intake on a cut.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

Of course, we have to mention that it is hard to rate the effectiveness of a protein powder. It will simply convenience food as far as we’re concerned. With that said, there are some things we can give Proven Whey credit on.

To start, it is a very lean protein. It is easy to fit in your daily macros due to the no fat/low carb aspect. Also, we noticed zero digestive issues while taking Proven Whey. Some people are sensitive to whey protein concentrate, and this would be a good option for them if they want to stick to whey without suffering from gas.


Taste

Blueberry Cobbler: (8.0/10)

We had the Blueberry Cobbler flavor, and it is well flavored for a Hydrolyzed Whey Protein. While lean protein powders are usually harder to flavor due to the lack of fat and sugar, Gaspari did a good job here.

The Blueberry Cobbler is similar to a blueberry yogurt, but more on the lighter side. It’s enjoyable and much better than similar products. It is on the thinner side as far as consistency goes, a common theme with lean proteins.


Mixability

(9.5/10)

Nothing to complain about here. It mixes very well and there were no clumps to speak of. Some slight foaming, but nothing out of the ordinary.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.5/10)

If you get this directly from the Gaspari website, it will cost you around $71 for 56 servings, which is actually a good price for WPH. However when you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get an additional 30% off.

This brings the price down (before shipping) to $49.70, which for a WPH is very good. This is more than fair and is easily one of the best protein deals we’ve come across.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

56-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Gaspari Nutrition logo

$71.50

Save 30% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Gaspari Nutrition logo

$71.50

56-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Gaspari Nutrition logo

​Gaspari Nutrition

$71.50

Save 30% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Gaspari Nutrition logo

Gaspari Nutrition Proven Whey

9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Lean Source of Protein
  • Good Taste
  • Value
  • Digests Well
USN ZeroCarb IsoPro Review: The Ultimate Macro-Friendly Protein
PlasmaJet is Back: Gaspari Launches its Highly Anticipated Pump Product

Leave a Reply