Skip to main content
Muscle FeastProtein Powder

Muscle Feast Grass Fed 100 %Whey Review: A Solid Protein At A Great Price

Muscle Feast Grass Fed 100% Whey

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Lean Source of Protein
  • Value
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Taste

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Muscle Feast Grass Fed 100% Whey

Muscle Feast Grass Fed+Hormone Free 100% Whey is a whey protein blend coming from grass fed cows. It is meant to aid in recovery and is a convenient source of protein. The profile has three separate sources of whey protein, including Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, and Whey Protein Hydrolysate. 

Due to the natural flavoring, the flavor may not be as good as some with sucralose, but it still has a solid taste to it, and is very drinkable. Muscle Feast has some solid manufacturing practices, and the value is more than fair.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Muscle Feast Grass Fed 100% Whey on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Chocolate.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

musclefeast

Muscle Feast Grass Fed+Hormone Free 100% Whey is a blend of 3 separate whey proteins. These three are Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, and Whey Protein Hydrolysate. Whey Isolate and Hydrolysate are very “stripped down” forms of whey when comp[ared to WPC. The benefits of isolate and hydrolysate are usually the lack of lactose and cholesterol. So combining them with WPC kind of negates the benefits from them. Still not a bad blend either way. 

As for the grass fed part, the benefits from grass fed beef come from the fatty acid content usually being better than “regular” beef. When you strip down the fat as you do with WPI and WPH, you’re negating the benefits of the fat. With that said, if you want your sources of dairy to come from “happy” cows, then this is worth considering.

The macros are great. One scoop gets you:

1.7g Fat

1.2g Carbohydrates

19.1g Protein

These are very macro friendly and can be used for both cutting and bulking.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

Really not much to say here, as it is very difficult to rate the effectiveness of a whey protein. One thing we can go by is how well it digest/sits in your stomach. This can also vary widely from person to person, so take that for what it’s worth. We noticed no stomach issues, no gas, no bloat. So we have very little to complain about here. 

Other than that, it is just a convenient source of protein.


Taste

Chocolate: (7.5/10)

We had the chocolate flavor, and it was pretty good. Since it is naturally flavored, it won’t be as good as some of the other products on the market that have sucralose for example. Still, it’s very drinkable and there isn’t too much to complain about. Similar to chocolate milk but with a hint of “natural” whey.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

This mixes very well, and besides a slight amount of foam, we rarely experienced a clump. No sediment floating around, no excessive waiting for the foam to go away… overall it’s solid

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.2/10)

This is a great value, and probably the best part of this product. You can get a tub for $26.99 directly from the Muscle Feast website. This is already a solid deal for 36 servings, however if you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get an extra 15% off. This is a great deal and one serving runs less than 70 cents. If there is one thing Muscle Feast does right, it is that they know how to treat their customers well.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

36-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Muscle Feast

$26.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Muscle Feast

$26.99

36-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Muscle Feast

Muscle Feast

$26.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Muscle Feast

Muscle Feast

$26.99

Muscle Feast Grass Fed 100% Whey

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Lean Source of Protein
  • Value
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Taste
USN BlueLab 100% Whey Review: A Solid Whey Blend
Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Protein Isolate Review: A Lean, Affordable, Whey Protein Isolate

Leave a Reply