Skip to main content
Muscle FeastProtein Powder

Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Protein Isolate Review: A Lean, Affordable, Whey Protein Isolate

By March 31, 2020April 7th, 2020No Comments

Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Isolate

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.3/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Lean Source of Protein
  • Low Carb
  • Low Fat
  • Value
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Taste

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Protein Isolate

Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Isolate is Protein Powder which is meant to be a lean source of protein. It is marketed as a grass fed and hormone free whey. This product could also be good for those who want their whey to come from “happy cows”, although the health benefits are suspect.

Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Isolate comes at a solid value. It is naturally flavored, which may be the only drawback to this product. However with that said, Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Isolate may be the right product for you.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Isolate on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Strawberry Cheesecake.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

muscle feast isolate

Muscle Feast is a whey protein isolate, meaning it is a bit more processed than your typical whey protein concentrate. It is essentially filtered to have more of the fat, cholesterol, and sugar taken out. It’s meant to be very lean, and easily digestible for those who have issues with dairy.

The macros are as follows: 

0.2g Fat

0.2g Carbohydrate

20.5g Protein

Muscle Feast Isolate is a very lean protein, and is suitable for anyone for any goal, whether it be bulking or cutting. We also might as well mention that this is naturally flavored.

One more aspect to Muscle Feast Isolate is that it comes from grass fed cows. Due to it being an isolate and any health benefits coming from grass fed cows are essentially filtered out, people who want their source of dairy to come from “happy cows” may want to opt for this one.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

The effectiveness of a protein powder is hard to gauge, as it is simply a convenient way to get protein in. There is no magic protein powder that will help with cutting or bulking. With that said, one big aspect that you can look at is the digestibility. Some protein powders give people stomach issues, such as bloating. Well, with this being an isolate, we had no issues with this one. Zero digestive issues to speak of, enough protein to keep us satisfied… all good here.


Taste

Strawberry Cheesecake: (7.3/10)

We had the Strawberry Cheesecake flavor, and we have to admit, it was more of a strawberry than anything. While there is a hint of something else in the background, it isn’t a cheesecake flavor. It is naturally flavored and it isn’t bad, but again, it’s more of a middle-of-the-road strawberry protein.

We have to admit, the tub smells great, almost like a strawberry Bubblicious bubblegum.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

This mixes very well and it;s no surprise really. Due to it being an isolate, it is on the thin side as far as consistency goes, which certainly aids in the mixability. Either way, no clumping to speak of, and we have no complaints here.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

You can get a 2lb tub of Muscle feast Isolate for $33.99, which will get you 36 servings. This comes out to less than $1 per serving. This is a solid deal already, if you add coupon code INFORMANT, you get an extra 10% off, which just makes it even better. While the average amount of protein per serving in protein powders is 25 grams, you get about 20 grams in here, which isn’t anything to complain about.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Muscle Feast

$33.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Muscle Feast

$33.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Muscle Feast

Muscle Feast

$33.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Muscle Feast

Muscle Feast

$33.99

Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Isolate

8.7

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.3/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Lean Source of Protein
  • Low Carb
  • Low Fat
  • Value
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Taste
Muscle Feast Grass Fed 100 %Whey Review: A Solid Protein At A Great Price
Muscle Feast Recover Review: A Convenient Post-Workout Protein

Leave a Reply