Muscle FeastProtein Powder

Muscle Feast Recover Review: A Convenient Post-Workout Protein

Muscle Feast Recover

8.1

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

6.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Protein Blend
  • Good Taste
  • Low Fat

Cons

  • Mixability
  • Chalky Texture

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Muscle Feast Recover

Muscle Feast is one of the best brands on the market that you probably don't know about. We're here to change that. With high quality formulas and effective products, Muscle Feast is a brand to consider anytime you're buying a supplement.

Muscle Feast Recovery is a comprehensive post-workout protein that contains not just protein, but a quality form of Creatine Monohydrate and post-workout carbs to restore your glycogen stores. Although the carb sources could be higher quality, it is the convenience that makes Muscle Feast Recover a consideration.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Muscle Feast Recover on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality protein will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Chocolate.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of proteins available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.3/10)

muscle feast recover

Muscle Feast Recovery is a protein powder which is meant to be taken post-workout. The profile provides ingredients that have traditionally been popular for post-workout nutrition. Not only does it contain carbohydrates from CarboLean (a blend of Waxy Maize, Maltodextrin, and Dextrose), it also contains CreaPure Creatine Monohydrate and Glutamine. Another aspect we have to mention is that it is a protein blend that is a blend of Hydrolyzed Whey and Casein. So you really get both a fast digesting protein, and a slow digesting protein, which some consider optimal. 

The Macros are as follows (for 3 scoops):

Fat: 1.6g

Carbohydrate: 44g

Protein: 44g

As you can see, the profile is what would be considered “optimal” by traditional standards for post-workout. Fast digesting protein, fast digesting carbs for glycogen replenishment, low fat to not slow down the absorption of carbs, and Casein for a long trickle of amino acids.  Creatine Monohydrate used to be touted as a post-workout supplement, but you can take it whenever you’d like, as long as you get the correct dose per day. No problem seeing it in here on our side, but we recommend you keep a tub of straight Creatine around. As for the Glutamine, it isn’t as sexy as it once was, and we don’t really need to see it in here.

Overall, the profile is pretty good, while some may experience digestive issues with the carbohydrate sources, as Dextrose can certainly give people an upset stomach. That varies from user to user however. While you can simply take protein powder, eat some fast digesting carbs, and take your creatine post-workout and get the same results, this is a convenient way to go about it.


Effectiveness

(8.7/10)

The effectiveness of a protein is quite hard to measure, as it will not magically put muscle on your body. Since this one is geared as a Recovery product, we certainly have to put it into consideration. Also, we will have to take the digestibility into consideration.

To make it simple, there aren’t too many issues with digestibility. We had little to complain about during our run, although occasionally we did notice some bloat. However this can really depend as to who is taking the product.

As for recovery, there wasn’t much noticeable. There were days where DOMS were still noticeable, however we can’t really mark this product down for that, as there are so many factors that go into recovery, and a simple protein powder will not fix that.


Taste

Chocolate: (8.6/10)

The taste is pretty good for a chocolate, and although it’s nothing groundbreaking, it is still enjoyable. The carbs may add a bit of sweetness to it, and the texture is where it takes a slight hit on flavor. It is a bit gritty/chalky, however it doesn’t ruin the flavor.


Mixability

(6.5/10)

This is where the product takes a hit. The mixability is quite poor. While it mixes up for the most part, it was common to get a clump, or non-mixed powder all around the tub or at the top of the shaker cup. While it is still drinkable, you may have to water it down halfway through drinking it to take care of the unmixed powder.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.5/10)

You can get a tub of Recover for around $56, which gives you 30 servings. That is actually a solid deal if you consider you are getting more than just a protein powder. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 10% off, which brings the price down to $50.40. This is a pretty good deal considering you get double the amount of protein in many other whey products, as well as creatine and carbs as well. If a convenient post-workout supplement is what you’re looking for, this may be a solid option.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Muscle Feast

$59.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Muscle Feast

$59.99

56-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Gaspari Nutrition logo

​Gaspari Nutrition

$71.50

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Gaspari Nutrition logo

Muscle Feast Recover

8.1

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

6.5/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Protein Blend
  • Good Taste
  • Low Fat

Cons

  • Mixability
  • Chalky Texture
USN ZeroCarb IsoPro Review: The Ultimate Macro-Friendly Protein

Leave a Reply