Skip to main content
GlaxonPump Supplements

Glaxon Plasm Surge Review: Ingredient Synergies Backed by Science Promotes Blood Flow

By February 17, 2021No Comments

Glaxon Plasm Surge

8.5

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Ingredient synergies
  • Kyowa quality ingredients

Cons

  • Salty
  • Lacks cognitive ingredients

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of Glaxon Plasm Surge

Glaxon is a unique company that has positioned themselves different in the market. New, fresh marketing. Formulas that are backed by science. They combine the best of both worlds and have created something special that people are starting to take notice of.

Glaxon's Plasma Surge is a blood flow maximizing supplement relying on ingredient synergies to increase nitric oxide and blood flow. Proven ingredients like L-Citrulline are combined with Glutathione to increase NO while increasing blood flow and pumps. Plasm Surge from Glaxon is a solid pump inducing formula and worth your time, especially if the price is right.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Glaxon Plasm Surge on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Americanade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

Glaxon Plasma Surge LabelIt’s not very often we find a supplement that relies on synergistic components of ingredients to achieve the desired result. Glaxon Plasm Surge does that.

The label is broken up into different sections,  but we are going to cover each ingredient in its entirety here. We start with 6g of L-Citrulline (Kyowa quality). First, Kyowa quality means that they go the extra mile to provide confidence the the supplement brand, and ultimately the customer, that they are getting pure forms of that ingredient. L-Citrulline is a precursor to Arginine which increases nitric oxide. We like to see this at 3-5g. Combined with Citrulline we get 200mg of L-Glutathione Reduced. Glutathione is the ultimate anti-oxidant. It hasn’t largely been known for its impact to blood flow. However, a study showed that supplementing 200mg of Glutathione with Citrulline resulted in a significant increase in nitric oxide 30-minutes into exercise versus a placebo group.

L-Arginine is used at 1,200mg. We would typically throw this out the window, as Arginine does not absorb well into the body, however Glaxon relies on science again to make a case for it. Combined with Arginine is Ornithine HCL at 1,500mg. Studies have shown that Arginine in combination with Ornithine can increase total strength and lean body mass. The more weight you can push, the more blood flow you will get.

We also get 100mg of VasoDrive-AP. We would like to see this at a minimum of 150mg, but even as high as 250mg+. Other pump supplements on the market dose this around 150mg+. VasoDrive-AP comes from casein and has been proven to increase blood flow.

We also get Glaxon’s Astrolyte’s blend for hydration and electrolytes. Think about it, the more liquid you can retain, the larger pumps you’ll get.

Lastly, we get 25mg AstraGin for absorption.

Overall, this is a good formula that uses real scientific studies, not bro science. We would like to see VasoDrive-AP higher, but the other ingredients seem to be dosed correctly or used in collaboration with other ingredients based on science. 


Effectiveness

(8.3/10)

Glaxon’s Plasm Surge does aid in increasing your overall blood flow and pump. Many pump formulas on the market now will include nootropics and classify them as a non-stim pre-workout. This could almost do that, but you don’t really get any cognitive benefit from Plasm Surge. The combination of the Citrulline and VasoDrive-AP is bound to give you a good pump. You will notice your pump come on about 10-15 minutes into your set.

I will say that the pump is good, but we personally experienced larger fuller pumps with other formulas that contain nitrates and a form of glycerol. However, with that said, Glaxon Plasm Surge still does the job.


Taste

Americanade: (8.2/10)

Americanade is like a bomb pop. You get that red, white and blue popsicle flavor that we all come to love, especially in the summer. It is enjoyable, but you will get a slight salty taste from the Astrolyte blend in this product. If you are OK with that then you’re good to go. This wasn’t the best tasting pump formula we’ve ever had, but it is still drinkable. 


Mixability

(8.8/10)

We were pleasantly surprised with the mixability of Plasm Surge. Each serving is 16g. We mixed it in 8oz of water and it mixed very well. You can watch our video review to see it in action.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.5/10)

Plasm Surge is a 21-serving pump powder that retails for $45-$50. There are other pump formulas on the market that are around the same price but are more effective. Some of these competitive products also contain large dosages of nootropics which makes it serve multiple purposes. With that said, coupon code INFORMANT gets you 20% off. That will knock off $9-$10 a unit which then makes this a much better value. At the end of the day, Glaxon Plasm Surge works. That’s the main goal. At a price tag in the $30s we can justify this all day.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$44.99

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Glaxon

$44.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Glaxon

$44.99

Glaxon Plasm Surge

8.5

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

8.2/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Ingredient synergies
  • Kyowa quality ingredients

Cons

  • Salty
  • Lacks cognitive ingredients
Glaxon Launches Limited Edition Green Gold Specimen YoYo
Glaxon To Launch Green Gold Specimen YoYo

Leave a Reply