Skip to main content
Merica LabzPump Supplements

Merica Labz F’N PUMP’D Review: The Epic Swoll Session

By January 11, 2023January 18th, 2023No Comments

Merica Labz F'n Pump'

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Great Taste
  • Proven Ingredients
  • Great Dosages

Cons

  • Retail Price Point Can Seem High
  • Arginine

Use code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Merica Labz F'N PUMP'D

Since first launching in 2017, ‘Merica Labz has been putting out formulas that are absolutely loaded with properly dosed ingredients. Despite the playful theme and product names Doug Miller, founder of Core Nutritionals, does not take a light-hearted approach to formulating top of the line products for his ‘Merica Labz supplement brand.

Merica Labz F’N PUMP’D can be considered a step-up from the other pump formula available under the ‘Merica Labz banner. As you may have guessed, they kept with the theme on that formula as well, which is aptly named Stars ‘n Pipes. While some ingredients found in the Stars ‘n Pipes formula stayed, some left, and several high-quality and proven ingredients jumped in to join the party. This simple and straight forward, 7 ingredient formula, will set you up for some serious pumps the next time you hit the gym.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Merica Labz F'N PUMP'D on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Fruit Cocktail and Upside Down Pineapple.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 10-12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

There’s a lot to like about the ingredients used in this formula. Each of the 20 servings in Merica Labz F’N PUMP’D is packed with 20.5 grams of proven, pump inducing ingredients.

Merica Labz F'N PUMP'D SFPL-Citrulline Malate (2:1): While many are familiar with L Citrulline (one of the staple ingredients in pump formulas) this formula including Citrulline Malate along with the 2:1 ratio might muddy the waters a bit. Citrulline Malate is simply L-Citrulline combined with Malic Acid. Is this preferred or are there benefits to using Malic Acid over a lower dose of just L-Citrulline? No. However, with 8 grams included in each serving (over 5 grams of Citrulline) you can expect to receive an effective dose that will more than get the job done. You’ll experience improved nitric oxide levels which lead to increased blood flow which will allow you to get F’n Pump’d (pun intended).

Beta Alanine: At 3200mg you’ll get the full benefit of Beta Alanine from each serving. This is going to give you that added endurance needed to squeeze out a few more reps. You’ll also notice the “tingly feeling” that is brought on by the consumption of Beta Alanine. Some love it, others hate it, but it does have a way of getting you in the right mindset before your workout begins.

Arginine Nitrate (as NO3-T): 2.5 grams of nitrates per serving will go a long way to increase vasodilation and nitric oxide production. Arginine is going to continue providing the same benefits as Citrulline and the Nitrates portion of the molecule has some specific benefits as well. Most importantly, improved circulation and increased strength.

HydroPrime (65% Glycerol Powder): Developed by NNB Nutrition, HydroPrime, a trademarked form of glycerol allows brands to include glycerol in their products without the fear of the powder clumping. Well known for its ability to induce “hyperhydration” which should allow you to perform at a higher level in the gym for longer periods. Glycerol also allows you to get a more water-based pump which when combined with the other ingredients in this formula can result in some serious pumps.

L-Tyrosine: Coming in at 1000mg, Tyrosine is a nice addition to non-stim pump formula. First, Tyrosine is known to help support thyroid function. This amino acid also replenishes catecholamines, which are hormones released during stressful events, such as a workout. At this amount you can expect Tyrosine to take your focus and attention up a notch to really take advantage of the rest of this formula.

L-Norvaline: An essential amino acid the body is not able to produce on its own is found in a wide variety of foods such as meat, dairy and peanuts. But why include it in a pump formula? Norvaline is known to help regulate nitric oxide and blood flow to increase NO production. The 250mg of Norvaline in each serving makes this a solid addition to the formula.

Pine Bark Extract (95% Proanthocyanidins): A dose of Pine Bark Extract at 250mg will help improve blood flow. I’ve felt Pine Bark Extract should be getting more love and be included in more pre-workouts for a long time now so it’s always good to see.

Overall, we really like this formula on paper. It uses proven ingredients at great dosages. The big question is does it translate in the gym? Find out next!


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

There’s no question that “Merica Labz has made it a point to put out a properly dosed and effective pump product. Every ingredient in this profile is properly dosed and geared towards producing exactly what you’re looking for if you purchase this product. You’ll experience an increase in blood flow and bigger and more full pumps during your workout. The combination of some of the industries most popular pump ingredients being paired with Tyrosine, Arginine Nitrate and Pine Bark Extract performs very well together.


Taste

Upside Down Pineapple: (8.5/10)
Fruit Cocktail: (9.0/10)

While the flavor, Upside Down Pineapple is on point, the pineapple flavor is strong. I initially used 12 oz of water and the directions call for 10-16 oz so you can adjust accordingly if you’d like to tone down the pineapple a little bit. Each serving delivers a cool and refreshing drink that you may find yourself sipping on rather than chugging while you’re getting ready for your workout.

Fruit Cocktail is really a solid tasting fruit punch flavor. It is tart as well, which I like a lot. If you’re a big fruit punch person, this is a solid choice.

It would be hard to be disappointed with these flavor choices unless you are not a fan of tropical flavors in general. If that’s the case, ‘Merica Labz has two other flavor options for you in Cat Scratch Fever and F Your Feelings. 


Mixability

(8.8/10)

You can’t really ask for much better mixability when it comes to a pre-workout powder, especially one containing glycerol powder. A 20.5-gram scoop in 12 ounces of cold water shook up quickly with no clumping or grittiness (although there was a decent amount of foam). Not only did the powder mix up well but the powder within the container remains very fine with no clumping. If you’ve had issues with glycerol powder causing clumping in the past the trademarked HydroPrime should eliminate that worry.


Value

(9.0/10)

Merica Labz F’N PUMP’D is coming in at $49.99 at retail with 20-servings per container. At full price you’re looking at $2.50 per serving which is going to be on the high-end of what most are looking to pay for a non-stim pre-workout, but you can use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%, making this more affordable. You get what you pay for. Now, if you can get this with a discount code (see below if we have one) then it becomes an even better value. Is it worth $50, hells yes it is, but we understand budget is #1 priority. You can get other pump products that are less expensive, but they won’t be nearly as loaded as this one.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$49.99

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Merica Labz

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Merica Labz

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

Merica Labz F'n Pump'

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.7/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Great Taste
  • Proven Ingredients
  • Great Dosages

Cons

  • Retail Price Point Can Seem High
  • Arginine
KLOUT PWR Realm Review: Using NO3-T Nitrates to Create Larger Pumps

Leave a Reply