Pump SupplementsRedCon1

RedCon1 Big Noise Review: A Focus First Pump Product

By February 3, 2019 February 9th, 2019 No Comments

RedCon1 Big Noise

8.3

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Sale Options

Cons

  • N/A

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%!

Overview of RedCon1 Big Noise

Big Noise is a solid/versatile pump product that will not hurt your wallet. While some of the flavors are a bit intense, there is bound to be something you like. I’d suggest picking this up, especially with the deal I mentioned above. I’d also advise you to stack this with Total War, as the combination is a match made in heaven, but simply adding a caffeine pill works well too.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed RedCon1 Big Noise on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump produce will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Blueberry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.7/10)

big noise label

To start this off, we have Glycerol Monostearate at 3 grams. This is a solid dose, with the only a handful other companies using more than this. Most companies will put in 1-2 grams, so it’s good by me.

Next up we have a patented form of betaine anhydrous. Big Noise uses 2.5 grams, which is a solid dose. Betaine may be good for power output. It’s not on the level of creatine or beta-alanine, but it’s gaining in popularity.

Now we come to an ingredient you don’t see too often, Astragalus. It’s actually quite underrated, and has multiple benefits. Some include helping with absorption and stress levels. It is also a vasodilator, which is more than likely why it is in Big Noise. Here we have one gram of the root. Sadly, we don’t know what it is standardized for.

Agmatine Sulfate is proven and commonly used ingredient in pump formulas. This is for a good reason. It is a metabolite of arginine, which most people know is a precursor for nitric oxide. One gram is a sufficient amount, and is pretty standard.

So with the pump ingredients out of the way, now come the nootropic ingredients. To start, we have Alpha GPC at 300mg. This is a good form of choline as opposed to choline bitartrate. Usually we’d like to see this at 600mg, but luckily Redcon1 has another good form of choline right after this. CDP Choline is another good form of choline. It’s dosed at 250mg, which when you add to Alpha GPC dosage, you get a solid dose over overall choline.

Rhodiola Rosea is up next, and we have 200mg of a root extract. Rhodiola is one of the most underrated ingredients out there. It is usually used as an adaptogen, and there is a slew of evidence supporting it. It also has some studies showing it may be good for mental cognition, as well as being an anti-inflammatory. I could go on about the benefits really. 200mg is actually a higher dose than you’ll see in many products, so nothing to complain about.

Lastly, we have Huperzine A from Toothed Clubmoss at 200mcg. Now this one is hard to read. 200 mcg of Huperzine A is a very good amount. It it’s 200 mcg of toothed clubmoss, which is usually standardized for 1% huperzine a, then it is underdosed. Assuming it’s 200mcg of actual Huperzine A, then it is solid.


Effectiveness

(8.6/10)

So to keep this simple, it works well as both a standalone and a as an add-on. It’s a great match for Total War really.

Taking it alone, I noticed the expected increase in pumps and just overall “pumped-up look” while at the gym. Not to the level of products containing nitrates, but still good enough to enjoy. When paired with Total War, it makes for some great workouts, as Big Noise compliments the citrulline malate in there.

Still, the effectiveness of this review is based on this as a standalone. The pumps are there and noticeable, and there is a slight boost in mental focus due to the 2 forms of choline and other nootropic ingredients in here. The boost in focus is noticeable after multiple uses with or without caffeine.


Taste

Blueberry Lemonade: (8/10)

I had the Blueberry Lemonade flavor, and while it tastes good the first few times you use it, I can only handle so much. It’s very sweet and tastes very artificial. It’s kind of a “in your face’ flavor. So if you like these flavorful products, this may be for you. As for me, I’ll be switching it up.

I have to mention that there are plenty flavors to choose from, as well as an unflavored one. So if you don’t like the first one, you’ll probably like the next.


Mixability

(8/10)

While you won’t get any clumping when you shake it up, you will notice a fair amount of sediment floating around. This is more likely due to some of the ingredients not being soluble in water. Other than that bit, it mixes well and besides some residue getting caught on the sides of your shaker cup, you will won’t have many issues here.


Value

(8/10)

You can find a 30-serving container of Big Noise online for $40, when it is not on sale. We still think this is a fair price given the pump complex and focus component of this powder. When you can find this on sale is when you really save. We have a coupon code INFORMANT that will save to you 10% which makes it even better!

Check out all of our pump supplement recommendations in this guide.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$39.99

Suppz Logo

$38.99

A1Supplements Logo

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RedCon1

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RedCon1

$39.99


Suppz Logo

Suppz

$38.99


A1Supplements Logo

RedCon1 Big Noise

8.3

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Sale Options

Cons

  • N/A
Official Launch Date for RedCon1's B.A.R. Cereal Bar Revealed
RedCon1 Picking One Lucky Person To Come To Boca to Their HQ

Leave a Reply