Pump SupplementsRYSE Supplements

RYSE Supplements Pump Review: A Simple, Effective Nitrate Based Pump

RYSE Supplements Pump

8.7

Profile

8.6/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • NO3-T (Nitrates)
  • VasoDrive-AP
  • Taste
  • Value

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%!

Overview of RYSE Supplements Pump

RYSE Supplements is an up and coming brand making some cool stuff and features sexy branding. They recently launched a more "hardcore" line of supplements called Project Blackout featuring the Pump we are about to review.

Project Blackout Pump from RYSE Supplements is a simple and effective pump product. Utilizing NO3-T Nitrates, this formula is sure to give you a pump if you have adequate amount of water and carbohydrates in your system. Pump was meant to be stackable with their white version of their pre-workout to get a full fledged workout experience. What was once missing from their line is now there and it works great.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed RYSE Supplements Pump on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump produce will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Electric Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.6/10)

RYSE Supplements Pump

RYSE Supplements Pump is a really solid profile. It is simple but uses proven ingredients. We start with 2.5g Betaine Anhydrous. Betaine Anhydrous is used to increase strength and power output and may aid in improved blood flow. We like to see this dosed at 1.5-2.5g, so we are getting a good dose of Betaine. Taurine is used next a big 2g dosage. Taurine aids in regulating your electrolytes, which is big for pump and strength output. We normally see this at 1g dosage.

The highlight of this product is the use of NO3-T Nitrates. We get 750mg Arginine Nitrate, 500mg Betaine Nitrate and 250mg Sodium Nitrate for a total of 1.5g of nitrate based ingredients. This is a good dosage of nitrates. We’ve seen nitrates go as high as 2.5g, but the 1.5g is still a good dosage of nitrates to improve blood flow.

VasoDrive-AP is dosed at 200mg. This helps reduce the ability of the blood vessels to constrict, allowing blood to flow through widen blood vessels to get to where they need to be. This is another great dosage.

Lastly, we get Theobromine at 100mg which can help smooth the walls of the blood vessels allowing for expansion and more blood flow. The 100mg dosage is good.

Overall, we like the formula. It is simple and, as you will see, it is effective. When mixed with the RYSE Supplements White Pre you will get the Citrulline that this does not have. That’s the reason this formula lacks Citrulline is it is meant to be stacked with their pre-workout to get the full impact. 


Effectiveness

(8.6/10)

This is a great pump product to stack with your RYSE Pre-Workout. If you are using it with another pre-workout, you want to ensure that pre-workout has Citrulline as it does help the pump tremendously. As a stand-alone pump product, this is still effective. We had noticeable pumps every time we used it. We do respond well to nitrates, so that was no surprise. The addition of VasoDrive-AP and Theobromine helps the blood get to where it needs to go, the muscles, to give you that fullness you are looking for. 

We used RYSE Supplements Pump with a lower stim and a higher stim pre-workout and it still does a good job. These pre-workouts had Citrulline in them.

Overall, this is an effective, no bs pump product that will produce for you.


Taste

Electric Lemonade: (9.0/10)

RYSE has one of the better lemonades on the market. The taste is very similar to their electric lemonade pre-workout, so it pairs well to mix those two together in the same shaker if you want. It is refreshing and it does taste like you would imagine lemonade tasting. 


Mixability

(8.8/10)

Mixability was really good with RYSE Supplements Pump. One serving is 8.9g. We mixed it in 10-12oz of water using our FI Cyclone Cup. We had some slight residue and particles, but nothing that got caught in your teeth. Overall, it was a good mixing pump product.

See video above for mixability test.


Value

(8.6/10)

You can get 25-servings of RYSE Supplements Pump for $40. With code INFORMANT you can save another 10%. This is a good value for a pump product. It is missing Citrulline, which is not a bad thing, but we know the cost of Citrulline is quite high so it would be nice to get that, especially if you don’t plan on stacking with the RYSE Pre-Workout, but still at 25-servings for under $40 for a NO3-T (nitrate) based product, you cannot go wrong with this.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

$39.99

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements Pump

8.7

Profile

8.6/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • NO3-T (Nitrates)
  • VasoDrive-AP
  • Taste
  • Value
RYSE Supplements Project Blackout Pre-Workout Review: Energy, Pump and Focus Centric
Arms Race Nutrition Daily Pump Review: GlycerSize, NO3-T and ViNitrox for Full Pumps

Leave a Reply