Skip to main content
Fat BurnersMorphogen Nutrition

Morphogen Nutrition Thermogen Review: A True Pre-Cardio Powerhouse

Morphogen Nutrition Thermogen

8.5

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

7.5/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Great Formula
  • Thermogenesis
  • Appetite Suppression
  • Energy and Euphoria
  • Greta for Cardio

Cons

  • Mixability
  • Bathroom Trips

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 10%

Overview of Morphogen Nutrition Thermogen

Glaxon is one of the hottest brands on the planet, growing quickly with unique branding and marketing, but also due to their science-based formulas.

Glaxon's Thermal V2 is one of the best non-stimulant fat burners on the market today. Four of the five ingredients are branded, meaning they are backed by actual science. As a collective effort of ingredients you can expect increased thermogenis and potentially an increased metabolism to help you achieve your fat loss goals.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Morphogen Nutrition Thermogen on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burning supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat burner will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Country Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burner products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.1/10)

thermogenWhat a surprise, Morphogen has a loaded profile. Thermogen starts off with Tyrosine. Tyrosine is one of the most common ingredients in Nootropics, and is also quite popular in pre-workouts and fat burners. It is a precursor to Dopamine, and can help with focus under stressful situations. At 2 grams, you are getting a solid dose. Following this comes Acetyl-L-Carnitine, and we all know that Carnitine is one of the most common ingredients used in fat burners. It is commonly used as Carnitine helps transport fatty acids to be used as energy, however it is no miracle supplement, and we like this addition for a different reason. Like Tyrosine, ALCAR is common in Nootropic products, as it crosses the blood brain barrier very well and can help with cognition. At 2 grams, you are getting a solid dose. 

Next up comes Choline Bitartrate, which is yet another common ingredient in fat burners. Choline converts to Acetylcholine in the brain, which is a neurotransmitter. We do have to point out that Choline Bitartrate does not cross the blood-brain barrier as efficiently as other forms of Choline, so while we’d prefer Alpha GPC or CDP Choline, you are at least getting a good dose here at 2 grams. Garcinia Cambogia is up next, which is a source of Hydroxycitric Acid. YOu get a 60% standardization of HCA, which is higher than the average of 50% on the market. It may help inhibit an enzyme that synthesis of fatty acid as well as reduce appetite. Not our favorite product on the market, however we respect the dosage and standardization here, and have to admit there might be some benefits.

Yerba Mate is next in Thermogen, which is a source of Caffeine and various antioxidants. It may help with appetite suppression, as well as heart health. You get 1500mg in Thermogen. Following this comes Phenylethylamine, which is considered an exotic stimulant, and can help with the production of hormones such as Dopamine and Serotonin. This can certainly give you a feeling of euphoria and energy. You get 500mg in here, which is a strong dose. Next up comes Kava, which is interesting to see in a fat burner. Kava is used to reduce anxiety, and has some nootropic aspects as well. There are some concerns as to liver toxicity,be sure to not take more than suggested. You are getting a solid dose of Kava in Thermogen, 400mg at a 15% standardization.

Next up we have Cocoabuterol, which is a trademarked ingredient and is standardized for 50% alkaloids. To keep it simple it provides antioxidants, as well as Theobromine to aid with fat loss. You get a solid dose in Thermogen at 400mg. Of course, what fat burner would be complete without Caffeine? Now we come to Caffeine Citrate, which provides 50% Caffeine, so you’re getting 200mg of Caffeine in here. Caffeine can help with energy (duh) and appetite suppression. How well this is dosed depends on your tolerance, and we have to say that we like how it is lower than the average 300mg+ that we see too often these days. 

Theanine is up next, and to keep it simple it acts as an anxiolytic, meaning it can help calm you down and prevent anxiety. Pretty much added to prevent any unwanted side effects from Caffeine and the PEAs. You’re getting a strong dose at 200mg in here. Next up comes AdvantraZ, which is a source of Synephrine. Synephrine acts as a very mild beta-agonist, and can help with energy and fat loss when combined with Caffeine. You get 50mg of total Synephrine in here, which is a fine dose. Next up comes an ingredient you are REALLY going to feel. GBB is an ingredient that increases Carnitine levels in the body, and while this does not necessarily help with fat loss, it is typically used for its side effect. GBB simply makes you SWEAT, and it is noticeable even if you aren’t active. You get 50mg, which is a solid dose for GBB. You also get a heavy hitter here with 2.5mg of Alpha Yohimbine. This is a common ingredient in fat burners, and can help with energy and fat loss. It can also cause some jitters for people who are sensitive to the ingredient.

The last two ingredients are AstraGin and BioPerine, which are both included to aid with absorption. You get a clinical dose of both, with AstraGin being at 50mg, and BioPerine being at 5mg.


Effectiveness

(9.2/10)

This is seriously our go-to for cardio, and with that opening statement, that is primarily how we used it. Thermogen delivers on every category, and is really a solid fat burner. Of course we have to mention, that fat loss ALWAYS comes down to your diet and exercise. You HAVE to be taking in less calories than you consume, simple as that. 

So how can fat burners help? They help by making the process a bit easier. The three categories that we look for in fat burners are energy, appetite suppression, and thermogenesis. 

The energy we got out of Thermogen was nice and euphoric, however not overpowering by any means. This comes from the combination of both Caffeine and Alpha-Yohimbine at  modest doses, as well as the powerful PEAs which on their own should give off a strong boost in energy. That combo gets a nerf with the calming and anxiety reducing benefits from Theanine and Kava. It is a feel-good like energy, however there are no jitters and wall-bursting energy to speak of. 

The appetite suppression from Thermogen is great, and really boosts this product. You have complete appetite control for hours after taking Thermogen, and we like that it isn’t overpowering. Some fat burners almost make you feel sick due to massive amounts of stimulants, which in turn suppress your appetite. This achieves that without making you feel nasty. We had no problem resisting temptation, and that is really what we wanted.

As for thermogenesis, Thermogen REALLY shines here, and is pretty much our favorite pre-cardio fat burner for this reason right here. While many other fat burners do well here, Thermogen gives off a great feeling as you do cardio, AND makes you sweat like crazy, without any nasty side effects. A big portion of that comes from the GBB, which we mentioned does make you sweat, however some other ingredients help as well. The Alpha Yohimbine, PEAs, and Caffeine can certainly help here as well. If you’re looking for a pre-cardio fat burner, Thermogen is at the top of the list in our eyes.

One thing we have to mention, is that Thermogen did have one undesired side effect. Minutes after drinking it, it did tend to cause quick trips to the bathroom. We wouldn’t recommend taking this on your way to the gym or right before…. instead , take it at home, wait for any potential “release” and then go about your business.

Overall, we would pick a stimulant based fat burner over a non-stim most days, but with our consumption of stimulants at an all-time high, it is nice to get a non-stimulant option, and Thermal is one that actually works for you.


Taste

Mandarina Sol: (7.8/10)

We had the Country Lemonade, which to our knowledge is the only available. Is is quite good, however is not the best lemonade on the market. There is simply something in the background of the flavouring, which we assume is due to the high amount of botanicals in Thermogen. Still, if you add ice it is rather enjoyable. 


Mixability

(7.5/10)

This is another spot where Thermogen takes a small hit. There is quite a bit of settling, and stuff does get caught on the sides of your shaker cup, even if you swish your Thermogen around while you drink it.


Value

(8.7/10)

As with all Morphogen products, you can get them for $48 directly from the Morphogen website. With coupon code INFORMANT you save 10%, and shipping is free. So you can get a full serving for just above $2 per serving, which is fair for the profile you are getting. Many will be fine using 1 scoop as a pre-cardio supplement, so if you can get away with 1 scoop then this is a great deal.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

$48.00

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

Morphogen Nutrition

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

Morphogen Nutrition Thermogen

8.5

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

7.8/10

Mixability

7.5/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Great Formula
  • Thermogenesis
  • Appetite Suppression
  • Energy and Euphoria
  • Greta for Cardio

Cons

  • Mixability
  • Bathroom Trips
Glaxon Thermal V2 Review: Quality, Non-Stimulant Fat Burner

Leave a Reply