Clinical LabsPre-Workout

Clinical Labs Galvanize Review

By April 30, 2018 January 5th, 2019 No Comments

Clinical Labs Galvanize

8.5

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clean Profile
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • N/A

Overview of Clinicial Labs Galvanize

We were lucky enough to work with Clinical Labs on their intra workout/post workout drink and their pre-workout Galvanize. I say lucky because a lot of companies remain small due to inventory investment and cannot afford to make loud noises on social or with distributors/retailers.

Clinical Labs Galvanize is a great pre-workout. Simply put, this DMHA based pre-workout hits on the four main areas of a pre-workout: endurance, energy, pump and focus. It’s also fully disclosed giving you every detail for every ingredient dose. Find this pre-workout and give it a solid try, you won’t regret it!

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Clinical Labs Galvanize on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Orange Burst.

Mixability refers to how well the pre workout powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.

Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

A really good pre-workout should cover the four bases of a pre-workout: endurance/strength, energy, pump and focus. Galvanize from Clinical Labs includes all areas in this pre-workout. We are reviewing the profile based on the 2-scoop serving size (20-servings).

We first start with our strength & power section. This includes 3.2g of CarnoSyn Beta Alanine. This is the clinical dosage. BA is used for strength outputs and prolonging endurance, but you may recognize it as the ingredient that makes you tingle. Next, you get 1.5g of Betaine Anhydrous. This is in the range of acceptable (1.5-2.5g) that helps with strength output.

We then move into the pump & blood flow area. We start with 6g of L-Citrulline Malate 2:1. The clinical dosage of this form is 6-8g. This means two parts Citrulline to one part Malic Acid. This helps improve blood flow. Nitrosigine is used next, a patent ingredient designed to improve NO production in the body. This is dosed at 1.5g – a high dosage of Nitrosigine. Agamatine Sulfate (AGmass) is used at 1g, which has been shown to inhibit pain receptors so you can keep pumping away, creating an epic pump. L-Norvaline is used at 200mg. L-Norvaline works by inhibiting arginase (shuts off body’s NO production), allowing you to achieve longer, stronger pumps that give more power and recovery ability.

Now we get into the energy section. We start with 225mg of Caffeine Anhydrous. Next, we get 200mg of DMHA, a solid dosage of an ingredient that is still technically legal as of this review. This is caffeine on steroids (as they say). Next, a secondary form of caffeine is used called Di-Caffeine Malate. This is a longer lasting caffeine designed to prevent crash and keep you working out longer. Lastly, Glavanize uses 50mg of Hordenine, a stim designed to burn fat and produce energy.

The last part is the focus section. We get N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine at 1g. This enhancing cognitive functionality. A good, acceptable dosage. Then we get L-Theanine at 100mg. This is a relaxation ingredient designed to enhance your mood. The dosage is good here too.

My only critique is I wish there was more focus on focus (pun intended). I love ingredients like Alpha GPC or Choline Bitartrate, but we don’t get enough of that in this pre-workout…this is the only thing keeping it from a perfect 10 here.

Great pre-workout profile. Solid ingredient choices all around!

clinical labs galvenize label

Effectiveness

(9/10)

This was honestly one of the best pre-workouts I have used in a while for effectiveness. Maybe it was because I do really well with DMHA, and I missed it dearly. My energy production was at an all-time high. I wake up at 5am to hit the gym, and it always felt like I was motivated and ready to rock.

Pump was solid too. You don’t need a pump agent with this, but if you do, the pump will be that more epic!

I could workout for an hour and a half no problem. I would lift for 60 minutes followed by 30 minutes of cardio (stairmaster) with energy to spare.

The only downside was focus. I am a very focused guy, but I can tell when I am using a pre-workout with a concentration on focus, this wasn’t the case with Galvanize. Add in a little Alpha GPC, charge $5 more and you have yourself a perfect 10 pre-workout!

Taste

Orange Blast: (80/10)

If you’ve ever read any of my reviews before, you know I love tropical flavors like orange. This is orange burst. It was really good. It isn’t the best orange flavor I had before, but it damn sure wasn’t the worst. It is a bit tart, but that kind of adds to the fun of it.

A reminder is that I used (2) scoops for my serving size, hence the tart-ness more-so than a single scoop (single scoop also would affect profile and effectiveness).

Mixability

(8/10)

A two-scoop serving was 17.2g. This mixed very well with water. I would even mix in pump powder at times and it still mixed well overall. A couple hard shakes and BOOM, ready to drink and get your ass to the gym to clang and bang.

I typically drink my PWO fast, so mixability isn’t a huge concern for me, but I can vouch that this mixed well.

Value

(9/10)

This falls right-in-line with other effective pre-workouts. They are typically being priced around $2/serving. This comes in just a tad higher than that, but it is still using DMHA, which is key. For just over $40 you can get a unit of this and get 20 effective servings. With a coupon code, you might even get this under $40.

I am willing to pay the price if the pre-workout works, this one works and is worth the investment, no joke.

FITNESS INFORMANT’S EXCLUSIVE “CLINICAL LABS GALVANIZE” DEALS

 Save 10% on your entire order with coupon code INFORMANT

  PRICE COMPARISON:

Killer Labz Destroyer Review
Sparta Nutrition Kraken Review (Reformulated 2018 Version): Still A Solid Pre-Workout

Leave a Reply