Skip to main content
Pre-WorkoutTiered Nutrition

Tiered Nutrition Demand Review: Here Because Of Your Demand For Well-Dosed Pre-Workouts

Tiered Nutrition Demand

8.5

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Energy

Cons

  • Some Might Not Like Theanine

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Tiered Nutrition Demand

Our time spent with DEMAND was a good one. The pumps were good, the energy felt clean and sustained and the focus was much adorned. We also really enjoyed the taste here, we could not get enough!

It is very refreshing to see newer companies create products that are dosed properly and are effective. On their website, Tiered Nutrition states that they "provide products well formulated for maximum performance and value to the customer"...well they delivered on that wholeheartedly. Here at FI we are very excited to see what comes next for Tiered Nutrition. If you are looking to try out a solid new pre then look no further than DEMAND.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Tiered Nutrition Demand on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Strawberry Kiwi.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

 

demandDEMANDS’s formula starts us off with L-Citrulline at 6g. L-Citrulline is effective as a performance enhancing ingredient because of its ability to increase blood flow, and overall endurance. One study found that supplementation of at least 6g of L-Citrulline per day increased ATP (cellular energy) production during exercise by around 34%. L-Citrulline. Having the dose set at 6g is perfect 

Next we have Betaine Anhydrous dosed at 5g. Betaine Anhydrous provides an increase in overall power output for the user. Studies have shown that daily supplementation at around 2.5g have been known to greatly increase output in certain activities like bench press or cycling. At 5g we are more that solid here.

Next we see 4g of Taurine. Taurine is normally the “go to” ingredient for hydration assistance, and for good reason. Taurine is known to create a more hydrated cellular environment which would then play a huge role in reducing overall fatigue and muscle damage leading to better performance and power output. Effective clinical dosages start between 1-2g so with 4g in DAMAND we are good to go for sure.

Next we get 3.2g of CarnoSyn®. CarnoSyn® is the only patented Beta-Alanine proven by science to enhance athletic performance through increased muscular endurance. This is that “feel good” ingredient that most people look for in a pre formula. Beta-Alanine is proven to improve overall athletic performance in all types of activities. Clinical dosages start at 3.2g so we are good here. Right on the money again. 

Now enter the Demand Focus Matrix startign us off with 1.5g of L-Tyrosine. L-Tyrosine is most commonly used for nootropic purposes and  stands out with positive results. L-Tyrosine has been shown to an effective ingredient to help boost brain power under stressful situations, like lifting in the gym. An increase in focus can be a game changer when it comes to basting throug more reps or adding some increased weight to your lifts. Effective dosages are between 1-2g so what we get here is a completely acceptable dose.

Next we get Alpha GPC dosed at 300mg. Alpha-GPC is a nootropic used to improve brain function, which leads to improved memory and increased mental focus. Effective dosages start at 300mg but keep in mind that this Alpha GPC is only yielding 50% so overall we are only getting 150mg in DEMAND. Here at FI we are big fans of Alpha GPC so we are a little saddened to see this ingredient slightly underdosed. 

Next we get Caffeine Anhydrous dosed at 250mg. Caffeine at this point needs to explanation but we still cannot overlook how important of an ingredient it is for a pre. Here at FI we enjoy pre workouts that overly stimmed and DEMAND hits the dosage just right. 250mg is more than enough to our behin in gear for a heavy workout, either early in the morning or later in the evening after work.

Lasty we get L-Theanine dosed at 100mg. L-Theanine is widely for relaxation and mood elevation without sedation. L-Theanine really comes in handy in pre workouts due to it assisting the user in making sure they don’t crash after a long workout. Effective dosages should start at 50-100mg so we are good here. 

Also note that DEMAND is dosed with 50mg of Astragin which helps with overall ingredient absorption. This is always a welcomed ingredient to any pre. 


Effectiveness

(8.3/10)

DEMAND was used on training days over the course of 3 weeks and experienced solid results. With every single performance enhancing ingredient dosed correctly there was no surprise that we had solid pumps, good sustained energy and overall better power output in our lifts on the daily.

DEMAND does offer a good focus formula but with the Alpha GPC underdosed, we know that it could have been even better. Even with that being said, we did still experience good mental focus, along with overall betterment of mood during our workouts while using DEMAND. 

Overall we enjoyed the effectiveness of DEMAND, we had solid lifting sessions, good recovery and good focus throughout but we hope in the future that Tiered Nutrition will up the dose a little for the Alpha GPC in order to maximize the entire potential of DEMAND.


Taste

Strawberry Kiwi: (8.0/10)

We got our hands on a tub of the Strawberry Kiwi flavor of DEMAND and it was tasty to say the least. The strawberry kiwi may have been overused over the course of time, some companies get it wrong and others, like Tiered Nutrition get it right! The flavor profile is just right in our opinion. A tad bit of tartness and not too sweet. Surprisingly you can actually taste the kiwi flavor in this just as much as the strawberry, that is something that we normally do not see in other strawberry kiwi profiles. Kudos to Tiered Nutrition on this flavor!


Mixability

(9.0/10)

We mixed 1 scoop (25g) in 10oz of water using our FI Shaker Cup. All in all it mixed extremely well. No floaties and barely any foam to speak of. It was nice not to have any random leftover chunks floating around while sippin on DEMAND. Overall it was very smooth.


Value

(8.0/10)

DEMAND is currently priced at $49.99 on Tiered Nutritions website. At 20 servings this comes out to around $2.49 per serving. For what you are getting in every scoop this is well worth the price in our opinion. Some people may shy away from a product when they see that it offers only 20 servings instead of the more widely accepted 30 servings. Let us tell you that you will enjoy every single serving of DEMAND so we have zero complaints here. For what you get in the formula, the price and number of servings are spot on.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

tiered nutrition

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

tiered nutrition

$49.99

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

tiered nutrition

Tiered Nutrition

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

tiered nutrition

Tiered Nutrition Demand

8.5

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Energy

Cons

  • Some Might Not Like Theanine
Morphogen Nutrition Alphagen Review: Loaded Profile, Loaded Workouts
USN 3XT Power Review: A Small Package Packs a Big Punch

Leave a Reply