Skip to main content
Pre-WorkoutTransparent Labs

Transparent Labs STIM-FREE Review: A Well-Done Pre-Workout Without The Stimulants

Transparent Labs STIM-FREE

8.4

Profile

8.4/10

Effectiveness

8.2/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Branded Ingredients
  • Noticeable Pumps
  • Focus

Cons

  • Choline Bitartrate
  • BCAAs are unnecessary

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 10%

Overview of Transparent Labs STIM-FREE

Transparent Labs yet again returns to the playing field with their STIM-FREE Pre Workout. The formula is very similar to their previously reviewed BULK pre workout, which was more focused on stims. With that being said, the formula for STIM-FREE looks promising and the pumps were to be simply enjoyed.

STIM-FREE has some great nootropic ingredients as well as some good pump ingredients. This product was used over the course of several weeks on training days with some pretty standard but undoubtedly some positive results and feedback. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Transparent Labs STIM-FREE on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Strawberry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-16oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.4/10)

Starting us off in the ingredients is a 6g dose of Citrulline Malate 2:1. Citrulline Malate is effective as an overall performance boosting ingredient because of its ability to increase the blood flow and there is also really good evidence reported that it greatly assists the lifter with pumps and overall recovery. This dose is on point.

Next we have 4g of BCAA 2:1:1. BCAA’s are the basic amino acids that are needed in order to potentially build new muscle through proper recovery. You cannot go wrong with added them to any formula so we are happy to see them here in STIM-FREE. And at 4g we are at a decent dose for this ingredients.

Next we get Beta Alanine dosed at 4g. Beta Alanine is the “itchy” ingredient that most, but not all enjoy. Whether you are a fan of that feeling or not, there is no denying the benefits from taking Beta Alanine. Beta Alanine has been shown to assist with muscular endurance and also stave off muscular fatigue. With a 4 gram dose, we are good here.

Moving now to BetaPure Betaine Anhydrous at 2.5g. Betaine Anhydrous is an amino acid that serves to provide an increase in overall power output and could add to muscular work capacity. The dosage is spot on with this.

Next we have Taurine dosed at 1.3g. Taurine plays an important role in reducing the fatigue and muscle damage from heavy lifting leading to prolonged endurance, strength and power output. Recommended dosages start at 1g so we are perfectly happy with this. 

Next we see L-Tyrosine at 1g. L-Tyrosine is a great nootropic ingredient. It has been shown to increase overall focus and attention, even during stressful situations. Having a proper dose of this during exercise or even outside of the gym will only benefit the user. Thankfully we are dosed correctly at 1g.

Next we have 500mg of Choline Bitartrate. Choline Bitartrate has been shown to increase focus and cognitive output. Although we can honestly say that we wish STIM-FREE had added ALPHA GPC instead of Choline, being that Choline is decent but not nearly as effective as other nootropics such like Alpha GPC. Dosed at 500mg is the standard so we are good with this.

Next we have elevATP dosed at 150mg. elevATP is a naturally formulated ingredient that clinically has been shown to increase levels of endogenous ATP to improve strength, power and performance in the body. Seeing this ingredient here is pretty exciting due to the solid research that has been done to back up it’s claims. Transparent Labs hit the nail on the head with the dosing too, which is great to see.

Next we have BioPerine at 5mg. BioPerine is widely known to allow the user to more so absorb the overall nutrients and ingredients they take and this is also correctly dosed.

And lastly we have Huperzine A dosed at 50mcg. Huperzine A is a nootropic used to improve brain function, which leads to improved memory and mental focus. It is mostly seen as a good ingredient to “piggy back” on other major nootropics but with available studies and research we can see that it’s a great add on to any formula. This ingredient is also properly dosed.


Effectiveness

(8.2/10)

STIM-FREE has all the qualities of a solid non stim pre workout. Transparent Labs did a great job with putting together a good formula (although it could have been a little better with nootropics) that works. Over the course of using this product we experienced solid pumps throughout our training as well as a slightly sustained pump post lift. We felt nice and dialed in, mentally during our workouts and for those of us that work afternoons it was perfectly fine to take late at night due to being completely stim free. The overall promise of the product was well highlighted and sustained during our use.


Taste

Strawberry Lemonade: (8.0/10)

Transparent Labs uses Stevia to sweeten their products, which may be a very attractive quality for some. With that being said the strawberry lemonade flavor is actually not bad at all. It’s sweetened just right so it’s not too tart and not too overly sweet. We’d even go as far to say that when taken with ice cold water it was very reminiscent of actual strawberry lemonade, without the ice of course! Overall this flavor will not blow your mind but it for sure will be enjoyable for you.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

STIM-FREEhas a serving size of 23.4g which is pretty standard. That being said it had no issues mixing with the recommended water amount (8oz, 10oz). There were no clumps or excessive foam to be found. Overall we were pretty pleased with how STIM-FREE mixed.


Value

(9.0/10)

STIM-FREE is currently going for $49.00 which comes to about $1.63 per serving. This is a great price in our opinion for what you are getting in the formula. Almost every single ingredient is clinically dosed and plus you get a 30 day supply (none of that 20 serving bs). We for sure wish that a few more ingredients would have been added or replaced current ones but overall this product was a hit. If you are in need of a decent non stim pre, then you should check this product out.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Transparent Labs

$49.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Transparent Labs

$49.00

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Transparent Labs

​Transparent Labs​

$49.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Transparent Labs

Transparent Labs STIM-FREE

8.4

Profile

8.4/10

Effectiveness

8.2/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Branded Ingredients
  • Noticeable Pumps
  • Focus

Cons

  • Choline Bitartrate
  • BCAAs are unnecessary
Tuff Labs Erupt Review: Non-Stim Pre-Workout That Erupts Your Pumps
Transparent Labs Bulk Review: A Loaded Formula With a Loaded Amount of Theanine

Leave a Reply